$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
130 reviews
Just doesn't get much better for the money!

Our hotel room was updated and clean. We didn't pay top dollar, and this hotel room was perfect for... See full review

  • Lauren M
  • Oct 13, 2013
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
Knights Inn Sandusky OH is located near State Routes 2, 250 and 6. We are just 1 mile to the entrance of Cedar Point Amusement Park and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches. 64 Rooms, Seasonal Heated Outdoor Pool and Spa, Off Season Breakfast Bar Indoors With Limited Selection. Our Summer Continental Breakfast is expanded and served in the pavilion. All rooms have Microwaves, Refrigerators, In-Room Safe, Coffee makers, Iron, Ironing Board, Hair dryers, 25 inch Cable TV. Jacuzzi Rooms Available,. Several Restaurants Nearby. Free RV, Bus, Truck Parking. Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5.00 dollars per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25.00 dollars. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste. Owners are responsible for their pets while on the property, Knights Inn Sandusky assumes no risk for your pet. Off Season Office Hours: Sunday Thru Thursday, Open At 8am Till 1pm, Closed 1pm Till 6pm, Open 6pm Till 11pm. Friday and Saturday, Open 8am Till 1am...Manager On Site 24 Hours.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle D.
Newark, Ohio
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect for our small family trip!

I had a week long convention to attend at one of those pricey resort hotels, and my wife and I were too late to book a room there to get the convention discount rate (which would have still been too expensive anyway) So we looked around the area and liked the price and amenities offered by this location. Our room was very clean, the in room jacuzzi tub was great, our king size bed, and our sons sofa bed were soft and comfortable and the staff was very courteous and made us and our 3 year old feel very welcome. Check in and check out were simple and easy...when we come back to the Sandusky area to visit Cedar Point we will book a room here again for sure! Minutes away from EVERYTHING to do in Sandusky, from the mall and theater, shopping, or downtown and the piers. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had us going WAY out of the way to get to Milan Rd. (where most all of the restaurants and shopping is located) my wife found that if you turn right out of the hotel parking lot, at the first light (Remington Rd) turn left...take that until it dead ends into Perkins Ave and turn left again. Drive until you see "Mall Road" and turn right onto it, it is the back way into the Sandusky Mall, theater and leads straight onto Milan Rd :) Show your hotel key at the customer kiosk at the mall and they will give you a free gift and a discount card for visitors.. (our gift was a tote bag and bottle of dial foaming hand soap..lol)

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Diamond V
Diamond, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Clean and Easy

Clean and easy and only 7minutes from Cedar Pt. Nice wholesome outside breakfast, just make sure the weather is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

7 minutes to Cedar Pt.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto S
Fort Wayne
Jul 19, 2014

Cant be beat for the price!

Huge,clean room and a Jacuzzi tub for 2 at value price. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoseB008
Michigan
Jun 28, 2014

No Smoking Room?

Room smelled like it had been smoked in but a feeble attempt had been make to mask the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lorabell
Sandusky, Oh
Feb 17, 2014

Hotel stay

This was the worst experience of my life! We got there, and as we drove to our parking place with our key card, two young men got out of a car next to us. We went up to the room, tried the key card, but the room was locked from the inside!!! We knocked on the door, hearing dogs barking, tried the key card again, and could not get in the door!!! We walked down the stairs (the whole time trying to get in the door, one of the young men was watching us) we walked back to our car and the man followed us to the car and tried to start conversation. We jumped in the car, knowing the man was after something, and drove back to the office and gave the key back. If I don't get a refund, I am going to report this facility to the BBB,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel guest 2407
Mi
Feb 10, 2014

Okay for price.

Hotel was good for price. Everything is old (sheets, pillows, and heater). Room smelled like smoke and had burns in remote and comforter from cigarettes. It was a non smoking room. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dj marcus
mesick michigan
Oct 14, 2013

low budget place

Stayed in 236 Room stunk like cat urine Staff was nice Also beds uncomfy Had indentations in mattresses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren M
Sandusky, OH
Oct 13, 2013

Just doesn't get much better for the money!

Our hotel room was updated and clean. We didn't pay top dollar, and this hotel room was perfect for us. The jacuzzi tub open to the room was a bit odd but just what we needed after a long day at Cedar Point. The location was great. Can't remark on the breakfast as we were never awake early enough for it (though it's served until 10:30!). Parking was ample, and we could park right outside our room. AC functioned great. Was very pleased with our stay here at Knight's Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The DQ off 5th on your way to CP will let adults order kids meals and also does DQ $5 meals; they are not advertised, you have to ask, but my boyfriend and I had more than enough for lunch on our way into the park, and ate for a little over $10!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yakydeeyak
Flint, Michigan
Oct 8, 2013

Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental breakfast is very nice. They have a heated pool and hot tub that was still open in late September. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wonderful family dining restaurant called Berardi's Family Kitchen that has great food at reasonable prices.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CP fan
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 8, 2013

Just Right

Our stay was great. Perfect Price. Nice clean room, Jacuzzi tub. Flat screen tv...Older décor, but who cares. Variety breakfast in the AM and only a few minutes from Cedar Point. Will be back for sure,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Place called eats n treats delivered to the room. Very good pizza, and they even deliver ice cream! It was delicious

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twirlbert01
Charles Town, WV
Sep 7, 2013

You get what you pay for.

This is a low end hotel doing the very best they can with what they have. The hotel room stunk, and there were bugs on the floor. For the price, the hotel was comparable. Again...you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search