$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anon2
Business
Michigan
Oct 16, 2012

Cedar Point stay.

Stayed for one night during a Cedar Point trip. Hotel was super close and decently clean. It worked well for the night, wouldn't stay more than that. Hotel is pretty old and the rooms could use a bit of updating. No problems with check in or anything. Over all very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLM1406
Business
Canada
Sep 12, 2012

Knights Inn

Not a fancy place but well maintained, easy to get to and from. Comfortable bed/pillows, large room. Staff quick to respond to replace broken clock in room. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point Bound
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 24, 2012

Acceptable Place to Stay

The Knight's Inn was a very acceptable place to stay. It was a basic clean room with a microwave and refrigerator. Nothing fancy but nothing bad. For the price, it was a great value. The hotel is only a few minutes away from Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice Mexican restaurant just south of the hotel on Cleveland Avenue.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B hood
Business
Bolingbrook,IL
Aug 18, 2012

Cedar Point Overnight Stay

I don't feel it was worth the $87 I paid for a one night stay. Upon entering the room, we noticed the carpet by the door was frayed, sheets had cigarette holes in them and we were in a non-smoking room. We did check the bed because we were nervous to say the least. Walls are thin and the people next to us woke me up several times during the night. When room next door flushed toliet and ran shower, it produced a very loud humming noise. The bathtub had long black hairs in them that I noticed before I got in the shower. The windows were covered in cobwebs and dead spiders, but we just kept the blinds closed. The breaskfast was located behind the pool in an enclosed space outdoors, which was nice. They breakfast spread was great and had a variety of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a sports bar (Thirsty Pony) not too far down the road that had really great food. Lobster bique bread bowl was amazing!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonaG
Business
Signal Mountain, TN
Aug 14, 2012

Convenient access

We arrived after 8pm, and the room was ready, although the A/C was not blowing cool air. We called the front desk and they replied that since it was so hot out during the day the A/C wasn't able to keep up. It did get cooler during the night. The next day, we mentioned to the cleaning staff the low cooling, and they immediately called the maintenance guy for us, who came back [his shift was already over...] and pulled the A/C unit and cleaned it out [which was way overdue...] - made all the difference in the world! The pool was bathwater warm, but that was probably due to the high daily temps - it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1209
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 11, 2012

overall good experience

The obvious attraction is the location to Cedar Point. The price was a bit high for what you get but then again its all about the location. The staff was nice and the breakfast was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry Lipshitz
Business
Ravenna OH
Jul 9, 2012

Great for A Family on a budget

Got to the hotel after a long hot day at the park at 11:00 PM and the air was off in the room . It was 95 degress in the room and took an hour to cool down. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmk 1 grandma
Business
toledo ohio
Jun 28, 2012

family trip to ceder point

the hotel was very nice and clean ! the pool was very nice the grandkids loved it very clean pool and heated water felt good after a long day at ceder point!!! the breakfast was the best i seen anywhere a good selection of breakfast items we well return again are next trip to sandusky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to ceder point causeway!!1

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darab
Business
Erlanger, Kentucky
Jun 23, 2012

Great place to stay for Cedar Point

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are going to Cedar Point. It is only a couple of miles away. It has a nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The rooms are a good size. I think this is one of the better hotels in Sandusky besides the five star hotels. It is great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it is a very short drive to Cedar Point.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lena Mae
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2012

Very Close to Cedar Point

Experience overall was good. There was not anything spectacular, but it was a clean room, the shower had great water pressure; Had we stayed longer, the fridge and microwave were great touch. Breakfast was ok- but we liked that it was something to start the day and that it was included. My only real complaint is that we asked for a non-smoking room, even at check-in I asked and was told it was, but the room REEKED of stale cigarette smoke and to a non-smoker that is not pleasant. When I got home, the smell was still in my luggage from the clothes I had unpacked there, so I washed everything, even stuff I had not worn. We didn't ask to change rooms b/c it was late and we were only staying one night. I would have said something to staff at check out, but the desk person took my key card and said thanks you're all set w/o asking me about my stay- so I left it alone. Otherwise the location is great for a cedar point trip and had it not been for the smell, the room would have been great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great spot for family to stay overnight after a long day at Cedar Point. It is about a mile and very conveniently located.

Back to menu Return to top