Knights Inn Sandusky OH ★★

Very nice hotel

Would recommend Sat, Sep 25, 2010
Very nice low cost hotel. 5 min drive from Cedar Point park.

Entertainment hint

Cedar Point

| FL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to Cedar Point

Would recommend Tue, Aug 17, 2010
The hotel is really close to Cedar Point, which we appreciated. My boyfriend is a light sleeper so this hotel did not really work for him because the bed was uncomfortable and you can hear the train passing by throughout the night. In my opinion the room was bigger than I expected, but the shower curtain separating the bathroom and the room was more difficult because you can hear everything the other person is doing. Super fast checkin and checkout since we had already paid for the room.

| IL Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great price,Clean room

Would recommend Wed, Aug 11, 2010
My wife and I chose this hotel based on others reviews.We were going to Cedar Point and did not want to spend alot of money for a hotel room.The location is perfect and the price was great.The room was clean,jacuzzi worked great.Other reviews said the train across the street was noisy.We only heard the train once and it was early evening.The breakfast was what you would expect. They had waffles,donuts, 3 types of cereals,muffins,several juices,milk and coffee.The pool was clean and nice. If you are headed to Cedar Point and want to stay close and not spend alot of money this is the place to stay.

Dining

Eat at the Brown Deby Steakhouse.Great food and 99 cent draft beer from 3-7!

| Sidney, Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cedar Point visit

Would recommend Thu, Aug 5, 2010
our room was good. The carpet had just been replaced so it did have a new carpet smell - not complaining because i'd rather have new carpet then nasty dirty carpet. The staff was very friendly, especially [...], the gal that does the continental breakfast. My kids loved the pool, you can only do so much with waterpark type style hotels. this pool was small but met their needs. It was warm as it had been advertised and clean. The facility had a laundry area that was nice to use while the kids were swimming. Our room was above the pool and we didn't hear any commotion or have any trouble with noise. Really, I thought the value was there for our purposes. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat screen TV. We went to Cedar Point on Monday and came back to the room to rest before finishing out the night there. IT's nice that its close in proximity. Tuesday we went to Port Clinton to Jet Ski - there is a lot to do but my kids wanted to spend a lot of time hanging out in the pool.

Attractions

If you are going to Cedar Point, make sure to get on their website well in advance of your trip. We got our coupons when we were already back. Also, look in the local papers for special deals. We found a 10 off coupon for each admission by bringing an item to their humane society drive. The tourism center is very helpful too - it's on the main drag (I think hwy 250). Get to the park early if you are going, and make sure to get in line for the coasters early.

| Madison, WI Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Would recommend Sat, Jul 24, 2010
A great place to stay while visiting Cedar Point. After spending all day in the hot sun, it was a very quick drive to get there. The staff had the air conditioning on when we got there. The breakfast bar was right outside our door in their courtyard. The young gentlement at the desk was very helpful with places to eat that night. We would go back.

| Erie, PA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cedar Point

Would recommend Sat, Jun 26, 2010
We stayed here while visiting Cedar Point park. It was only 5 minutes from the entrance to the park. Staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and included a fridge & microwave. There is a small pool and jacuzzi but we didn't use either. The facility has a self-use laundry which is great when traveling with a family. There seemed to be mostly families there. The only bad thing I can say is that there is a freght railroad track about 40 yards beyond the other side of the road in front of the hotel. But I only experienced 1 or 2 short trains a day and they weren't very loud while in the room.

Shopping hint

There are a few Wal-Mart type stores within 10 minutes of the hotel to get those small things you always seem to need while traveling. At least I always end up doing this.

| West Grove, Pa Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Knights Inn

Would recommend Fri, Jun 25, 2010
It was great, wish the room had a wall between the bathroom and the room, all it had was a curtain, uncomfortable for me, fine for my boyfriend. Train goes by a lot, but I was fine with that. Great breakfast in the morning, very clean. Great choice! Oh - there is NO shuttle.

Money saver

If you are going to Cedar Creek, go to Mijiers to get a discount ticket.

| Maine Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

["..."]

Would recommend Mon, Jun 21, 2010
Very convenient to Cedar Point. This was a nice no frills place to stay when we spent all day at Cedar point. The breakfast was the standard continental. The only thing that bothered me was that they said they didn't have my reservation when checking in. But, I had my confirmation from[...]so they found a room. I'm not sure if this a fault of the hotel, [...].

| Alabama Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good for the Money

Would recommend Tue, Jun 1, 2010
It was a great value for the money, but i dont recommend it for people that are not comfy with one another.. The bathroom had no 4th wall, so when u took a bath, or went to the bathroom, the only thing between you and your room was a curtain. also. breakfast was decent, no hot food tho. also could hear everything upstairs, but other than that. it was a great value for your money. and only 10 min away from Cedar Point. the room was cleaned every day we stayed and the staff was very friendly.

Time saver

Cedar Point 10 min.

| Cincinnati, OH Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Knights Inn

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2009
My boyfriend and I decided a trip to Cedar Pointe for Halloweekends was an essential for this year. I did my research, and this hotel was inexpensive, but got really good reviews. At first, from the outside, the hotel looked a bit grungy, but once we got into the room, it was beautiful! Very clean, and everything looked rather new and well taken care of. Definitely a welcome sight after a long day at the park! Very comfortable, and plenty of room.

Attractions

Really close to Cedar Pointe, literally around the corner. Only thing, be watchful for the sign, its rather small, and we almost drove past it twice.

| Troy, MI Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5