$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Jun 23, 2010

Smelly Rooms

When I walked into my room there was a horrible smell of mold dew and muskyness. I asked for another room. The staff quickly gave me a new room. That room smelled liked freshly sprayed air fresher. However, when I came back a few hours later, it smelled like mold dew. I asked for another room again. The staff nicely gave me another room. Once agian that room had the same problem. Then the staff gave me a room upstairs. This room was for non smoking; however, it smelled like smoke and there was ash trays in the room. Furthermore, Ohio is a smoke free state. Finally, I aked for a refund and checked into Great Wolf Lodge. However, the hotel Best Western is right next to Comfort Inn which looks new, so that would have been another option. Also, Best Western does not have a pool however, they are allowed to use the pool at the Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joonman
Business
Huntington, Wv
Jun 10, 2010

Not what I expected

It looked like a nice hotel online but when I arrived i found the beds to be unable to be slept on. The room was not very clean. The other guests were very noisy and. It was just not right. I'm glad I only booked one nite cause I went next door to the Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicoleelaine0310
Business
Canton, Mi
Jun 19, 2010

Horrible hotel room

We have been to this hotel before and didn't have problems. When we arrived, they gave us a handicapped room and it smelled very musty. The bathroom floor was discusting as well as the shower floor. It was black. When we went to the front desk, the worker was very friendly and hanged our room for us. The only issue with the help was that they entered the wrong roomnumber for our key 4 times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clfhngr
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jun 18, 2010

Would not stay again

The room smelled kind of funny when we first walked in. We had a problem with our air conditioner not working. I called the front desk several times with no one checking on our room or calling us back to say they would fix it. We spent the whole 3 nights HOT!!! Not a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Not "Comfort"able

Hotel has potential. Seems to be mismanaged. Lobby staff unfriendly. Simple things were missing like bath towels (I had to visit the front desk to get them), a safe that works, pool towels, no menu for the on site restaurant, etc. Housekeeping was below satisfaction. The most uncomfotable bed that I've experienced while traveling. I would like to applaud the poolside cabana bar and the chipper and smiling woman working there. She really does an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 25, 2009

Horrible experience

When we first arrived to the hotel, people were walking around the hallways smoking. We had two rooms for the night, and one of the rooms (non-smoking room) smelled like smoke and was musty. When we went to switch out the rooms, the wrong room was traded and luckily the room we had our stuff in was not given out to someone else. The staff was very helpful in switching our rooms to the right way, but the quality of this hotel for what I had to pay was rediculous. Also, my children have asthma and had trouble breathing due to the smoking in the hallways near our room and the poor air quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 21, 2011

Not even worth the cheap prices!

I read positive reviews and decided to stay at this hotel instead of the neighboring Hampton Inn due to the price difference of $25. Pay the $25 and stay at the Hampton! This hotel room was the dirtiest hotel room I've stayed at in a long time. The bathroom floor was covered in hair and dirt along with items leftover from the previous renter. The beds are rock hard. I will never stay at this establishment or any other Comfort Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
genebird
Business
cleveland, ohio
Mar 1, 2010

It was ok for the price

The free internet service in the room didn't work, the free newspaper we were supposed to get, they were out of, & the complimentary breakfast was bad, you had to wait in a long line to make your own waffles, they only had one waffle iron! There was no butter or jelly for the toast or other breads they had, & the eggs were dry & the sausage was bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tricmcd
Business
DesMoines, Iowa
Jul 20, 2011

BED BUGS!!!!!

Bed bugs were confirmed by hotel staff on our 2nd morning there. Spent 3 hours at laundry mat drying everthing (including our large suitcses) in the industrial size dryers. Since the live bed bugs were only found in 2 of the 3 rooms we occupied we were still charged with 2 nights in one of the rooms. Rooms smelled musty. No locks on any of the doors leading outside. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
corey_rachel
Business
Indiana
May 25, 2010

Terrible Customer Service

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We had to wait over an hour in the lobby to check-in because they didn't know which rooms were clean (we arrived at check-in time). We couldn't use their computers to kill time because someone stole the internet connection. They double booked one of the rooms they gave us, so someone came into our room at 11:30pm while we were all in bed, which was very scary. There were so many people at breakfast that they couldn't keep up with food, so there was never any selection to eat. The cups they gave for juice were the 'medicine cup' size. It was just ridiculous. They did give us vouchers for $40 off our next stay, if we every go back to that hotel again, which we probably won't. The pool was nice, however, and the room was clean. There were a lot of towels, but they were scratchy. I would spend a little more for a better quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top