$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2007

Smoke Smell

We had a non smoking room but rooms across the hall were smoking. The hallways were totally smoking smelling and disgusting. The hotel was situated to block traffic noise which was great. One bed was extremely hard while the other was more in between.Unfortunately, the maid did not furnish the room with the right amount of glasses or bath towels.This was irksome as the room was reserved for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLatch
Business
Phelps, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Cabana bar is the best part

Pretty much what you would expect from a 2 star motel. Room was clean and the staff pleasant. There is an indoor pool and outdoor pool with a Cabana Bar next to the outdoor pool. Not too far from Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington
Dec 23, 2014

Cedar Point Fun

Very close to Cedar Point and restaurants in the area. Would highly recommend if staying overnight after visiting the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Cedar Point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 23, 2012

Average Hotel, rooms need updating

We stayed here two nights to visit Cedar Point. The highlights were the the Tiki bar at the outdoor pool, and the free breakfast with waffle makers. The rooms however were not very clean and were dated. There were dead bugs and spider webs under the heater on the window side of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jul 18, 2009

Comfot Inn Sandusky during July

overall it was good... very crowded due to summer season at Cedar Point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tiffin, ohio
May 24, 2010

We would go back.

When we arrived we were told that there wasnt a room avaliable for us and that it could be any where from 5 mins to a few hours before one was ready. We agreed to go eat and thencheck back. Another lady said her and her family had been waiting almost 2 hours and still didnt have a room!! W hen we arrived back in two hours i was able to check in quickly and everything was supposed to ready. Upon entry into the room nothing had been cleaned including the beds that were still messy from the last clients stay to the towels and used bar of soap in the bathroom!!! My husband went to the front desk while I took our children to swim. The pool was warm and very nice. The staff was very plesant and [...] fixed the problem right away and even helped make our stay better. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows...There were tons of younger (teenage to young adult) kids staying and that led to very noisy conditions in the hallway late into the night and very very early the next morning. In all I would go back and stay again. THANK YOU [...] FOR MAKING OUR STAY GREAT!!!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love cedar point
Business
lima, ohio
Jul 6, 2010

a good trip

the bar at the pool was great the outside pool stayed open late so we got to swim after a long hot day of coaster riding.i have seen nicer rooms but all in all it was good we did not fight the crowd for breakfast but it looked nice they had several hot items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the goofy golf place up the road was alot of fun for my family we spent time there our first day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my5090
Business
Mount Morris mi
Aug 20, 2009

Good Time!!

It was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ludington, MI
Jul 2, 2009

Large room for bigger family

This was the only hotel in the area that had rooms that would accomodate more than 4 people. We had to get a smoking room but there was no smokey smell so it was fine. The room wasn't the dirtiest but still had things like hair in the tub, gunk on the back of the bathroom door, etc. Towels were very scratchy and small. Trash on the floor in the sauna. Jets in whirlpool not working. Staff was friendly and helpful but not enough staff for the large number of guests needing help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Cedar Point and lots of shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit,MI
Feb 16, 2010

Close To Kalahari

FRIENDLY STAFF,THE HEATER WAS A LITTLE NOISY,NICE POOL AREA BUT NO TOWELS AVAILABLE AT THE POOL, A LONG WAIT FOR THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top