$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Brenda
Business
PA
Jun 12, 2011

OK room

Walked into check in area, smelled cigarette smoke right away, is older Inn. Had to go through outside walk way to get to outdoor door to our room, bugs all over the outside walls because of the lights. Opened door, hit with stench of musty smelling room, that penatrated your very being. Had to ask for Febree, given cheap air spray, just as bad of smell. My sheets had stains on them, nor were the sheets changed the next day. The room did appear clean as well as the bathroom, more then enough towels. NO A/C, just a fan on low or high speed, just blew air, became hot during the night. My sister and I were in town for a family reunion, we came from out of state. Also used concession area, which was accessed by room key, it was plain filthy, smelled and had bugs inside all over the place, prayed my ice did not have bugs in it. Would not stay at Knights's Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 8, 2011

Much nicer than expected

We arrived at the hotel very late after a long day at Cedar Point. The staff at check-in were very nice, and made sure we had everything we needed. The room did look a little old, but was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, and breakfast was what was expected. Overall, really nice place to stay, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willard, Ohio
May 1, 2011

You get what you pay for.

The Knights Inn in Sandusky, Ohio was very affordable. The hotel itself (and the room) were a bit DATED, but you get what you pay for I guess...All of the doors were outside & you have to go outside to get ice and/or breakfast. We had a smoking room, w/ no ashtray, the remote barely worked, & there was no view, but it saved us a hundred bucks, so......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Suburbs
Mar 14, 2011

Great for the price!

We went to Sandusky for two days and planned to go to kalahari and Castaway Bay and while searching for locations to stay I came accross the knights Inn and was pleasently suprised at the location. We stayed in a room with a King bed as well as a whirlpool tub which while it took awhile to fill up it was nice as was the water pressure from the shower. The television had some reception issues and most if not all of the channels had some static but we diddnt mind as we werent there to watch tv and such. The only things that we did not like were 1. there were people upstairs who either had kids or something but you could hear them running or walking back and fourth accross the room for almost two hours around 11:00 pm which was annoying but in no way the hotels fault. the other thing is the bathroom. be prepared to be intimate with travelers you are going with because in the room we were in there was no wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room just shower curtains so showering or useing the toilet can be awkward if you are not close to those you are traveling with. Otherwise i have no complaints about location or how clean the room was or even the staff as i did not have to ask them for anything. In short if you are looking for a cheap place to stay to attend the water parks, cedar point, or any of the other things to do do not hesitate to stay at the Knights Inn. P.S. if you are looking for good food by Kalahari go to the Brass Pelican. awwwwesoome cheap bar food. Fried ravioli's, Deep fried twinkies, Garbage burgers and tons of wing choices. the service had a bit to be desired but all in all the food more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at the TGI Fridays at Castaway Bay some of the worst food i have ever eaten at inflated prices. overcooked chicken made it rubbery. the only thing good were the fried green beans. Even the service was poor. Avoid unless going there just to drink which i imagine the patio would be great in the summertime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 25, 2010

You get what you pay for...

I choose this hotel because it was close to Cedar Point and cheap. The room was clean and a decent size but the beds were rock hard making it hard for my husband and I to sleep. The breakfast was good but was not out early so we had to buy breakfast on the morning we left because at 8am they did not have it out yet. Not a bad place for the money if you can tolerate really hard beds, next time I will spend more to be able to sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very Close to Cedar Point but does not allow you to get in an hour early like some other hotels close do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Knights Inn Sandusky OH near Cedar Point

I chose Knights Inn because the room rates were reasonable and it's location was close to Cedar Point. We also had the convenience of having many restaurants and stores near the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. I have to say, although the room was simple, it was clean. However, no one came to clean, provide fresh towels or even empty the garbage cans after our first night. Our stay did include a continental breakfast. I have had continental breakfasts at other hotels in the past and I did notice that the items available were extremely limited. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room for snacks, leftovers and keeping our beverages cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If cost is a concern, room rates here are very reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saginaw, mi
Oct 4, 2010

good value

good location for after cedar point, great staff. bad breakfast location in a screened in area, was only 50 decgrees out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Sep 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice low cost hotel. 5 min drive from Cedar Point park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Aug 17, 2010

Close to Cedar Point

The hotel is really close to Cedar Point, which we appreciated. My boyfriend is a light sleeper so this hotel did not really work for him because the bed was uncomfortable and you can hear the train passing by throughout the night. In my opinion the room was bigger than I expected, but the shower curtain separating the bathroom and the room was more difficult because you can hear everything the other person is doing. Super fast checkin and checkout since we had already paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admiral_190
Business
Sidney, Ohio
Aug 11, 2010

Great price,Clean room

My wife and I chose this hotel based on others reviews.We were going to Cedar Point and did not want to spend alot of money for a hotel room.The location is perfect and the price was great.The room was clean,jacuzzi worked great.Other reviews said the train across the street was noisy.We only heard the train once and it was early evening.The breakfast was what you would expect. They had waffles,donuts, 3 types of cereals,muffins,several juices,milk and coffee.The pool was clean and nice. If you are headed to Cedar Point and want to stay close and not spend alot of money this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Brown Deby Steakhouse.Great food and 99 cent draft beer from 3-7!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top