$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 74
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2007

NICE HOTEL

THIS HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. WE REALLY ENJOYED THE INDOOR AND OUTDOOR POOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westerville, OH
Aug 2, 2008

Great Cedar Point hotel

Perfect Cedar Point hotel. Lots of action at night for teenagers and college students.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great Famuily Value

For the money and the location the price was right. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Pools gave the kids a vacation feel. Continental breakfast was simple but satisfying. Kids enjoyed it. Best location on the strip. Close to everything in town and just a short drive to Cedar Point. Wireless Internet access in room came in handy. Excellent overall value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Nice clean facility - dining room closed- only continental breakfast.

The Comfort Inn at Sandusky was very easy to find and the free shuttle bus to Cedar Point was wonderful. Our room was nice and very clean; the pools also were really nice and well maintained. The only thing we were disappointed with was that the dining room was not open for business while we were there........only available for the continental breakfast. Having the Dining room open would have been of great convenience. Overall I would recommend this facility and will return for another visit. MANY shopping areas and restaurants very close by the Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food as well as sit down restaurants very close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maoreng, OH
Aug 4, 2008

Great for family

The Comfort Inn was comfortable for the price. This is a great place to stay with kids. The hotal staff was friendly and accomdating. They could improve on the quality of the breakfast or remove the word DELUXE from the add. The bath towels are also not the best, but they are clean and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is right there from sandwichs to steak dinners. Chat & Matt had the best homemade pizza I'v had in years and the kids enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2007

acessable location

considering that it rained and our plans had to change the location of the hotel to the stores and entertainment(water parks), the indoor pool, the kids didnt seem to mind the rain. The hotel staff (housekeeping)were very friendly and accomadating-towels, pillows, coffee etc. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point, indoor waterparks,shopping all minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Good Amenities

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Sandusky Ohio when we went to Cedar Point. Although the rooms were not the cleaniest, there were some good amenities. The reason I chose this hotel was because there were 2 king beds in the room, which was excellent for our family. There was a free shuttle to Cedar Point, which was excellent. They picked up at our Hotel first so you were guaranteed to get on. We were concerned about getting back from the Park, but there were no problems at all. The other thing I liked was if you had a cooler, they had free ice for your cooler at the front desk. This was extremely convenient. The other thing was there was a washer and dryer for guest use. Close to many restaurants and shopping as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diggnrt
Business
toledo, oh
Jun 27, 2010

Good weekend getaway!

Overall we enjoyed our trip, the kids love the pool and my wife an I love the location of the hotel, right down the street from the mall and any resturant you want. We will make this our hotel of choice whenever we comeback to cedar point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Blues
Business
Michigan
Jul 10, 2011

Great Escape

The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had wonderful indoor/outdoor pool facilities! We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 10, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

While we stayed at the hotel we went to Kalahari for the first time. Convenient location. We also visited Sandusky Mall. We did alot of swimming in the indoor Pool which we very much enjoyed. Also enjoyed the hot tub. It would of been nice if someone would of fixed the sauna while we were there. This mini weekend trip was very relaxing and I would return to the comfort inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top