$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
197 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle D.
Newark, Ohio
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect for our small family trip!

I had a week long convention to attend at one of those pricey resort hotels, and my wife and I were too late to book a room there to get the convention discount rate (which would have still been too expensive anyway) So we looked around the area and liked the price and amenities offered by this location. Our room was very clean, the in room jacuzzi tub was great, our king size bed, and our sons sofa bed were soft and comfortable and the staff was very courteous and made us and our 3 year old feel very welcome. Check in and check out were simple and easy...when we come back to the Sandusky area to visit Cedar Point we will book a room here again for sure! Minutes away from EVERYTHING to do in Sandusky, from the mall and theater, shopping, or downtown and the piers. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had us going WAY out of the way to get to Milan Rd. (where most all of the restaurants and shopping is located) my wife found that if you turn right out of the hotel parking lot, at the first light (Remington Rd) turn left...take that until it dead ends into Perkins Ave and turn left again. Drive until you see "Mall Road" and turn right onto it, it is the back way into the Sandusky Mall, theater and leads straight onto Milan Rd :) Show your hotel key at the customer kiosk at the mall and they will give you a free gift and a discount card for visitors.. (our gift was a tote bag and bottle of dial foaming hand soap..lol)

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Jul 24, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

A great place to stay while visiting Cedar Point. After spending all day in the hot sun, it was a very quick drive to get there. The staff had the air conditioning on when we got there. The breakfast bar was right outside our door in their courtyard. The young gentlement at the desk was very helpful with places to eat that night. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Grove, Pa
Jun 26, 2010

Cedar Point

We stayed here while visiting Cedar Point park. It was only 5 minutes from the entrance to the park. Staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and included a fridge & microwave. There is a small pool and jacuzzi but we didn't use either. The facility has a self-use laundry which is great when traveling with a family. There seemed to be mostly families there. The only bad thing I can say is that there is a freght railroad track about 40 yards beyond the other side of the road in front of the hotel. But I only experienced 1 or 2 short trains a day and they weren't very loud while in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few Wal-Mart type stores within 10 minutes of the hotel to get those small things you always seem to need while traveling. At least I always end up doing this.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Grove, Pa
Jun 26, 2010

Cedar Point

We stayed here while visiting Cedar Point park. It was only 5 minutes from the entrance to the park. Staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and included a fridge & microwave. There is a small pool and jacuzzi but we didn't use either. The facility has a self-use laundry which is great when traveling with a family. There seemed to be mostly families there. The only bad thing I can say is that there is a freght railroad track about 40 yards beyond the other side of the road in front of the hotel. But I only experienced 1 or 2 short trains a day and they weren't very loud while in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few Wal-Mart type stores within 10 minutes of the hotel to get those small things you always seem to need while traveling. At least I always end up doing this.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Jun 25, 2010

Knights Inn

It was great, wish the room had a wall between the bathroom and the room, all it had was a curtain, uncomfortable for me, fine for my boyfriend. Train goes by a lot, but I was fine with that. Great breakfast in the morning, very clean. Great choice! Oh - there is NO shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Cedar Creek, go to Mijiers to get a discount ticket.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Jun 25, 2010

Knights Inn

It was great, wish the room had a wall between the bathroom and the room, all it had was a curtain, uncomfortable for me, fine for my boyfriend. Train goes by a lot, but I was fine with that. Great breakfast in the morning, very clean. Great choice! Oh - there is NO shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Cedar Creek, go to Mijiers to get a discount ticket.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrillseeker
Alabama
Jun 21, 2010

[...]

Very convenient to Cedar Point. This was a nice no frills place to stay when we spent all day at Cedar point. The breakfast was the standard continental. The only thing that bothered me was that they said they didn't have my reservation when checking in. But, I had my confirmation from[...]so they found a room. I'm not sure if this a fault of the hotel, [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrillseeker
Alabama
Jun 21, 2010

[...]

Very convenient to Cedar Point. This was a nice no frills place to stay when we spent all day at Cedar point. The breakfast was the standard continental. The only thing that bothered me was that they said they didn't have my reservation when checking in. But, I had my confirmation from[...]so they found a room. I'm not sure if this a fault of the hotel, [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Good for the Money

It was a great value for the money, but i dont recommend it for people that are not comfy with one another.. The bathroom had no 4th wall, so when u took a bath, or went to the bathroom, the only thing between you and your room was a curtain. also. breakfast was decent, no hot food tho. also could hear everything upstairs, but other than that. it was a great value for your money. and only 10 min away from Cedar Point. the room was cleaned every day we stayed and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point 10 min.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Good for the Money

It was a great value for the money, but i dont recommend it for people that are not comfy with one another.. The bathroom had no 4th wall, so when u took a bath, or went to the bathroom, the only thing between you and your room was a curtain. also. breakfast was decent, no hot food tho. also could hear everything upstairs, but other than that. it was a great value for your money. and only 10 min away from Cedar Point. the room was cleaned every day we stayed and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point 10 min.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessicaster
Troy, MI
Nov 1, 2009

Knights Inn

My boyfriend and I decided a trip to Cedar Pointe for Halloweekends was an essential for this year. I did my research, and this hotel was inexpensive, but got really good reviews. At first, from the outside, the hotel looked a bit grungy, but once we got into the room, it was beautiful! Very clean, and everything looked rather new and well taken care of. Definitely a welcome sight after a long day at the park! Very comfortable, and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Cedar Pointe, literally around the corner. Only thing, be watchful for the sign, its rather small, and we almost drove past it twice.

Back to menu Return to top