$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Livonia, MI
Sep 29, 2009

Quiet, affordable

The front desk was very polite, informative, and respectable. The room was average but did have a hint of a mildew smell (i bought fabreeze). There is a nice indoor/outdoor pool area with jacuzzi and sauna (Average) and restaurant/night club which is accomodating to the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located on a main road so shopping mall is directly across the street along with dining, grocery shopping and movie theaters. Also right down the street from cedar point, great wolf lodge, castaway bay, kalahari, and soak city!

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Not "Comfort"able

Hotel has potential. Seems to be mismanaged. Lobby staff unfriendly. Simple things were missing like bath towels (I had to visit the front desk to get them), a safe that works, pool towels, no menu for the on site restaurant, etc. Housekeeping was below satisfaction. The most uncomfotable bed that I've experienced while traveling. I would like to applaud the poolside cabana bar and the chipper and smiling woman working there. She really does an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my5090
Family
Mount Morris mi
Aug 20, 2009

Good Time!!

It was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Vassar, MI
Jul 29, 2009

Nice hotel, great price

We stayed here because it was a convenient distance from Cedar Point. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shelbyville indiana
Jul 27, 2009

smelly feet

We checked in comfort in after a long car ride. Noticed the nice statues in the lobby but lobby looked as if it hadnt been cleaned in a good while. Upon entering our room noticed a bad odor and the floor was damp. We also noticed people standing around at exit areas looking at everyone that came in. Needless to say this didnt make us feel very safe. It made us feel we was being watched and evaluated for a mugging . We was not happy with our room at all. floors damp bad odor etc. We went down to the lobby and asked to see a different room. They showed us one with the same results. Thank god that comfort in suites was next door. we asked if we could transfer to there and they did so for same price. THANK GOD the suites was much better and cleaner and we felt safe. Nobody was creeping around areas etc. With out this transfer we would have left and found another motel elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
OH
Jul 18, 2009

Comfot Inn Sandusky during July

overall it was good... very crowded due to summer season at Cedar Point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgonutz
Family
Woodhaven, MI
Jul 10, 2009

Cedar Point Trip

2 King beds in room (VERY firm mattress)...neat and clean...maid service very good to exc...pretty quiet overall...excellent location...easily accessible to and from Turnpike and Rt 2..."breakfast" is decent, if you like sweet rolls, toast, fruit and juice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ludington, MI
Jul 2, 2009

Large room for bigger family

This was the only hotel in the area that had rooms that would accomodate more than 4 people. We had to get a smoking room but there was no smokey smell so it was fine. The room wasn't the dirtiest but still had things like hair in the tub, gunk on the back of the bathroom door, etc. Towels were very scratchy and small. Trash on the floor in the sauna. Jets in whirlpool not working. Staff was friendly and helpful but not enough staff for the large number of guests needing help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Cedar Point and lots of shopping and dining.

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Jun 25, 2009

Horrible experience

When we first arrived to the hotel, people were walking around the hallways smoking. We had two rooms for the night, and one of the rooms (non-smoking room) smelled like smoke and was musty. When we went to switch out the rooms, the wrong room was traded and luckily the room we had our stuff in was not given out to someone else. The staff was very helpful in switching our rooms to the right way, but the quality of this hotel for what I had to pay was rediculous. Also, my children have asthma and had trouble breathing due to the smoking in the hallways near our room and the poor air quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scotty J
Couples
Michigan
Jun 15, 2009

Room smelled like BO

Room smelled like BO... My wife's words exactly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top