$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Point Processee
Business
Akron, OH
May 8, 2012

Great for the price

My daughter and I stayed at the motel the night before she processed into her job at Cedar Point. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is the train that goes by frequently, but you get used to the sound. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, but being it is off season, it was understandable. Our stay was so nice that my daughter decided to stay there 4 more nights until her room was ready at Cedar Point. Also, the reviewer who gave the directions to the back way to the mall and shopping on Route 250 was right on the money. Find his review and use those directions, it will take you to everything you could need in Sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Less than a mile from Cedar Parks entrance. Very, VERY clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Big TV and great internet. There was a train that passed a few times, but it was far enough away to not be disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HUNTR
Business
MICHIGAN
Oct 20, 2009

great price and CLEAN !

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A NICE CLEAN ROOM TO REST YOUR HEAD AT A GOOD PRICE THIS IS IT!! JUST REMEMBER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THE ROOM I HAD WAS UPDATED AND IN GREAT CONDITION. HAD FRIDGE MICRO BLOW DRYER AND EVERYTHING WORKED GOOD, AND A NICE CLEAN BATHROOM!! AND THE ROOM SMELLED FRESH FOR A SMOKING ROOM!! WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 13, 2009

Great staff, clean room, perfect locatio

Staff were very helpful and friendly...kind of like they were hosting you at their home and just wanted to make sure that you had everything and that your experience in the area was enjoyable. Breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, donuts, bagels, toast, coffee, tea, milk, yogurt...) was nothing fancy but served in a spacious screened in area on the patio of the pool area...not stuffy like most hotels I have been to. Not in the middle of everything, but only a five minute drive to Cedar Point and eight minutes to the mall and all the restaurants. Train tracks across the street, but they weren't loud enough to keep you awake. Rooms were very clean. Hotel was a great value for the price compared to the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishingal
Business
WI
Sep 27, 2009

Knights Inn

good location: close to all of the local attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Sep 21, 2009

Cedar Point Trip

Location near Cedar Point. Didn't bring pet at this time but nice that that's available. Price rate was good especially with the economy. Continental breakfast and heated pool was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2009

Will go back!

Very quick check-in/check-out (we checked in after midnight with no problem), very quiet rooms, comfortable bed, clean room, etc. We had a jacuzzi room which was very nice, unfortunately we were too tired to use it (from our day trip to Cedar Point)! It was very big and spacious and looked very relaxing. The only odd thing is that the jacuzzi/shower separated the bedroom area from the bathroom area with only a shower curtain separating the rooms (so you can see the toilet from the bed/sitting area if the curtain isn't closed) There was a continental breakfast, but unfortunately we missed that as well, however, we heard compliments on it from other people while checking out. The location was excellent -- It is not on the main drag so the road was not busy and it was only a mile or so from Cedar Point and other restaurants, etc which was great! It's not the nicest most high class hotel you'll find, but it was a great place for the price! We will be staying there next time we go to the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cedar Point!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Pretty Good Hotel

The hotel was friendly, great location (for Cedar Point), and clean. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful trip. The hot tub was nice. The only con was the fire alarm sounded both nights we were there. It was a little distracting but no big deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel if one is visiting Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most dining areas in Sandusky were located on state route 250.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
married for 7 years!!!
Business
Wellsburg, WV
Sep 7, 2009

great room nice price

My husband and I won Cedar Point tickets so we decided to go the weekend before our anniversary and get a jacuzzi room and celebrate. When we first checked in the lady gave us the wrong room it had two beds and no jacuzzi, but she fixed it right away. The room was beautiful, clean and neat. The staff was friendly and the hotel is very close to Cedar Point. There is a train right outside of our window, but we just slept with the TV on and didnt really bother us. We had a great time will def stay there agian next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ann arbor, mi
Sep 3, 2009

laid back, nice, could of been cleaner

The kids loved swimming, and the room was nice, needed a little cleaning. It was wierd not having a wall between bathroom and bedroom (just a curtain), it worked ok for us but other circumstances would of been uncomfortable. The breakfast was good, we loved the selection. No belgium waffles but that was good because we never want to wait in a long line for breakfast. O yea and it was cold no walls in dinning area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Sep 2, 2009

Clean Room

We stayed at this hotel for a trip to Cedar Point. The hotel was a little different than others we have stayed in, since all the rooms opened to the courtyard, but the room was clean and everything worked. The room was very adequate for such a reasonable price, considering it was just a place for us to sleep one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top