$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
197 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmk 1 grandma
toledo ohio
Jun 28, 2012

family trip to ceder point

the hotel was very nice and clean ! the pool was very nice the grandkids loved it very clean pool and heated water felt good after a long day at ceder point!!! the breakfast was the best i seen anywhere a good selection of breakfast items we well return again are next trip to sandusky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to ceder point causeway!!1

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darab
Erlanger, Kentucky
Jun 23, 2012

Great place to stay for Cedar Point

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are going to Cedar Point. It is only a couple of miles away. It has a nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The rooms are a good size. I think this is one of the better hotels in Sandusky besides the five star hotels. It is great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it is a very short drive to Cedar Point.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Point Daddy
Jackson, Michigan
Jun 22, 2012

Great get away

Clean room friendly staff, very close to Cedar Point it was easy to leave the park come back for lunch a quick nap in the middle of the day then close the park. We will. be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point close enough to come back to the hotel for meals other wise Cedar Point is like eating at a very expensive airport. Subway Kids meal at the park $9.00 less than a mile away $5.00.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lena Mae
Michigan
Jun 22, 2012

Very Close to Cedar Point

Experience overall was good. There was not anything spectacular, but it was a clean room, the shower had great water pressure; Had we stayed longer, the fridge and microwave were great touch. Breakfast was ok- but we liked that it was something to start the day and that it was included. My only real complaint is that we asked for a non-smoking room, even at check-in I asked and was told it was, but the room REEKED of stale cigarette smoke and to a non-smoker that is not pleasant. When I got home, the smell was still in my luggage from the clothes I had unpacked there, so I washed everything, even stuff I had not worn. We didn't ask to change rooms b/c it was late and we were only staying one night. I would have said something to staff at check out, but the desk person took my key card and said thanks you're all set w/o asking me about my stay- so I left it alone. Otherwise the location is great for a cedar point trip and had it not been for the smell, the room would have been great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great spot for family to stay overnight after a long day at Cedar Point. It is about a mile and very conveniently located.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica Super Mom
Louisville, KY
Jun 22, 2012

Cedar Point Family Vacation

The hotel had great location to the park. The room was fine, it was very small, but it was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking to save money, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Devdev
Ft. Wayne, IN
Jun 22, 2012

Location, Location, Location!!

The hotel is conveniently located approximately 5 minutes from cedar point. That's the highlight! The low points are the paper thin walls and ceilings, and a mild odor in the room that comes with a room that has seen its share of occupants. The free breakfast is a nice benefit. All in all, it appears to be one of the nicer "2-stars" in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snlw
western ny
Jun 18, 2012

not bad for the price

Room was clean enough. We arrived late and the bugs swarming the light right at our door were horrendous! Pool was kinda small also. For a weekend at cedar point this was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MegaGurr
Urbana, IL
Jun 1, 2012

good deal

the room was large, and had a nice couch area. it was pretty cheap. the only problem was that there was a light outside the door where massive amounts of bugs would gather at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dumanwife
Flint, Mi.
May 17, 2012

overall good place!!

great price, hotel is clean, all rooms have frig. & micro., they updated to flat screens, simple quick breakfast, clean heated pool & jacuzzi. staff & matience pleasant. guy at check in is a little unfriendly. neighbors said they heard train but we diden't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Point Processee
Business
Akron, OH
May 8, 2012

Great for the price

My daughter and I stayed at the motel the night before she processed into her job at Cedar Point. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is the train that goes by frequently, but you get used to the sound. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, but being it is off season, it was understandable. Our stay was so nice that my daughter decided to stay there 4 more nights until her room was ready at Cedar Point. Also, the reviewer who gave the directions to the back way to the mall and shopping on Route 250 was right on the money. Find his review and use those directions, it will take you to everything you could need in Sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top