$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 6, 2010

Not so great

There was a separate patio rear door - no dead bolt of any kind, just a knob lock. The smoke detector or something started beeping at 5:30 a.m. and continued intermittantly for 2 hours. Breakfast room not tidy and no fruit of any kind available. Would never go to this facility again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 1, 2010

Disappointed

Our experience wasn't good. We checked into our room to find wallpaper hanging on by a tac in one place, a caved in bed, a very smokey smell (we asked for a non-smoking room when we booked), and a very unclean room. We asked to switch rooms. The next one was worse, so we switched again. It was the best of the three. It was still smokey and unclean (we bought our own supplies and cleaned the room ourselves), and had something that looked like blood on the wall. The hot tub was broken, the pools were dirty, and the breakfast was not good. The staff seemed unapologetic and even blamed Orbitz for the room not being non-smoking. There also appeared to be many children wokring there which made me uncomfortable. I am not high maintenence and have stayed in all kinds of room,and have never asked to switch rooms before, but this was pretty bad. I will not stay there again, especially for the price it cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 9, 2010

What a dump!

We went to Sandusky to spend time at Cedar Point. Realizing we were not going to spend much time at the hotel, I wasn't concerned with ammenities. I was however lookng forward to a good night sleep after being at the park all day. The beds were extra hard. The towels were old, stained, and coarse. Great for exfoliating or removing a callus. The room decor and carpet was outdated. The dead bolt latch was broken. I like to lock the door when I travel with my family so my 3 year old daughter can't open the door and wander. The location was good. Right off the thruway, not far from the park, near several restaurants, but this hotel needs serious updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love cedar point
Business
lima, ohio
Jul 6, 2010

a good trip

the bar at the pool was great the outside pool stayed open late so we got to swim after a long hot day of coaster riding.i have seen nicer rooms but all in all it was good we did not fight the crowd for breakfast but it looked nice they had several hot items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the goofy golf place up the road was alot of fun for my family we spent time there our first day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diggnrt
Business
toledo, oh
Jun 27, 2010

Good weekend getaway!

Overall we enjoyed our trip, the kids love the pool and my wife an I love the location of the hotel, right down the street from the mall and any resturant you want. We will make this our hotel of choice whenever we comeback to cedar point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Jun 23, 2010

Smelly Rooms

When I walked into my room there was a horrible smell of mold dew and muskyness. I asked for another room. The staff quickly gave me a new room. That room smelled liked freshly sprayed air fresher. However, when I came back a few hours later, it smelled like mold dew. I asked for another room again. The staff nicely gave me another room. Once agian that room had the same problem. Then the staff gave me a room upstairs. This room was for non smoking; however, it smelled like smoke and there was ash trays in the room. Furthermore, Ohio is a smoke free state. Finally, I aked for a refund and checked into Great Wolf Lodge. However, the hotel Best Western is right next to Comfort Inn which looks new, so that would have been another option. Also, Best Western does not have a pool however, they are allowed to use the pool at the Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicoleelaine0310
Business
Canton, Mi
Jun 19, 2010

Horrible hotel room

We have been to this hotel before and didn't have problems. When we arrived, they gave us a handicapped room and it smelled very musty. The bathroom floor was discusting as well as the shower floor. It was black. When we went to the front desk, the worker was very friendly and hanged our room for us. The only issue with the help was that they entered the wrong roomnumber for our key 4 times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clfhngr
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jun 18, 2010

Would not stay again

The room smelled kind of funny when we first walked in. We had a problem with our air conditioner not working. I called the front desk several times with no one checking on our room or calling us back to say they would fix it. We spent the whole 3 nights HOT!!! Not a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joonman
Business
Huntington, Wv
Jun 10, 2010

Not what I expected

It looked like a nice hotel online but when I arrived i found the beds to be unable to be slept on. The room was not very clean. The other guests were very noisy and. It was just not right. I'm glad I only booked one nite cause I went next door to the Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, MI
May 31, 2010

Comfort Inn. You could do better.

The hotel was average at best. More expensive than most hotels in the area. It didn't even seem like they were trying to please people and it felt more like a factory mentality. That is absolutely the worst attempt I have ever seen for a continental breakfast. They shouldn't have even bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top