$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago. Basically, I needed a place for the... See full review

  • Coaster Diehard
  • Jun 1, 2015
Cedar Point Trip

My wife and I just wanted to enjoy a couple days at cedar Point. This was the perfect cheap hotel... See full review

  • Brandon B.
  • May 29, 2015
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Property features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Nearby attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Policies
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle D.
Newark, Ohio
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect for our small family trip!

I had a week long convention to attend at one of those pricey resort hotels, and my wife and I were too late to book a room there to get the convention discount rate (which would have still been too expensive anyway) So we looked around the area and liked the price and amenities offered by this location. Our room was very clean, the in room jacuzzi tub was great, our king size bed, and our sons sofa bed were soft and comfortable and the staff was very courteous and made us and our 3 year old feel very welcome. Check in and check out were simple and easy...when we come back to the Sandusky area to visit Cedar Point we will book a room here again for sure! Minutes away from EVERYTHING to do in Sandusky, from the mall and theater, shopping, or downtown and the piers. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had us going WAY out of the way to get to Milan Rd. (where most all of the restaurants and shopping is located) my wife found that if you turn right out of the hotel parking lot, at the first light (Remington Rd) turn left...take that until it dead ends into Perkins Ave and turn left again. Drive until you see "Mall Road" and turn right onto it, it is the back way into the Sandusky Mall, theater and leads straight onto Milan Rd :) Show your hotel key at the customer kiosk at the mall and they will give you a free gift and a discount card for visitors.. (our gift was a tote bag and bottle of dial foaming hand soap..lol)

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coaster Diehard
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago. Basically, I needed a place for the night to visit Cedar Point and a good in between stop before heading to Chicago. But at a reasonable price. The staff was pleasant. I only had to deal with them only with check in and check out. The single bed room was clean, but a little dated. It had a whirlpool which was very good to relax after a day at Cedar Point. I was back place towards the back of the hotel and could not hardly hear the trains during the night. I think that I was just too tried between 7 hours of driving and 10 hours at Cedar Point. If I was placed in the front on the hotel by the hotel office, then I would hear them. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon B.
Business
Chester
May 29, 2015

Cedar Point Trip

My wife and I just wanted to enjoy a couple days at cedar Point. This was the perfect cheap hotel to do just that. Nothing fancy but perfect for our 4 day getaway. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Websters7
Business
Verona
May 7, 2015

Great for the Money

While we were there, we had to deal with a fire alarm going off at 3 in the morning because someone didn't follow the rules in another building. Besides that, it was a great place to stay. We book at least one trip a year up to Cedar Point and normally this is the hotel we stay at. Wonderful location, weird bathrooms (make sure your comfortable with your roommates). Overall good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdventureMKEGirl
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sep 30, 2014

Great Value and Location

It was great being so close to Cedar Point and the amenities were descent. (Refridgerator, microwave, and free wi-fi, etc) The free breakfast was simple, but much cheaper than going out. Overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Guy Rick
Business
Indiana
Sep 7, 2014

Friendly staff but dirty.

Staff was friendly and helpful with telling me fun things to do locally. Location was good maybe a 5-10 minute drive from Cedar Point but the area didn't feel very safe. It wasn't walking distance to anything. The "Free Continental Breakfast" wasn't a breakfast at all. There was NO hot food except for the Milk. They had pre-packaged bear claws, pop tarts, 3 cereals, and a few different muffins. I didn't expect a full breakfast but, I did expect hot oatmeal, eggs or something cooked. The Air Conditioner cover was missing and it looked like the filter hasn't been cleaned for years. VERY DIRTY and nasty and then when I turned it on it was clear they were a "pet friendly hotel" cause the smell of dog came straight out. If they cleaned it and sprayed a little disinfectant or Febreeze probably would have been much better. The refrigerator was turned all the way down and took 8 hours to get cold once we arrived. They should have turned it up at least halfway before we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

3 Traffic lights north was a cool little sports bar (don't remember the name) where your kids can eat then bowl for free after ordering a meal from kids menu.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Diamond V
Business
Diamond, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Clean and Easy

Clean and easy and only 7minutes from Cedar Pt. Nice wholesome outside breakfast, just make sure the weather is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

7 minutes to Cedar Pt.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto S
Business
Fort Wayne
Jul 19, 2014

Cant be beat for the price!

Huge,clean room and a Jacuzzi tub for 2 at value price. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoseB008
Business
Michigan
Jun 28, 2014

No Smoking Room?

Room smelled like it had been smoked in but a feeble attempt had been make to mask the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilly2583
Business
michigan
May 13, 2014

Perfect location for Cedar Point

Staff is friendly but don't go out there way much. 5 minutes from cedar point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lorabell
Business
Sandusky, Oh
Feb 17, 2014

Hotel stay

This was the worst experience of my life! We got there, and as we drove to our parking place with our key card, two young men got out of a car next to us. We went up to the room, tried the key card, but the room was locked from the inside!!! We knocked on the door, hearing dogs barking, tried the key card again, and could not get in the door!!! We walked down the stairs (the whole time trying to get in the door, one of the young men was watching us) we walked back to our car and the man followed us to the car and tried to start conversation. We jumped in the car, knowing the man was after something, and drove back to the office and gave the key back. If I don't get a refund, I am going to report this facility to the BBB,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top