$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Nice clean facility - dining room closed- only continental breakfast.

The Comfort Inn at Sandusky was very easy to find and the free shuttle bus to Cedar Point was wonderful. Our room was nice and very clean; the pools also were really nice and well maintained. The only thing we were disappointed with was that the dining room was not open for business while we were there........only available for the continental breakfast. Having the Dining room open would have been of great convenience. Overall I would recommend this facility and will return for another visit. MANY shopping areas and restaurants very close by the Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food as well as sit down restaurants very close by the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2007

Friendly

I GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 4 AM AT NIGHT AND THEY WERE HELPFUL GETTING ME IN AT THAT TIME AND GOT ME A CLEAN ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY SHORT DRIVE TO CEDAR POINT

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maoreng, OH
Aug 4, 2008

Great for family

The Comfort Inn was comfortable for the price. This is a great place to stay with kids. The hotal staff was friendly and accomdating. They could improve on the quality of the breakfast or remove the word DELUXE from the add. The bath towels are also not the best, but they are clean and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is right there from sandwichs to steak dinners. Chat & Matt had the best homemade pizza I'v had in years and the kids enjoyed it.

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 21, 2007

acessable location

considering that it rained and our plans had to change the location of the hotel to the stores and entertainment(water parks), the indoor pool, the kids didnt seem to mind the rain. The hotel staff (housekeeping)were very friendly and accomadating-towels, pillows, coffee etc. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point, indoor waterparks,shopping all minutes away

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 3, 2007

friendly staff, close to cedar point

The staff was very friendly and helpful, only a few minutes from cedar point, clean rooms, nice pools, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BH123
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 9, 2014

Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a perfect location and a close distance to Cedar Point. Nothing bad to say at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point was awesome!

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddha T.
Couples
East Liverpool, Ohio
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing. Amy Clifford , our waitress as amazing and nice. Anytime we come to cedar point we will stay here. Beds were amazing and it was very quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Baci was great. Food and drinks were perfect

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nw1964
Family
Madison
Aug 19, 2015

Nice stay

The rooms seems to be newly renovated. The front desk staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bikingguy1954
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
May 12, 2012

Fairly nice place for the money

Nice enough for the money. Need to incorporate a fitness center in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Vassar, MI
Jul 29, 2009

Nice hotel, great price

We stayed here because it was a convenient distance from Cedar Point. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Back to menu Return to top