Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
123 reviews
Cabana bar is the best part

Pretty much what you would expect from a 2 star motel. Room was clean and the staff pleasant. There... See full review

  • DLatch
  • Jul 5, 2014
Perfect for a weekend getaway

We went to Cedar Point for their Halloween weekends and stayed here and loved it. We also stayed... See full review

  • rhondah24
  • Oct 2, 2012
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Map

41.3846 -82.6477
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 50.00, MI, E; Toledo Munic. Arpt., (138), 60.00, MI, W; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Cedar Point 4 mi

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Nice clean facility - dining room closed- only continental breakfast.

The Comfort Inn at Sandusky was very easy to find and the free shuttle bus to Cedar Point was wonderful. Our room was nice and very clean; the pools also were really nice and well maintained. The only thing we were disappointed with was that the dining room was not open for business while we were there........only available for the continental breakfast. Having the Dining room open would have been of great convenience. Overall I would recommend this facility and will return for another visit. MANY shopping areas and restaurants very close by the Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food as well as sit down restaurants very close by the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2007

Three Star Hotel

Great Hotel Very Nice, Family Friendly This Is The Fourth Time I Have Had My Family Stay At The Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several shopping stores and resturants just a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2007

Friendly

I GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 4 AM AT NIGHT AND THEY WERE HELPFUL GETTING ME IN AT THAT TIME AND GOT ME A CLEAN ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY SHORT DRIVE TO CEDAR POINT

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

friendly staff, close to cedar point

The staff was very friendly and helpful, only a few minutes from cedar point, clean rooms, nice pools, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 21, 2007

acessable location

considering that it rained and our plans had to change the location of the hotel to the stores and entertainment(water parks), the indoor pool, the kids didnt seem to mind the rain. The hotel staff (housekeeping)were very friendly and accomadating-towels, pillows, coffee etc. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point, indoor waterparks,shopping all minutes away

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maoreng, OH
Aug 4, 2008

Great for family

The Comfort Inn was comfortable for the price. This is a great place to stay with kids. The hotal staff was friendly and accomdating. They could improve on the quality of the breakfast or remove the word DELUXE from the add. The bath towels are also not the best, but they are clean and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is right there from sandwichs to steak dinners. Chat & Matt had the best homemade pizza I'v had in years and the kids enjoyed it.

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great Famuily Value

For the money and the location the price was right. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Pools gave the kids a vacation feel. Continental breakfast was simple but satisfying. Kids enjoyed it. Best location on the strip. Close to everything in town and just a short drive to Cedar Point. Wireless Internet access in room came in handy. Excellent overall value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhondah24
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2012

Great place

The room was fantastic as well as the staff! Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2007

Friendly

I GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 4 AM AT NIGHT AND THEY WERE HELPFUL GETTING ME IN AT THAT TIME AND GOT ME A CLEAN ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY SHORT DRIVE TO CEDAR POINT

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhondah24
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Aug 31, 2012

Pillows

The only issue was the pillows...they were just too soft. Maybe have firmer pillows in the closet as backup. Other than that, the room, staff and amenities were perfect. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top