$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Pretty Good Hotel

The hotel was friendly, great location (for Cedar Point), and clean. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful trip. The hot tub was nice. The only con was the fire alarm sounded both nights we were there. It was a little distracting but no big deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel if one is visiting Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most dining areas in Sandusky were located on state route 250.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
married for 7 years!!!
Business
Wellsburg, WV
Sep 7, 2009

great room nice price

My husband and I won Cedar Point tickets so we decided to go the weekend before our anniversary and get a jacuzzi room and celebrate. When we first checked in the lady gave us the wrong room it had two beds and no jacuzzi, but she fixed it right away. The room was beautiful, clean and neat. The staff was friendly and the hotel is very close to Cedar Point. There is a train right outside of our window, but we just slept with the TV on and didnt really bother us. We had a great time will def stay there agian next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ann arbor, mi
Sep 3, 2009

laid back, nice, could of been cleaner

The kids loved swimming, and the room was nice, needed a little cleaning. It was wierd not having a wall between bathroom and bedroom (just a curtain), it worked ok for us but other circumstances would of been uncomfortable. The breakfast was good, we loved the selection. No belgium waffles but that was good because we never want to wait in a long line for breakfast. O yea and it was cold no walls in dinning area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Sep 2, 2009

Clean Room

We stayed at this hotel for a trip to Cedar Point. The hotel was a little different than others we have stayed in, since all the rooms opened to the courtyard, but the room was clean and everything worked. The room was very adequate for such a reasonable price, considering it was just a place for us to sleep one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 2, 2009

Knights Inn-Sandusky OH

Great place to stay if you are only there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is very close!!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 31, 2009

Knight's Inn is a great choice.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean place to stay while visiting Cedar Point amusement park, this is it. The location is excellent, only 10 min from the park. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The oversized mini-fridge and microwave in the room were very convenient. They also have a good continental breakfast that makes this place an excellent value. And the heated outdoor pool, while small, was clean and really heated, and I mean very pleasantly warm. There is also a nice hottub. I've stayed in several other hotels in Sandusky but this is where I'll be staying from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Cedar Point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Good price and location

Extremely close to Cedar Point and numerous gas stations and restaurants. Very clean and the staff came by to give new towels and clean up once a day. Very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point Family
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 18, 2009

Cedar Point Trip

Needed a clean comfortable room close to Cedar Point for 1 night. This was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Within minutes of Cedar Point entrance

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP Cakes
Business
Bath, Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place to stay on a budget

We were two families staying at the hotel for Cedar Point and Kalahari Water Park for 2 days. We called for Directions from Cedar point and both times we were given wrong directions. Had to stop to get them elsewhere. I don't think both desk clerk was listening to where we were to begin with. Room was clean except bottom of bath tub and front door. It looked like someone cuts themselves and pushed the door open and no one wiped it off. We also left a drivers license at the front desk by accident. Did not know why they didn't call the room to tell us they had it. Had to ask if they found it anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIS
Business
IN
Aug 16, 2009

SUCKED!!!

FRONT DEST NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, ROOM SMELLED WHEN OPENING THE DOOR, ROOM FELT MUSTY INCLUDING LINENS, REMOTE FOR TV DIDN'T WORK, CONSTANT NOISE LIKE A POWERFUL RUNNING SHOWER THE WHOLE VISIT(I SHOULD HAVE TAKEN EAR PLUGS)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top