$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gluten Free Traveler
Business
Lanisng, MI
Oct 26, 2009

[...]

When we pulled up we were pleasantly surprised with the exterior of the hotel. It looked new and nicely kept. The layout of the hotel is a little odd, but the check inn entrance is very nice. I wouldn't have paid more than we did for our room though ($66). The room was just old and not updated. The continental breakfast was packed, and they did not have any fresh fruit. I have a gluten intolerance and I couldn't eat anything at the continental breakfast. It was just fine for sleeping and then leaving in the morning to go to Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2009

semi-gross...

The staff was pleasant. Just not a very clean room. We had a hot tub suite, so we expected a lot more than we received. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HomeInGR
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 18, 2009

Decent for the price we paid

I have stayed at a few hotels in this area now. It has been my experience that you get what you pay for in this tourist trap town. We have always tried to stay for cheap, so even though yes the hotel had its flaws, I got what I expected for the BUSY location and price I paid. Its not a 5 star hotel, so dont expect 5 star results. The walls are banged up, but its a party location. The beds are VERY hard, and yes there is noise but where is there not in a hotel of this ranking? The pool was nice,well LOOKED nice, we didnt swim, breakfast was stocked (at 7am) and the waffles were yes a little sour but ok. I would stay again if I can get a good rate when I go. But consider what you WANT from your hotel, if scuffed walls and a loud bathroom fan will wreck your vacation look somewhere else. If you want 5 star you better look for 5 star. If you want a bed to sleep in, this place works just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Danny Boys was the BEST ever! HUUUGGGEEE servings of food and at a GREAT price! Sitting there watching the food go by while we waited for ours, we wanted everything in the place! Great service and AWESOME FOOD! Eat There! Just a few doors south. Do It!

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, MI
Sep 29, 2009

Quiet, affordable

The front desk was very polite, informative, and respectable. The room was average but did have a hint of a mildew smell (i bought fabreeze). There is a nice indoor/outdoor pool area with jacuzzi and sauna (Average) and restaurant/night club which is accomodating to the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located on a main road so shopping mall is directly across the street along with dining, grocery shopping and movie theaters. Also right down the street from cedar point, great wolf lodge, castaway bay, kalahari, and soak city!

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Not "Comfort"able

Hotel has potential. Seems to be mismanaged. Lobby staff unfriendly. Simple things were missing like bath towels (I had to visit the front desk to get them), a safe that works, pool towels, no menu for the on site restaurant, etc. Housekeeping was below satisfaction. The most uncomfotable bed that I've experienced while traveling. I would like to applaud the poolside cabana bar and the chipper and smiling woman working there. She really does an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my5090
Business
Mount Morris mi
Aug 20, 2009

Good Time!!

It was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 19, 2009

not impressed

Rooms were not well kept. There were stains on the front door of our room and on the bathroom door. The pictures on the wall of the room were wiped with something that left awful streaks, there was furniture missing and the AC was on 24 hours and the room was still humid, cold but humid. Also, the outside doors were open to anyone off the streets. The front desk acted surprise by that and told me they would address it. The next day nothing had changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 19, 2009

not impressed

Rooms were not well kept. There were stains on the front door of our room and on the bathroom door. The pictures on the wall of the room were wiped with something that left awful streaks, there was furniture missing and the AC was on 24 hours and the room was still humid, cold but humid. Also, the outside doors were open to anyone off the streets. The front desk acted surprise by that and told me they would address it. The next day nothing had changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vassar, MI
Jul 29, 2009

Nice hotel, great price

We stayed here because it was a convenient distance from Cedar Point. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelbyville indiana
Jul 27, 2009

smelly feet

We checked in comfort in after a long car ride. Noticed the nice statues in the lobby but lobby looked as if it hadnt been cleaned in a good while. Upon entering our room noticed a bad odor and the floor was damp. We also noticed people standing around at exit areas looking at everyone that came in. Needless to say this didnt make us feel very safe. It made us feel we was being watched and evaluated for a mugging . We was not happy with our room at all. floors damp bad odor etc. We went down to the lobby and asked to see a different room. They showed us one with the same results. Thank god that comfort in suites was next door. we asked if we could transfer to there and they did so for same price. THANK GOD the suites was much better and cleaner and we felt safe. Nobody was creeping around areas etc. With out this transfer we would have left and found another motel elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top