Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
129 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great Value and Location

It was great being so close to Cedar Point and the amenities were descent. (Refridgerator,... See full review

  • AdventureMKEGirl
  • Sep 30, 2014
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Good price and location

Extremely close to Cedar Point and numerous gas stations and restaurants. Very clean and the staff came by to give new towels and clean up once a day. Very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point Family
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 18, 2009

Cedar Point Trip

Needed a clean comfortable room close to Cedar Point for 1 night. This was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Within minutes of Cedar Point entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP Cakes
Business
Bath, Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place to stay on a budget

We were two families staying at the hotel for Cedar Point and Kalahari Water Park for 2 days. We called for Directions from Cedar point and both times we were given wrong directions. Had to stop to get them elsewhere. I don't think both desk clerk was listening to where we were to begin with. Room was clean except bottom of bath tub and front door. It looked like someone cuts themselves and pushed the door open and no one wiped it off. We also left a drivers license at the front desk by accident. Did not know why they didn't call the room to tell us they had it. Had to ask if they found it anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIS
Business
IN
Aug 16, 2009

SUCKED!!!

FRONT DEST NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, ROOM SMELLED WHEN OPENING THE DOOR, ROOM FELT MUSTY INCLUDING LINENS, REMOTE FOR TV DIDN'T WORK, CONSTANT NOISE LIKE A POWERFUL RUNNING SHOWER THE WHOLE VISIT(I SHOULD HAVE TAKEN EAR PLUGS)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 11, 2009

We would stay again!

My kids have always wanted to go to Cedar Point after seeing reviews of the roller coasters on the Discovery Channel. My kids are now 21 and 19, but we had an awesome time. We are from Florida so the park wasn't as clean or the grounds weren't as kept up as Busch Gardens, Disney, etc. But the park prices and prices for food were much more reasonable than the parks in Florida. We truly loved the spa after spending the whole day on our feet and the mattress was very comfortable. Usually I get back aches, but none this trip. My only compliant was the floors. They need a very very good steam cleaning!!! Other than that I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We went to Put-in Bay. Alot of fun, but plan ahead. The ferry ride (roundtrip) for the 4 of us was $52. Then you needed to take a taxi or rent a golf cart to get around. The food was awesome at Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a little picky
Business
decatur, il
Aug 8, 2009

dissapointed in decatur

We got there a little after our check in time and the girl at the counter was friendly but not really helpful. We were told where to find our room and given a very unhelpful map. In my opinion if you need a map to find your room someone should show you to it. After finally finding our room we still had to wait 20 minutes because our room had not been cleaned yet. When we finally got in our room it was clean and comfortable. They advertise breakfast but didn't tell us where to go to get it. The price was ok but I have stayed at nicer places for less. Overall I would not stay there again and was dissapointed since I chose that hotel based on reviews. I will definitely pay the extra for a nicer hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at one of the nearby fast food places if you are there for cedar point dining in the park is expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sold down the river
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 7, 2009

Great location, great price

The room was ready -- CLEAN -- and pleasant. Nothing was broken, missing, or dirty. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. The continental breakfast was quite nice with lots of choices. The pool was small but the water was a pleasant temperature, but the hot tub was not hot. The repair man was there in the AM. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for Cedar Point. Great room for the price. Many families there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
totally into travelling
Business
nevada
Aug 6, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

very nice place. extensive continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterflyluvgirl
Business
ohio
Aug 5, 2009

A NICE SURPRISE!!

i read a few bad reviews about this hotel and they are not true. DO NOT be afraid to stay here. no its not the ritz or beverly hills but it is nice and clean. the staff are nice and helpful. the breakfast is wonderful so much to choose from..they leave nothing out and keep everything stocked nicely easy to get full and one less meal you have to pay for. the pool is on the small side but my children didn't seem to mind and the jacuzzi is wonderful. the housekeeping did such a great job of cleaning our room everyday and making sure everything was ready to go again(towels,soap,cups ect.) did i mention i stayed here with 4 children and my husband on a week long vacation so trust me if they was something real to complain about i would. great price, easy to get to everywhere, clean, comfortable. will stay again when we go back to sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J-RO
Business
South Point, OH
Aug 4, 2009

Great for families!

We stayed at the hotel on our trip to Cedar Point. It was close to Cedar Point and was clean. That is usually a combination hard to find in Sandusky. There was a small pool and hot tub, nothing fancy but clean and something for the kids to do the evening before going to Cedar Point. Plus, there was a small swingset near the pool, which made my 6 year old happy. There also was a "screened-in" gazebo where they served their free continental breakfast. The staff there was super nice. Can't beat the price either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top