$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Point Processee
Business
Akron, OH
May 8, 2012

Great for the price

My daughter and I stayed at the motel the night before she processed into her job at Cedar Point. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is the train that goes by frequently, but you get used to the sound. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, but being it is off season, it was understandable. Our stay was so nice that my daughter decided to stay there 4 more nights until her room was ready at Cedar Point. Also, the reviewer who gave the directions to the back way to the mall and shopping on Route 250 was right on the money. Find his review and use those directions, it will take you to everything you could need in Sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and son concert fans
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 5, 2010

Cedar Point visit

our room was good. The carpet had just been replaced so it did have a new carpet smell - not complaining because i'd rather have new carpet then nasty dirty carpet. The staff was very friendly, especially [...], the gal that does the continental breakfast. My kids loved the pool, you can only do so much with waterpark type style hotels. this pool was small but met their needs. It was warm as it had been advertised and clean. The facility had a laundry area that was nice to use while the kids were swimming. Our room was above the pool and we didn't hear any commotion or have any trouble with noise. Really, I thought the value was there for our purposes. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat screen TV. We went to Cedar Point on Monday and came back to the room to rest before finishing out the night there. IT's nice that its close in proximity. Tuesday we went to Port Clinton to Jet Ski - there is a lot to do but my kids wanted to spend a lot of time hanging out in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Cedar Point, make sure to get on their website well in advance of your trip. We got our coupons when we were already back. Also, look in the local papers for special deals. We found a 10 off coupon for each admission by bringing an item to their humane society drive. The tourism center is very helpful too - it's on the main drag (I think hwy 250). Get to the park early if you are going, and make sure to get in line for the coasters early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 24, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

A great place to stay while visiting Cedar Point. After spending all day in the hot sun, it was a very quick drive to get there. The staff had the air conditioning on when we got there. The breakfast bar was right outside our door in their courtyard. The young gentlement at the desk was very helpful with places to eat that night. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Grove, Pa
Jun 26, 2010

Cedar Point

We stayed here while visiting Cedar Point park. It was only 5 minutes from the entrance to the park. Staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and included a fridge & microwave. There is a small pool and jacuzzi but we didn't use either. The facility has a self-use laundry which is great when traveling with a family. There seemed to be mostly families there. The only bad thing I can say is that there is a freght railroad track about 40 yards beyond the other side of the road in front of the hotel. But I only experienced 1 or 2 short trains a day and they weren't very loud while in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few Wal-Mart type stores within 10 minutes of the hotel to get those small things you always seem to need while traveling. At least I always end up doing this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 25, 2010

Knights Inn

It was great, wish the room had a wall between the bathroom and the room, all it had was a curtain, uncomfortable for me, fine for my boyfriend. Train goes by a lot, but I was fine with that. Great breakfast in the morning, very clean. Great choice! Oh - there is NO shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Cedar Creek, go to Mijiers to get a discount ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrillseeker
Business
Alabama
Jun 21, 2010

[...]

Very convenient to Cedar Point. This was a nice no frills place to stay when we spent all day at Cedar point. The breakfast was the standard continental. The only thing that bothered me was that they said they didn't have my reservation when checking in. But, I had my confirmation from[...]so they found a room. I'm not sure if this a fault of the hotel, [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Good for the Money

It was a great value for the money, but i dont recommend it for people that are not comfy with one another.. The bathroom had no 4th wall, so when u took a bath, or went to the bathroom, the only thing between you and your room was a curtain. also. breakfast was decent, no hot food tho. also could hear everything upstairs, but other than that. it was a great value for your money. and only 10 min away from Cedar Point. the room was cleaned every day we stayed and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point 10 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessicaster
Business
Troy, MI
Nov 1, 2009

Knights Inn

My boyfriend and I decided a trip to Cedar Pointe for Halloweekends was an essential for this year. I did my research, and this hotel was inexpensive, but got really good reviews. At first, from the outside, the hotel looked a bit grungy, but once we got into the room, it was beautiful! Very clean, and everything looked rather new and well taken care of. Definitely a welcome sight after a long day at the park! Very comfortable, and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Cedar Pointe, literally around the corner. Only thing, be watchful for the sign, its rather small, and we almost drove past it twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boardman ohio
Oct 30, 2009

sandusky in the late fall

great experiance, would stay here again. very quiet area in the off-season,but still plenty to do ,and a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Less than a mile from Cedar Parks entrance. Very, VERY clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Big TV and great internet. There was a train that passed a few times, but it was far enough away to not be disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HUNTR
Business
MICHIGAN
Oct 20, 2009

great price and CLEAN !

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A NICE CLEAN ROOM TO REST YOUR HEAD AT A GOOD PRICE THIS IS IT!! JUST REMEMBER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THE ROOM I HAD WAS UPDATED AND IN GREAT CONDITION. HAD FRIDGE MICRO BLOW DRYER AND EVERYTHING WORKED GOOD, AND A NICE CLEAN BATHROOM!! AND THE ROOM SMELLED FRESH FOR A SMOKING ROOM!! WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top