$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 25, 2009

Horrible experience

When we first arrived to the hotel, people were walking around the hallways smoking. We had two rooms for the night, and one of the rooms (non-smoking room) smelled like smoke and was musty. When we went to switch out the rooms, the wrong room was traded and luckily the room we had our stuff in was not given out to someone else. The staff was very helpful in switching our rooms to the right way, but the quality of this hotel for what I had to pay was rediculous. Also, my children have asthma and had trouble breathing due to the smoking in the hallways near our room and the poor air quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scotty J
Business
Michigan
Jun 15, 2009

Room smelled like BO

Room smelled like BO... My wife's words exactly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo
Aug 31, 2008

Satasfied with the room, not too much with the price.

This comfort inn was a decent hotel, rooms were decent, parking was a little bit of a pain, but not too awful, and it was close enough to Cedar Point. I thought going into the lobby are room was going to be phenomenal, but our room at least looked like sort of a chop job, caulk was all over the walls on the tub area, and the tub was rather gritty. Other than that the room area where the bed and chairs were was clean and decent, although the sitting chairs were rather worn out. The vending machine area was sort of a pain too, the only ones they had were on the 1st floor by the pool area, and was a little bit of a hike from where are room was. I just do not think I would spend that much money to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maoreng, OH
Aug 4, 2008

Great for family

The Comfort Inn was comfortable for the price. This is a great place to stay with kids. The hotal staff was friendly and accomdating. They could improve on the quality of the breakfast or remove the word DELUXE from the add. The bath towels are also not the best, but they are clean and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is right there from sandwichs to steak dinners. Chat & Matt had the best homemade pizza I'v had in years and the kids enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westerville, OH
Aug 2, 2008

Great Cedar Point hotel

Perfect Cedar Point hotel. Lots of action at night for teenagers and college students.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseburg, OR
Jul 28, 2008

MY EXPERIENCE

The hotel was alright, the rooms were very old and a little musky. I didn't realize the city was less than 30,000 people which made getting a taxi to the amusement park next to impossible; I highly recommend renting a car but I thought I could save some money. The Theme park was outstanding and I highly recommend going at least once in your life time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton/Akron, OH
Sep 3, 2007

Two and a Half Stars

The Comfort Inn Sandusky was on a scale of 1-10 about a 6. The room had an odor upon entering. The sink area was very clean and nice. The bathroom was not too bad; however, the bottom of the shower curtain had an odor (not associated with entry into the room). The towels were very stiff and the beds were very firm. I learned, upon checking out, that the hotel is supposed to be receiving all new beds and towels by December 31, 2007. Nevetheless, the beds and linens felt clean. I liked that the sink area was separate from the toilet and tub. Also, with restaurants nearby it was good to grab a bite to eat before entering Cedar Point. Although understaffed, the hotel employees were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I enjoyed the fact that it was easy to find our destination, which was Cedar Point, from this location at a discounted rate. Also, with restaurants and stores nearby it was good to grab a bite to eat and making sure we had everything we needed before entering the amusment park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great Famuily Value

For the money and the location the price was right. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Pools gave the kids a vacation feel. Continental breakfast was simple but satisfying. Kids enjoyed it. Best location on the strip. Close to everything in town and just a short drive to Cedar Point. Wireless Internet access in room came in handy. Excellent overall value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

friendly staff, close to cedar point

The staff was very friendly and helpful, only a few minutes from cedar point, clean rooms, nice pools, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2007

acessable location

considering that it rained and our plans had to change the location of the hotel to the stores and entertainment(water parks), the indoor pool, the kids didnt seem to mind the rain. The hotel staff (housekeeping)were very friendly and accomadating-towels, pillows, coffee etc. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point, indoor waterparks,shopping all minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top