$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Good price and location

Extremely close to Cedar Point and numerous gas stations and restaurants. Very clean and the staff came by to give new towels and clean up once a day. Very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point Family
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 18, 2009

Cedar Point Trip

Needed a clean comfortable room close to Cedar Point for 1 night. This was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Within minutes of Cedar Point entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP Cakes
Business
Bath, Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place to stay on a budget

We were two families staying at the hotel for Cedar Point and Kalahari Water Park for 2 days. We called for Directions from Cedar point and both times we were given wrong directions. Had to stop to get them elsewhere. I don't think both desk clerk was listening to where we were to begin with. Room was clean except bottom of bath tub and front door. It looked like someone cuts themselves and pushed the door open and no one wiped it off. We also left a drivers license at the front desk by accident. Did not know why they didn't call the room to tell us they had it. Had to ask if they found it anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIS
Business
IN
Aug 16, 2009

SUCKED!!!

FRONT DEST NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, ROOM SMELLED WHEN OPENING THE DOOR, ROOM FELT MUSTY INCLUDING LINENS, REMOTE FOR TV DIDN'T WORK, CONSTANT NOISE LIKE A POWERFUL RUNNING SHOWER THE WHOLE VISIT(I SHOULD HAVE TAKEN EAR PLUGS)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 11, 2009

We would stay again!

My kids have always wanted to go to Cedar Point after seeing reviews of the roller coasters on the Discovery Channel. My kids are now 21 and 19, but we had an awesome time. We are from Florida so the park wasn't as clean or the grounds weren't as kept up as Busch Gardens, Disney, etc. But the park prices and prices for food were much more reasonable than the parks in Florida. We truly loved the spa after spending the whole day on our feet and the mattress was very comfortable. Usually I get back aches, but none this trip. My only compliant was the floors. They need a very very good steam cleaning!!! Other than that I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We went to Put-in Bay. Alot of fun, but plan ahead. The ferry ride (roundtrip) for the 4 of us was $52. Then you needed to take a taxi or rent a golf cart to get around. The food was awesome at Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a little picky
Business
decatur, il
Aug 8, 2009

dissapointed in decatur

We got there a little after our check in time and the girl at the counter was friendly but not really helpful. We were told where to find our room and given a very unhelpful map. In my opinion if you need a map to find your room someone should show you to it. After finally finding our room we still had to wait 20 minutes because our room had not been cleaned yet. When we finally got in our room it was clean and comfortable. They advertise breakfast but didn't tell us where to go to get it. The price was ok but I have stayed at nicer places for less. Overall I would not stay there again and was dissapointed since I chose that hotel based on reviews. I will definitely pay the extra for a nicer hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at one of the nearby fast food places if you are there for cedar point dining in the park is expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sold down the river
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 7, 2009

Great location, great price

The room was ready -- CLEAN -- and pleasant. Nothing was broken, missing, or dirty. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. The continental breakfast was quite nice with lots of choices. The pool was small but the water was a pleasant temperature, but the hot tub was not hot. The repair man was there in the AM. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for Cedar Point. Great room for the price. Many families there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
totally into travelling
Business
nevada
Aug 6, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

very nice place. extensive continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterflyluvgirl
Business
ohio
Aug 5, 2009

A NICE SURPRISE!!

i read a few bad reviews about this hotel and they are not true. DO NOT be afraid to stay here. no its not the ritz or beverly hills but it is nice and clean. the staff are nice and helpful. the breakfast is wonderful so much to choose from..they leave nothing out and keep everything stocked nicely easy to get full and one less meal you have to pay for. the pool is on the small side but my children didn't seem to mind and the jacuzzi is wonderful. the housekeeping did such a great job of cleaning our room everyday and making sure everything was ready to go again(towels,soap,cups ect.) did i mention i stayed here with 4 children and my husband on a week long vacation so trust me if they was something real to complain about i would. great price, easy to get to everywhere, clean, comfortable. will stay again when we go back to sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J-RO
Business
South Point, OH
Aug 4, 2009

Great for families!

We stayed at the hotel on our trip to Cedar Point. It was close to Cedar Point and was clean. That is usually a combination hard to find in Sandusky. There was a small pool and hot tub, nothing fancy but clean and something for the kids to do the evening before going to Cedar Point. Plus, there was a small swingset near the pool, which made my 6 year old happy. There also was a "screened-in" gazebo where they served their free continental breakfast. The staff there was super nice. Can't beat the price either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top