$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
197 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Point Processee
Business
Akron, OH
May 8, 2012

Great for the price

My daughter and I stayed at the motel the night before she processed into her job at Cedar Point. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is the train that goes by frequently, but you get used to the sound. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, but being it is off season, it was understandable. Our stay was so nice that my daughter decided to stay there 4 more nights until her room was ready at Cedar Point. Also, the reviewer who gave the directions to the back way to the mall and shopping on Route 250 was right on the money. Find his review and use those directions, it will take you to everything you could need in Sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 8, 2011

Much nicer than expected

We arrived at the hotel very late after a long day at Cedar Point. The staff at check-in were very nice, and made sure we had everything we needed. The room did look a little old, but was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, and breakfast was what was expected. Overall, really nice place to stay, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willard, Ohio
May 1, 2011

You get what you pay for.

The Knights Inn in Sandusky, Ohio was very affordable. The hotel itself (and the room) were a bit DATED, but you get what you pay for I guess...All of the doors were outside & you have to go outside to get ice and/or breakfast. We had a smoking room, w/ no ashtray, the remote barely worked, & there was no view, but it saved us a hundred bucks, so......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willard, Ohio
May 1, 2011

You get what you pay for.

The Knights Inn in Sandusky, Ohio was very affordable. The hotel itself (and the room) were a bit DATED, but you get what you pay for I guess...All of the doors were outside & you have to go outside to get ice and/or breakfast. We had a smoking room, w/ no ashtray, the remote barely worked, & there was no view, but it saved us a hundred bucks, so......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Suburbs
Mar 14, 2011

Great for the price!

We went to Sandusky for two days and planned to go to kalahari and Castaway Bay and while searching for locations to stay I came accross the knights Inn and was pleasently suprised at the location. We stayed in a room with a King bed as well as a whirlpool tub which while it took awhile to fill up it was nice as was the water pressure from the shower. The television had some reception issues and most if not all of the channels had some static but we diddnt mind as we werent there to watch tv and such. The only things that we did not like were 1. there were people upstairs who either had kids or something but you could hear them running or walking back and fourth accross the room for almost two hours around 11:00 pm which was annoying but in no way the hotels fault. the other thing is the bathroom. be prepared to be intimate with travelers you are going with because in the room we were in there was no wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room just shower curtains so showering or useing the toilet can be awkward if you are not close to those you are traveling with. Otherwise i have no complaints about location or how clean the room was or even the staff as i did not have to ask them for anything. In short if you are looking for a cheap place to stay to attend the water parks, cedar point, or any of the other things to do do not hesitate to stay at the Knights Inn. P.S. if you are looking for good food by Kalahari go to the Brass Pelican. awwwwesoome cheap bar food. Fried ravioli's, Deep fried twinkies, Garbage burgers and tons of wing choices. the service had a bit to be desired but all in all the food more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at the TGI Fridays at Castaway Bay some of the worst food i have ever eaten at inflated prices. overcooked chicken made it rubbery. the only thing good were the fried green beans. Even the service was poor. Avoid unless going there just to drink which i imagine the patio would be great in the summertime.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Suburbs
Mar 14, 2011

Great for the price!

We went to Sandusky for two days and planned to go to kalahari and Castaway Bay and while searching for locations to stay I came accross the knights Inn and was pleasently suprised at the location. We stayed in a room with a King bed as well as a whirlpool tub which while it took awhile to fill up it was nice as was the water pressure from the shower. The television had some reception issues and most if not all of the channels had some static but we diddnt mind as we werent there to watch tv and such. The only things that we did not like were 1. there were people upstairs who either had kids or something but you could hear them running or walking back and fourth accross the room for almost two hours around 11:00 pm which was annoying but in no way the hotels fault. the other thing is the bathroom. be prepared to be intimate with travelers you are going with because in the room we were in there was no wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room just shower curtains so showering or useing the toilet can be awkward if you are not close to those you are traveling with. Otherwise i have no complaints about location or how clean the room was or even the staff as i did not have to ask them for anything. In short if you are looking for a cheap place to stay to attend the water parks, cedar point, or any of the other things to do do not hesitate to stay at the Knights Inn. P.S. if you are looking for good food by Kalahari go to the Brass Pelican. awwwwesoome cheap bar food. Fried ravioli's, Deep fried twinkies, Garbage burgers and tons of wing choices. the service had a bit to be desired but all in all the food more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at the TGI Fridays at Castaway Bay some of the worst food i have ever eaten at inflated prices. overcooked chicken made it rubbery. the only thing good were the fried green beans. Even the service was poor. Avoid unless going there just to drink which i imagine the patio would be great in the summertime.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Oct 25, 2010

You get what you pay for...

I choose this hotel because it was close to Cedar Point and cheap. The room was clean and a decent size but the beds were rock hard making it hard for my husband and I to sleep. The breakfast was good but was not out early so we had to buy breakfast on the morning we left because at 8am they did not have it out yet. Not a bad place for the money if you can tolerate really hard beds, next time I will spend more to be able to sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very Close to Cedar Point but does not allow you to get in an hour early like some other hotels close do.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Oct 25, 2010

You get what you pay for...

I choose this hotel because it was close to Cedar Point and cheap. The room was clean and a decent size but the beds were rock hard making it hard for my husband and I to sleep. The breakfast was good but was not out early so we had to buy breakfast on the morning we left because at 8am they did not have it out yet. Not a bad place for the money if you can tolerate really hard beds, next time I will spend more to be able to sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very Close to Cedar Point but does not allow you to get in an hour early like some other hotels close do.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naperville, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Knights Inn Sandusky OH near Cedar Point

I chose Knights Inn because the room rates were reasonable and it's location was close to Cedar Point. We also had the convenience of having many restaurants and stores near the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. I have to say, although the room was simple, it was clean. However, no one came to clean, provide fresh towels or even empty the garbage cans after our first night. Our stay did include a continental breakfast. I have had continental breakfasts at other hotels in the past and I did notice that the items available were extremely limited. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room for snacks, leftovers and keeping our beverages cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If cost is a concern, room rates here are very reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naperville, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Knights Inn Sandusky OH near Cedar Point

I chose Knights Inn because the room rates were reasonable and it's location was close to Cedar Point. We also had the convenience of having many restaurants and stores near the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. I have to say, although the room was simple, it was clean. However, no one came to clean, provide fresh towels or even empty the garbage cans after our first night. Our stay did include a continental breakfast. I have had continental breakfasts at other hotels in the past and I did notice that the items available were extremely limited. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room for snacks, leftovers and keeping our beverages cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If cost is a concern, room rates here are very reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
saginaw, mi
Oct 4, 2010

good value

good location for after cedar point, great staff. bad breakfast location in a screened in area, was only 50 decgrees out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top