$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 6, 2010

Not so great

There was a separate patio rear door - no dead bolt of any kind, just a knob lock. The smoke detector or something started beeping at 5:30 a.m. and continued intermittantly for 2 hours. Breakfast room not tidy and no fruit of any kind available. Would never go to this facility again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 1, 2010

Disappointed

Our experience wasn't good. We checked into our room to find wallpaper hanging on by a tac in one place, a caved in bed, a very smokey smell (we asked for a non-smoking room when we booked), and a very unclean room. We asked to switch rooms. The next one was worse, so we switched again. It was the best of the three. It was still smokey and unclean (we bought our own supplies and cleaned the room ourselves), and had something that looked like blood on the wall. The hot tub was broken, the pools were dirty, and the breakfast was not good. The staff seemed unapologetic and even blamed Orbitz for the room not being non-smoking. There also appeared to be many children wokring there which made me uncomfortable. I am not high maintenence and have stayed in all kinds of room,and have never asked to switch rooms before, but this was pretty bad. I will not stay there again, especially for the price it cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 9, 2010

What a dump!

We went to Sandusky to spend time at Cedar Point. Realizing we were not going to spend much time at the hotel, I wasn't concerned with ammenities. I was however lookng forward to a good night sleep after being at the park all day. The beds were extra hard. The towels were old, stained, and coarse. Great for exfoliating or removing a callus. The room decor and carpet was outdated. The dead bolt latch was broken. I like to lock the door when I travel with my family so my 3 year old daughter can't open the door and wander. The location was good. Right off the thruway, not far from the park, near several restaurants, but this hotel needs serious updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love cedar point
Business
lima, ohio
Jul 6, 2010

a good trip

the bar at the pool was great the outside pool stayed open late so we got to swim after a long hot day of coaster riding.i have seen nicer rooms but all in all it was good we did not fight the crowd for breakfast but it looked nice they had several hot items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the goofy golf place up the road was alot of fun for my family we spent time there our first day

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Jun 23, 2010

Smelly Rooms

When I walked into my room there was a horrible smell of mold dew and muskyness. I asked for another room. The staff quickly gave me a new room. That room smelled liked freshly sprayed air fresher. However, when I came back a few hours later, it smelled like mold dew. I asked for another room again. The staff nicely gave me another room. Once agian that room had the same problem. Then the staff gave me a room upstairs. This room was for non smoking; however, it smelled like smoke and there was ash trays in the room. Furthermore, Ohio is a smoke free state. Finally, I aked for a refund and checked into Great Wolf Lodge. However, the hotel Best Western is right next to Comfort Inn which looks new, so that would have been another option. Also, Best Western does not have a pool however, they are allowed to use the pool at the Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicoleelaine0310
Business
Canton, Mi
Jun 19, 2010

Horrible hotel room

We have been to this hotel before and didn't have problems. When we arrived, they gave us a handicapped room and it smelled very musty. The bathroom floor was discusting as well as the shower floor. It was black. When we went to the front desk, the worker was very friendly and hanged our room for us. The only issue with the help was that they entered the wrong roomnumber for our key 4 times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clfhngr
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jun 18, 2010

Would not stay again

The room smelled kind of funny when we first walked in. We had a problem with our air conditioner not working. I called the front desk several times with no one checking on our room or calling us back to say they would fix it. We spent the whole 3 nights HOT!!! Not a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joonman
Business
Huntington, Wv
Jun 10, 2010

Not what I expected

It looked like a nice hotel online but when I arrived i found the beds to be unable to be slept on. The room was not very clean. The other guests were very noisy and. It was just not right. I'm glad I only booked one nite cause I went next door to the Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, MI
May 31, 2010

Comfort Inn. You could do better.

The hotel was average at best. More expensive than most hotels in the area. It didn't even seem like they were trying to please people and it felt more like a factory mentality. That is absolutely the worst attempt I have ever seen for a continental breakfast. They shouldn't have even bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
corey_rachel
Business
Indiana
May 25, 2010

Terrible Customer Service

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We had to wait over an hour in the lobby to check-in because they didn't know which rooms were clean (we arrived at check-in time). We couldn't use their computers to kill time because someone stole the internet connection. They double booked one of the rooms they gave us, so someone came into our room at 11:30pm while we were all in bed, which was very scary. There were so many people at breakfast that they couldn't keep up with food, so there was never any selection to eat. The cups they gave for juice were the 'medicine cup' size. It was just ridiculous. They did give us vouchers for $40 off our next stay, if we every go back to that hotel again, which we probably won't. The pool was nice, however, and the room was clean. There were a lot of towels, but they were scratchy. I would spend a little more for a better quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top