Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
129 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great Value and Location

It was great being so close to Cedar Point and the amenities were descent. (Refridgerator,... See full review

  • AdventureMKEGirl
  • Sep 30, 2014
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle D.
Newark, Ohio
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect for our small family trip!

I had a week long convention to attend at one of those pricey resort hotels, and my wife and I were too late to book a room there to get the convention discount rate (which would have still been too expensive anyway) So we looked around the area and liked the price and amenities offered by this location. Our room was very clean, the in room jacuzzi tub was great, our king size bed, and our sons sofa bed were soft and comfortable and the staff was very courteous and made us and our 3 year old feel very welcome. Check in and check out were simple and easy...when we come back to the Sandusky area to visit Cedar Point we will book a room here again for sure! Minutes away from EVERYTHING to do in Sandusky, from the mall and theater, shopping, or downtown and the piers. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had us going WAY out of the way to get to Milan Rd. (where most all of the restaurants and shopping is located) my wife found that if you turn right out of the hotel parking lot, at the first light (Remington Rd) turn left...take that until it dead ends into Perkins Ave and turn left again. Drive until you see "Mall Road" and turn right onto it, it is the back way into the Sandusky Mall, theater and leads straight onto Milan Rd :) Show your hotel key at the customer kiosk at the mall and they will give you a free gift and a discount card for visitors.. (our gift was a tote bag and bottle of dial foaming hand soap..lol)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coaster Diehard
Business
Parsippany, NJ
May 16, 2013

Good location to Cedar Point. Better cleaning.

The location is perfect to Cedar Point. About 5 to 7 minutes to its’ parking gates. The room cleanness could be a little better for the bathroom area. - There were 5 small dried specs of fecal matter above the bedroom switch. - 2nd day of stay maids forgot to place new body soap and replacement floor towel. I do not interact with the staff except for check in and check out. But if a customer comes in at 4:20 pm and check in time is at 4:00 pm, then room should be ready and does not need to be checked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is perfect to Cedar Point. About 5 to 7 minutes to its’ parking gates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perryeh64
Business
Canton, Ohio
May 7, 2013

Very Nice Place to Stay

I found the room to be very nice and clean. The staff from the Front clerk to the cleaning staff were very friendly and were quick to hanlde our requests. I plan on returning to Sandusky in the near future and this will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Depot is on Route 6 just a few miles from the Knights Inn. I foune the food to be good, the portions large, and the price very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sexytime Chris
Business
Monroe, Michigan
Apr 24, 2013

an inexpensive bed with a clean room

the staff was very friendly upon check-in. the room was clean and stocked. the furniture and tv were a little dated and the dresser drawer front was poorly repaired with finish nails that didn't hold. had to ask for extra pillows and room service did not come in to clean, or to restock supplies after the first night. a little bit of a disappointment but you get what you pay for. still got plenty of action from my girl, so I can't give a bad rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far off the main strip. a good overnight place to stay for those who are on a budget and who don't really mind not having all the amenities of a much pricier hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amber the Traveler
Business
Charlotte, Nc
Feb 18, 2013

Quick Trip

The Knights Inn- Sandusky, Ohio is a good value for the $. Rooms are average and clean, but we ran out of t.p. both nights! Half a roll when we got there, and half a roll when the maids cleaned the room the next day! Jacuzzi had vents closed and since we are new to the workings of a hot-tub, that's what we had..a hot TUB..no jets because there was no instructions posted for the jacuzzi. All in all, the value would price would bring me back, but if I wanted luxury, I would go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nhyesman
Business
maine
Jan 12, 2013

SanduskkyKnightInn2012

Low price but good value. Water hot, rooms clean, staff pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago attorney
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 5, 2012

Thanks, Knights Inn

We were traveling late at night and found this hotel online. The price was great. The night manager was extremely helpful and kind. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anon2
Business
Michigan
Oct 16, 2012

Cedar Point stay.

Stayed for one night during a Cedar Point trip. Hotel was super close and decently clean. It worked well for the night, wouldn't stay more than that. Hotel is pretty old and the rooms could use a bit of updating. No problems with check in or anything. Over all very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLM1406
Business
Canada
Sep 12, 2012

Knights Inn

Not a fancy place but well maintained, easy to get to and from. Comfortable bed/pillows, large room. Staff quick to respond to replace broken clock in room. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point Bound
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 24, 2012

Acceptable Place to Stay

The Knight's Inn was a very acceptable place to stay. It was a basic clean room with a microwave and refrigerator. Nothing fancy but nothing bad. For the price, it was a great value. The hotel is only a few minutes away from Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice Mexican restaurant just south of the hotel on Cleveland Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B hood
Business
Bolingbrook,IL
Aug 18, 2012

Cedar Point Overnight Stay

I don't feel it was worth the $87 I paid for a one night stay. Upon entering the room, we noticed the carpet by the door was frayed, sheets had cigarette holes in them and we were in a non-smoking room. We did check the bed because we were nervous to say the least. Walls are thin and the people next to us woke me up several times during the night. When room next door flushed toliet and ran shower, it produced a very loud humming noise. The bathtub had long black hairs in them that I noticed before I got in the shower. The windows were covered in cobwebs and dead spiders, but we just kept the blinds closed. The breaskfast was located behind the pool in an enclosed space outdoors, which was nice. They breakfast spread was great and had a variety of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a sports bar (Thirsty Pony) not too far down the road that had really great food. Lobster bique bread bowl was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top