Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

2 stars
View map of 1932 Cleveland Rd - Rt 6, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familytrips
Family
Holland, MI
Oct 2, 2012

family get away

Great place to stay for the price. Close to Cedar Point. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coaster Rider
Family
Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Cheap and close place to stay for Cedar Point. Nothing special. Continental Breakfast is okay if you like doughnuts. Pool isn't much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cleveland, OH
Jun 6, 2010

Plesantly Suprised

The room was clean. The AC worked well. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast. The only downside was the dead fish spell coming from the adjaent body of water. You couldn't smell it from the room, so it didn't really affect my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
cincinnati, ohio
Jun 6, 2010

vacation that went bad from start

that was not a hotel, it was a motel. everything was small. im 6'3 and sleeping with my wife in a twin size bed for a week. on the web site it stated double bed. but it was only one bed. they said you have to check two beds, not double bed. what in the hell is a double bed? when I go buy a bed it is only four sizes: 1.twin 2.full 3.queen 4.king. and the rooms that we rented was motel size romms. my wife was not happy at all. they pack up the breakfast at 9am. i guest you get what you pay for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miamisburg, OH
Jun 5, 2010

It was good

Location was good and hotel was decent. But hotel had very limited amenties like there was no Microwave, Refrigrator in room. Even we could not find Salt in Hotel. Also, so many mosquitoes outside/inside the room. Anyways, trip was good. We had good time in Sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sterling Heights MI
Jun 1, 2010

Great Location

The hotel stay was Good. The Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great for the price. The comp. breakfast wasnt that great. There are a few resturants within walking distance. Rooms were avarage nothing special but they were clean and comfortable and i will prolly stay here again when coming to cedar point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are more resturants on Milan street by the mall if ur looking for more varity

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
peoria, il
May 23, 2010

great hotel for a Cedar Point weekend

good hotel room for the price, had one small issue the card key would not open door the customer serve fix the issue. good service; clean rooms; comfortable beds; let us into are room at 8 am would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point best roller coasters in the USA

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cleveland, OH
May 20, 2010

No Communication - Won't Stay Again

My plans changed and I attempted to contact the hotel to see if I could switch the dates of my stay. I called and no one ever answered. They had no voice mail. I tried sending them a fax and it would not go through. I contacted the corporate offices and they said they couldn't help me. [...]I will not make any reservations at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Oct 11, 2009

Decent, very close to Cedar Point

Just used the hotel to sleep in. Room was decently clean.. not smelly or anything but the heat was kinda weird. Just your basic cheap hotel room. Very close to Cedar Point, can see the Causeway from the front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Livonia,MI
Oct 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We arrived early because we were going to Cedar Point. They let us check in 3 hrs. early thank goodness because we didn't get back to the hotel til almost 12:00 midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
south bend in
Aug 12, 2009

located next to cedar point entrance

staff are very helpful and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top