$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 13, 2007

Two stars, maybe

Although the staff was friendly and helpful, it doesn't make up for the room. It was dirty and the sheets and towels were small and worn. The sheets didn't stay secured to the bed, elastic worn out. Clock wasn't working, but they sent a replacement. Much of the hotel is old and dingy. Breakfast was good, outside bar and pool as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chet and Matt's. Pizza is very good, but they have other dishes. The whole place is nicely decorated with local memorabilia, including a huge mural of famous and not famous locals, employees and such watching a ball game. In the mural is Art Model, the owner of the Cleveland Browns who moved the team to Baltimore. There is a raven christening Art.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Reasonable Price, Close to Cedar Point

The Comfort Inn Sandusky was reasonable enough considering we were at the park mostly all day. The first floor room we had was okay, noisy because it was right by the vending machines, main in and out door, and general noise from other hotel guests. The room itself was fine, the bed harder and more uncomfortable then most hotel rooms, but the bathrooms were decent size and clean. Don't plan on using the free Wi-Fi because I barely got one bar of signal and I was right down from the lobby. The breakfast had more variety then most but it was VERY busy. The shuttle was okay, but it drops off and picks up at about 6 other are hotels. Overall fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within probably a mile or two that range from fast food to nicer restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2007

good but!!!!

Its an ok hotel . I stayed for 3 days but had to call 2 times for wash cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point is 10 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Good Amenities

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Sandusky Ohio when we went to Cedar Point. Although the rooms were not the cleaniest, there were some good amenities. The reason I chose this hotel was because there were 2 king beds in the room, which was excellent for our family. There was a free shuttle to Cedar Point, which was excellent. They picked up at our Hotel first so you were guaranteed to get on. We were concerned about getting back from the Park, but there were no problems at all. The other thing I liked was if you had a cooler, they had free ice for your cooler at the front desk. This was extremely convenient. The other thing was there was a washer and dryer for guest use. Close to many restaurants and shopping as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Nice clean facility - dining room closed- only continental breakfast.

The Comfort Inn at Sandusky was very easy to find and the free shuttle bus to Cedar Point was wonderful. Our room was nice and very clean; the pools also were really nice and well maintained. The only thing we were disappointed with was that the dining room was not open for business while we were there........only available for the continental breakfast. Having the Dining room open would have been of great convenience. Overall I would recommend this facility and will return for another visit. MANY shopping areas and restaurants very close by the Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food as well as sit down restaurants very close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2007

good stay

good people and good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

go to the pool and the game room and have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 19, 2007

very friendly

The room was a little small for 4 ppl and the bathroom was not extremely clean but liveable for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2007

Friendly

I GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 4 AM AT NIGHT AND THEY WERE HELPFUL GETTING ME IN AT THAT TIME AND GOT ME A CLEAN ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY SHORT DRIVE TO CEDAR POINT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Things to Do!

The Comfort Inn Sandusky has comfortable rooms and amenities that even night owls can enjoy. From the cabana bar, which gives nightly activities to do, to friendly service from the hotel staff, this Comfort Inn is one to choose. In addition to this, the lay out of the rooms was great, lots of room to lay things out on the counter in the bathroom to enough drawers to accomodate two people with lots of clothes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is just a short drive from this hotel. Not too close, but not too far away, perfect in my opinion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2007

Three Star Hotel

Great Hotel Very Nice, Family Friendly This Is The Fourth Time I Have Had My Family Stay At The Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several shopping stores and resturants just a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top