$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newborn granny
Business
georgetown,ohio
Aug 2, 2013

very enjoyable

had a very nice stay, enjoyed the pool every thing nice for the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

saffari

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koutz
Business
Somerville, MA
Jun 23, 2013

Close to Cedar Point

As part of a business trip, we built in a couple extra days to explore Cedar Point, so we needed a cheap hotel nearby. Even though we were there right in the middle of bike week (who knew?), it was quiet enough and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice little spread (grab the doughnuts that look like they come from a local shop), and we even took some muffins for the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chipper clipper
Business
Canton, OH
Jun 10, 2013

Heavy sleeper

Had forward room closest to railroad tracks, appeared to have a train every 30 min. otherwise an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie and Josh
Business
Philipsburg, PA
Jun 5, 2013

Great Hotel for a Great Price!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Knights Inn in Sandusky OH. The only complaint we have is that the front desk staff were kind of mean, but other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super pet
Business
Niles ohio
May 21, 2013

GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coaster Diehard
Business
Parsippany, NJ
May 16, 2013

Good location to Cedar Point. Better cleaning.

The location is perfect to Cedar Point. About 5 to 7 minutes to its’ parking gates. The room cleanness could be a little better for the bathroom area. - There were 5 small dried specs of fecal matter above the bedroom switch. - 2nd day of stay maids forgot to place new body soap and replacement floor towel. I do not interact with the staff except for check in and check out. But if a customer comes in at 4:20 pm and check in time is at 4:00 pm, then room should be ready and does not need to be checked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is perfect to Cedar Point. About 5 to 7 minutes to its’ parking gates.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perryeh64
Business
Canton, Ohio
May 7, 2013

Very Nice Place to Stay

I found the room to be very nice and clean. The staff from the Front clerk to the cleaning staff were very friendly and were quick to hanlde our requests. I plan on returning to Sandusky in the near future and this will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Depot is on Route 6 just a few miles from the Knights Inn. I foune the food to be good, the portions large, and the price very reasonable.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sexytime Chris
Business
Monroe, Michigan
Apr 24, 2013

an inexpensive bed with a clean room

the staff was very friendly upon check-in. the room was clean and stocked. the furniture and tv were a little dated and the dresser drawer front was poorly repaired with finish nails that didn't hold. had to ask for extra pillows and room service did not come in to clean, or to restock supplies after the first night. a little bit of a disappointment but you get what you pay for. still got plenty of action from my girl, so I can't give a bad rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far off the main strip. a good overnight place to stay for those who are on a budget and who don't really mind not having all the amenities of a much pricier hotel.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nhyesman
Business
maine
Jan 12, 2013

SanduskkyKnightInn2012

Low price but good value. Water hot, rooms clean, staff pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago attorney
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 5, 2012

Thanks, Knights Inn

We were traveling late at night and found this hotel online. The price was great. The night manager was extremely helpful and kind. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top