Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
129 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great Value and Location

It was great being so close to Cedar Point and the amenities were descent. (Refridgerator,... See full review

  • AdventureMKEGirl
  • Sep 30, 2014
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P*ssed in PA
Business
New Wilmington PA
Aug 3, 2009

not even good for the money

I paid $115 for one night at this hotel. The service was sh*tty. There were about 40 kids in the pool ALL night long. The only thing they provided was face soap and shampoo when other hotels we've stayed at provided every basic necessity you would need. The tub was very tiny, I don't even think it was a standard 54". And to boot the air was on when we checked in the room and it was FREEZING. It really wasn't a great experience at all with this hotel and after I did more research after the fact, i could have gone to Castaway Bay for about a hundred dollars more WITH parking and early admission to Cedar Point AND passes to the waterpark. Needless to say I'm pretty upset about the whole experience and I will definitely go elsewhere next time. Remember when booking, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Pointe Girl
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 2, 2009

Knights Inn Sandusky, OH

We were looking for a clean and comfortable stay while we were at Cedar Pointe. We found it at the Knight's Inn. The Breakfast Bar is quite fullfilling and the staff extrememly nice. We DEFINITELY heard the train across the street, but were too tired to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Fridays stays open till midnight after 11:00 closing of Cedar Pointe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2009

You get what you pay for

If you have the funds to spring for a more expensive hotel, you should probably do so. What I liked: the breakfast had a great selection, it was close to cedar point. What I didn't like: the smell of gas coming from the train tracks, the noise of the trains, the seedy feel to the hotel as a whole. I didn't feel it was as clean as it should be. For the price it's doable, but if you want to really enjoy your stay and are planning to spend some time at the hotel itself, choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rick N Crew
Business
Maine
Jul 30, 2009

Outstanding...really...

Ok you need a nice place to stop going when you are at the park. This place is close,clean fairly priced,top level service and a perfect breakfast. I say the last because the food was simple fresh varied and just the setup to choose from before a mad day at the park. Rooms had all the little things you need. Safe, fridge,coffee,microwave,hair dryer,HBO and fresh towels everyday. Was nice and perfect for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport, Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Really nice hotel for the price

The hotel was really close to Cedar Point. Nice rooms, a little small but clean. Kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The ease and convenience to Cedar Point was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Jul 20, 2009

Nice facility

This was a great motel location for going to Cedar Point. For a motel that allows small dogs, the rooms were very clean room. There were no spots on the carpet and no dog odor. Nice selection for contintenial breakfast. Should we go to that area again we would stay at the Knights Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2009

Clean and comfortable

The rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and well maintained. It was a good deal for the price. I called after placing my request to obtain adjoining rooms. I had to go back to the desk to obtain the adjoing rooms after check in due to a scheduling mistake. Worked out fine but the person helping me was new and the person helping her was short and frustrated. Personally that doesn't bother me since clean and comfortable are the priority. However, I like to always witness treatment that is respectful, which was not the case in in this instance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adrock131313
Business
Willowick, OH
Jul 5, 2009

Great Experience

We found this hotel while looking for a place to stay near Cedar Point. After looking online we decided on staying here and we are glad we did. It is a great location just minutes away from Cedar Point. The room was nice enough nothing over the top but clean and up to standards. We both said that we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thatchman1
Business
Marietta, OH
Jul 1, 2009

Cheap if you just need to sleep!

This one night stay was simply to go to Cedar Point. The location is optimal for the park and is the best value in the area. The room was very clean, though you may laugh at the furniture. Totally 80's! The bed & sheets were fine. The bathroom was spotless. The room style is very old and the room entrance is "open air". There is a near by train track but it didn't bother me. The front desk was dated and I had to sign in on a credit card receipt from the 80's-- the style you put the credit card under, and slide the slide to imprint the card! Food at the continental breakfast was totally OK, but served in a home built gazebo that made me really lower my impression of the hotel. Exposed 2x4's turned me off. The hotel is in a courtyard layout with a few separate buildings, but everything between was concrete. To summarize, if you plan to spend you night hours there, it's totally ok/clean/good enough. If your grandmother plans to stay the day there while you're at cedar point, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

Cedar Point Trip

Perfect hotel for cedar point. They offered a great breakfast and someone was even there to check us in at midnight! Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for going to Cedar Point!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top