$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
79 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Property features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Nearby attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 79
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damon Wayne
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 5, 2014

Good overnight while visiting Cedar Point

Average hotel. Jetted tub in our room didn't work. Liked the outdoor pool with the cabana bar. Not a bad place to stop over or stay while visiting Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLatch
Business
Phelps, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Cabana bar is the best part

Pretty much what you would expect from a 2 star motel. Room was clean and the staff pleasant. There is an indoor pool and outdoor pool with a Cabana Bar next to the outdoor pool. Not too far from Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiGi7904
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 24, 2013

Dirty hotel full of mold

Room was so disgusting dirty with mold everywhere. Right when you walked into the room you can smell the mold. We asked to be moved to another room and they did and also gave us a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DL WALLS
Business
Dayton Ohio
Aug 20, 2012

Poor choice

It was dark when we checked in. The walk down the cooridor to our room was covered with flying insects of some sort. We got to our room and our door was covered by these insects. You literally could not touch the door with your index finger without touching one. We took a folder and spent 3-4 minutes trying our best to shooo them away. As you can guess when we opened the door some got in. At least 200. I whent to the front desk to see if we could change rooms to the other side of the motel, but there were no more left. Needless to say we moved to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cedar Point Grandma
Business
Michigan
Aug 20, 2011

Not as nice as it looks

Was somewhat disappointed with this hotel. Very clean outside, not so clean inside. Maybe just older and not updated. Interior pool was very dirty. Did not want to get in. Beds as hard as a rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tricmcd
Business
DesMoines, Iowa
Jul 20, 2011

BED BUGS!!!!!

Bed bugs were confirmed by hotel staff on our 2nd morning there. Spent 3 hours at laundry mat drying everthing (including our large suitcses) in the industrial size dryers. Since the live bed bugs were only found in 2 of the 3 rooms we occupied we were still charged with 2 nights in one of the rooms. Rooms smelled musty. No locks on any of the doors leading outside. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuzanneLincoln
Business
Mishawaka,IN
Jul 16, 2011

Def. not a comfort inn

The lobby of the hotel was awesome loved that it was right off the toll road. We staying on a Thursday evening the first room we were sent to wasn't ready when we went to go in and after establishing that the room had a musky smell we investigated further to discover there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. After talking with the front desk we got another "newly remodeled" room. The beds weren't very comfortable at all. The pools were okay although the pool towels were very small. The breakfast was okay too although they had us in a very small room with tons of ppl it was very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Blues
Business
Michigan
Jul 10, 2011

Great Escape

The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had wonderful indoor/outdoor pool facilities! We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 9, 2010

What a dump!

We went to Sandusky to spend time at Cedar Point. Realizing we were not going to spend much time at the hotel, I wasn't concerned with ammenities. I was however lookng forward to a good night sleep after being at the park all day. The beds were extra hard. The towels were old, stained, and coarse. Great for exfoliating or removing a callus. The room decor and carpet was outdated. The dead bolt latch was broken. I like to lock the door when I travel with my family so my 3 year old daughter can't open the door and wander. The location was good. Right off the thruway, not far from the park, near several restaurants, but this hotel needs serious updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love cedar point
Business
lima, ohio
Jul 6, 2010

a good trip

the bar at the pool was great the outside pool stayed open late so we got to swim after a long hot day of coaster riding.i have seen nicer rooms but all in all it was good we did not fight the crowd for breakfast but it looked nice they had several hot items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the goofy golf place up the road was alot of fun for my family we spent time there our first day

Back to menu Return to top