$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle D.
Newark, Ohio
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect for our small family trip!

I had a week long convention to attend at one of those pricey resort hotels, and my wife and I were too late to book a room there to get the convention discount rate (which would have still been too expensive anyway) So we looked around the area and liked the price and amenities offered by this location. Our room was very clean, the in room jacuzzi tub was great, our king size bed, and our sons sofa bed were soft and comfortable and the staff was very courteous and made us and our 3 year old feel very welcome. Check in and check out were simple and easy...when we come back to the Sandusky area to visit Cedar Point we will book a room here again for sure! Minutes away from EVERYTHING to do in Sandusky, from the mall and theater, shopping, or downtown and the piers. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had us going WAY out of the way to get to Milan Rd. (where most all of the restaurants and shopping is located) my wife found that if you turn right out of the hotel parking lot, at the first light (Remington Rd) turn left...take that until it dead ends into Perkins Ave and turn left again. Drive until you see "Mall Road" and turn right onto it, it is the back way into the Sandusky Mall, theater and leads straight onto Milan Rd :) Show your hotel key at the customer kiosk at the mall and they will give you a free gift and a discount card for visitors.. (our gift was a tote bag and bottle of dial foaming hand soap..lol)

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 2, 2009

Knights Inn-Sandusky OH

Great place to stay if you are only there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is very close!!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 31, 2009

Knight's Inn is a great choice.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean place to stay while visiting Cedar Point amusement park, this is it. The location is excellent, only 10 min from the park. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The oversized mini-fridge and microwave in the room were very convenient. They also have a good continental breakfast that makes this place an excellent value. And the heated outdoor pool, while small, was clean and really heated, and I mean very pleasantly warm. There is also a nice hottub. I've stayed in several other hotels in Sandusky but this is where I'll be staying from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Cedar Point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Good price and location

Extremely close to Cedar Point and numerous gas stations and restaurants. Very clean and the staff came by to give new towels and clean up once a day. Very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point Family
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 18, 2009

Cedar Point Trip

Needed a clean comfortable room close to Cedar Point for 1 night. This was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Within minutes of Cedar Point entrance

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP Cakes
Business
Bath, Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place to stay on a budget

We were two families staying at the hotel for Cedar Point and Kalahari Water Park for 2 days. We called for Directions from Cedar point and both times we were given wrong directions. Had to stop to get them elsewhere. I don't think both desk clerk was listening to where we were to begin with. Room was clean except bottom of bath tub and front door. It looked like someone cuts themselves and pushed the door open and no one wiped it off. We also left a drivers license at the front desk by accident. Did not know why they didn't call the room to tell us they had it. Had to ask if they found it anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a little picky
Business
decatur, il
Aug 8, 2009

dissapointed in decatur

We got there a little after our check in time and the girl at the counter was friendly but not really helpful. We were told where to find our room and given a very unhelpful map. In my opinion if you need a map to find your room someone should show you to it. After finally finding our room we still had to wait 20 minutes because our room had not been cleaned yet. When we finally got in our room it was clean and comfortable. They advertise breakfast but didn't tell us where to go to get it. The price was ok but I have stayed at nicer places for less. Overall I would not stay there again and was dissapointed since I chose that hotel based on reviews. I will definitely pay the extra for a nicer hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at one of the nearby fast food places if you are there for cedar point dining in the park is expensive.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
totally into travelling
Business
nevada
Aug 6, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

very nice place. extensive continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterflyluvgirl
Business
ohio
Aug 5, 2009

A NICE SURPRISE!!

i read a few bad reviews about this hotel and they are not true. DO NOT be afraid to stay here. no its not the ritz or beverly hills but it is nice and clean. the staff are nice and helpful. the breakfast is wonderful so much to choose from..they leave nothing out and keep everything stocked nicely easy to get full and one less meal you have to pay for. the pool is on the small side but my children didn't seem to mind and the jacuzzi is wonderful. the housekeeping did such a great job of cleaning our room everyday and making sure everything was ready to go again(towels,soap,cups ect.) did i mention i stayed here with 4 children and my husband on a week long vacation so trust me if they was something real to complain about i would. great price, easy to get to everywhere, clean, comfortable. will stay again when we go back to sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J-RO
Business
South Point, OH
Aug 4, 2009

Great for families!

We stayed at the hotel on our trip to Cedar Point. It was close to Cedar Point and was clean. That is usually a combination hard to find in Sandusky. There was a small pool and hot tub, nothing fancy but clean and something for the kids to do the evening before going to Cedar Point. Plus, there was a small swingset near the pool, which made my 6 year old happy. There also was a "screened-in" gazebo where they served their free continental breakfast. The staff there was super nice. Can't beat the price either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P*ssed in PA
Business
New Wilmington PA
Aug 3, 2009

not even good for the money

I paid $115 for one night at this hotel. The service was sh*tty. There were about 40 kids in the pool ALL night long. The only thing they provided was face soap and shampoo when other hotels we've stayed at provided every basic necessity you would need. The tub was very tiny, I don't even think it was a standard 54". And to boot the air was on when we checked in the room and it was FREEZING. It really wasn't a great experience at all with this hotel and after I did more research after the fact, i could have gone to Castaway Bay for about a hundred dollars more WITH parking and early admission to Cedar Point AND passes to the waterpark. Needless to say I'm pretty upset about the whole experience and I will definitely go elsewhere next time. Remember when booking, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top