$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

2 stars
View map of 1932 Cleveland Rd - Rt 6, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familytrips
Holland, MI
Oct 2, 2012

family get away

Great place to stay for the price. Close to Cedar Point. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coopersville MI
Jul 6, 2010

Cedar Point Hotel

Close to Cedar point, but staff was not very friendly or helpful, and trains go by all night long..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs DEE
Business
Champaign il
Jun 14, 2010

Nasty Hotel

Well when we got there it looked scary from the outside because it was right next to an abandoned mcdonalds it doesn't look appaelling at all.... we got in the room and the air wasn't working it felt like a fan the whole time we were there 3 days.... the room was in need of an update and bathroom as well... it had rust and grim all over the bath tub.... But the location was great thats about it.... Cereal for the breakfast!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs DEE
Business
Champaign il
Jun 14, 2010

Nasty Hotel

Well when we got there it looked scary from the outside because it was right next to an abandoned mcdonalds it doesn't look appaelling at all.... we got in the room and the air wasn't working it felt like a fan the whole time we were there 3 days.... the room was in need of an update and bathroom as well... it had rust and grim all over the bath tub.... But the location was great thats about it.... Cereal for the breakfast!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coaster Rider
Business
Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Cheap and close place to stay for Cedar Point. Nothing special. Continental Breakfast is okay if you like doughnuts. Pool isn't much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 6, 2010

Plesantly Suprised

The room was clean. The AC worked well. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast. The only downside was the dead fish spell coming from the adjaent body of water. You couldn't smell it from the room, so it didn't really affect my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Jun 6, 2010

vacation that went bad from start

that was not a hotel, it was a motel. everything was small. im 6'3 and sleeping with my wife in a twin size bed for a week. on the web site it stated double bed. but it was only one bed. they said you have to check two beds, not double bed. what in the hell is a double bed? when I go buy a bed it is only four sizes: 1.twin 2.full 3.queen 4.king. and the rooms that we rented was motel size romms. my wife was not happy at all. they pack up the breakfast at 9am. i guest you get what you pay for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miamisburg, OH
Jun 5, 2010

It was good

Location was good and hotel was decent. But hotel had very limited amenties like there was no Microwave, Refrigrator in room. Even we could not find Salt in Hotel. Also, so many mosquitoes outside/inside the room. Anyways, trip was good. We had good time in Sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights MI
Jun 1, 2010

Great Location

The hotel stay was Good. The Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great for the price. The comp. breakfast wasnt that great. There are a few resturants within walking distance. Rooms were avarage nothing special but they were clean and comfortable and i will prolly stay here again when coming to cedar point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are more resturants on Milan street by the mall if ur looking for more varity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria, il
May 23, 2010

great hotel for a Cedar Point weekend

good hotel room for the price, had one small issue the card key would not open door the customer serve fix the issue. good service; clean rooms; comfortable beds; let us into are room at 8 am would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point best roller coasters in the USA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 20, 2010

No Communication - Won't Stay Again

My plans changed and I attempted to contact the hotel to see if I could switch the dates of my stay. I called and no one ever answered. They had no voice mail. I tried sending them a fax and it would not go through. I contacted the corporate offices and they said they couldn't help me. [...]I will not make any reservations at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top