$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Suburbs
Mar 14, 2011

Great for the price!

We went to Sandusky for two days and planned to go to kalahari and Castaway Bay and while searching for locations to stay I came accross the knights Inn and was pleasently suprised at the location. We stayed in a room with a King bed as well as a whirlpool tub which while it took awhile to fill up it was nice as was the water pressure from the shower. The television had some reception issues and most if not all of the channels had some static but we diddnt mind as we werent there to watch tv and such. The only things that we did not like were 1. there were people upstairs who either had kids or something but you could hear them running or walking back and fourth accross the room for almost two hours around 11:00 pm which was annoying but in no way the hotels fault. the other thing is the bathroom. be prepared to be intimate with travelers you are going with because in the room we were in there was no wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room just shower curtains so showering or useing the toilet can be awkward if you are not close to those you are traveling with. Otherwise i have no complaints about location or how clean the room was or even the staff as i did not have to ask them for anything. In short if you are looking for a cheap place to stay to attend the water parks, cedar point, or any of the other things to do do not hesitate to stay at the Knights Inn. P.S. if you are looking for good food by Kalahari go to the Brass Pelican. awwwwesoome cheap bar food. Fried ravioli's, Deep fried twinkies, Garbage burgers and tons of wing choices. the service had a bit to be desired but all in all the food more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at the TGI Fridays at Castaway Bay some of the worst food i have ever eaten at inflated prices. overcooked chicken made it rubbery. the only thing good were the fried green beans. Even the service was poor. Avoid unless going there just to drink which i imagine the patio would be great in the summertime.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 25, 2010

You get what you pay for...

I choose this hotel because it was close to Cedar Point and cheap. The room was clean and a decent size but the beds were rock hard making it hard for my husband and I to sleep. The breakfast was good but was not out early so we had to buy breakfast on the morning we left because at 8am they did not have it out yet. Not a bad place for the money if you can tolerate really hard beds, next time I will spend more to be able to sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very Close to Cedar Point but does not allow you to get in an hour early like some other hotels close do.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Knights Inn Sandusky OH near Cedar Point

I chose Knights Inn because the room rates were reasonable and it's location was close to Cedar Point. We also had the convenience of having many restaurants and stores near the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. I have to say, although the room was simple, it was clean. However, no one came to clean, provide fresh towels or even empty the garbage cans after our first night. Our stay did include a continental breakfast. I have had continental breakfasts at other hotels in the past and I did notice that the items available were extremely limited. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room for snacks, leftovers and keeping our beverages cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If cost is a concern, room rates here are very reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saginaw, mi
Oct 4, 2010

good value

good location for after cedar point, great staff. bad breakfast location in a screened in area, was only 50 decgrees out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Sep 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice low cost hotel. 5 min drive from Cedar Point park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Aug 17, 2010

Close to Cedar Point

The hotel is really close to Cedar Point, which we appreciated. My boyfriend is a light sleeper so this hotel did not really work for him because the bed was uncomfortable and you can hear the train passing by throughout the night. In my opinion the room was bigger than I expected, but the shower curtain separating the bathroom and the room was more difficult because you can hear everything the other person is doing. Super fast checkin and checkout since we had already paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admiral_190
Business
Sidney, Ohio
Aug 11, 2010

Great price,Clean room

My wife and I chose this hotel based on others reviews.We were going to Cedar Point and did not want to spend alot of money for a hotel room.The location is perfect and the price was great.The room was clean,jacuzzi worked great.Other reviews said the train across the street was noisy.We only heard the train once and it was early evening.The breakfast was what you would expect. They had waffles,donuts, 3 types of cereals,muffins,several juices,milk and coffee.The pool was clean and nice. If you are headed to Cedar Point and want to stay close and not spend alot of money this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Brown Deby Steakhouse.Great food and 99 cent draft beer from 3-7!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and son concert fans
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 5, 2010

Cedar Point visit

our room was good. The carpet had just been replaced so it did have a new carpet smell - not complaining because i'd rather have new carpet then nasty dirty carpet. The staff was very friendly, especially [...], the gal that does the continental breakfast. My kids loved the pool, you can only do so much with waterpark type style hotels. this pool was small but met their needs. It was warm as it had been advertised and clean. The facility had a laundry area that was nice to use while the kids were swimming. Our room was above the pool and we didn't hear any commotion or have any trouble with noise. Really, I thought the value was there for our purposes. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat screen TV. We went to Cedar Point on Monday and came back to the room to rest before finishing out the night there. IT's nice that its close in proximity. Tuesday we went to Port Clinton to Jet Ski - there is a lot to do but my kids wanted to spend a lot of time hanging out in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Cedar Point, make sure to get on their website well in advance of your trip. We got our coupons when we were already back. Also, look in the local papers for special deals. We found a 10 off coupon for each admission by bringing an item to their humane society drive. The tourism center is very helpful too - it's on the main drag (I think hwy 250). Get to the park early if you are going, and make sure to get in line for the coasters early.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 24, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

A great place to stay while visiting Cedar Point. After spending all day in the hot sun, it was a very quick drive to get there. The staff had the air conditioning on when we got there. The breakfast bar was right outside our door in their courtyard. The young gentlement at the desk was very helpful with places to eat that night. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Grove, Pa
Jun 26, 2010

Cedar Point

We stayed here while visiting Cedar Point park. It was only 5 minutes from the entrance to the park. Staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and included a fridge & microwave. There is a small pool and jacuzzi but we didn't use either. The facility has a self-use laundry which is great when traveling with a family. There seemed to be mostly families there. The only bad thing I can say is that there is a freght railroad track about 40 yards beyond the other side of the road in front of the hotel. But I only experienced 1 or 2 short trains a day and they weren't very loud while in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few Wal-Mart type stores within 10 minutes of the hotel to get those small things you always seem to need while traveling. At least I always end up doing this.

Back to menu Return to top