$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

41.3846 -82.6477
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 50.00, MI, E; Toledo Munic. Arpt., (138), 60.00, MI, W; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Cedar Point 4 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DL WALLS
Business
Dayton Ohio
Aug 20, 2012

Poor choice

It was dark when we checked in. The walk down the cooridor to our room was covered with flying insects of some sort. We got to our room and our door was covered by these insects. You literally could not touch the door with your index finger without touching one. We took a folder and spent 3-4 minutes trying our best to shooo them away. As you can guess when we opened the door some got in. At least 200. I whent to the front desk to see if we could change rooms to the other side of the motel, but there were no more left. Needless to say we moved to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bikingguy1954
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
May 12, 2012

Fairly nice place for the money

Nice enough for the money. Need to incorporate a fitness center in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasperdog
Business
Connecticut
May 1, 2012

Terrific Place to Stay!!!

This Inn was just lovely! Room and bathroom were spotless, staff was incredibly kind, location couldn't get better, and breakast was good. What a REALLY nice surprise for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cedar Point Grandma
Business
Michigan
Aug 20, 2011

Not as nice as it looks

Was somewhat disappointed with this hotel. Very clean outside, not so clean inside. Maybe just older and not updated. Interior pool was very dirty. Did not want to get in. Beds as hard as a rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tricmcd
Business
DesMoines, Iowa
Jul 20, 2011

BED BUGS!!!!!

Bed bugs were confirmed by hotel staff on our 2nd morning there. Spent 3 hours at laundry mat drying everthing (including our large suitcses) in the industrial size dryers. Since the live bed bugs were only found in 2 of the 3 rooms we occupied we were still charged with 2 nights in one of the rooms. Rooms smelled musty. No locks on any of the doors leading outside. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuzanneLincoln
Business
Mishawaka,IN
Jul 16, 2011

Def. not a comfort inn

The lobby of the hotel was awesome loved that it was right off the toll road. We staying on a Thursday evening the first room we were sent to wasn't ready when we went to go in and after establishing that the room had a musky smell we investigated further to discover there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. After talking with the front desk we got another "newly remodeled" room. The beds weren't very comfortable at all. The pools were okay although the pool towels were very small. The breakfast was okay too although they had us in a very small room with tons of ppl it was very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool Blues
Business
Michigan
Jul 10, 2011

Great Escape

The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had wonderful indoor/outdoor pool facilities! We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 21, 2011

Not even worth the cheap prices!

I read positive reviews and decided to stay at this hotel instead of the neighboring Hampton Inn due to the price difference of $25. Pay the $25 and stay at the Hampton! This hotel room was the dirtiest hotel room I've stayed at in a long time. The bathroom floor was covered in hair and dirt along with items leftover from the previous renter. The beds are rock hard. I will never stay at this establishment or any other Comfort Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 6, 2010

Not so great

There was a separate patio rear door - no dead bolt of any kind, just a knob lock. The smoke detector or something started beeping at 5:30 a.m. and continued intermittantly for 2 hours. Breakfast room not tidy and no fruit of any kind available. Would never go to this facility again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 1, 2010

Disappointed

Our experience wasn't good. We checked into our room to find wallpaper hanging on by a tac in one place, a caved in bed, a very smokey smell (we asked for a non-smoking room when we booked), and a very unclean room. We asked to switch rooms. The next one was worse, so we switched again. It was the best of the three. It was still smokey and unclean (we bought our own supplies and cleaned the room ourselves), and had something that looked like blood on the wall. The hot tub was broken, the pools were dirty, and the breakfast was not good. The staff seemed unapologetic and even blamed Orbitz for the room not being non-smoking. There also appeared to be many children wokring there which made me uncomfortable. I am not high maintenence and have stayed in all kinds of room,and have never asked to switch rooms before, but this was pretty bad. I will not stay there again, especially for the price it cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top