$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Comfort Inn Sandusky

2 stars
5909 Milan Rd. US 2 & US 250, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Buddha T.
  • Oct 6, 2014
Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a... See full review

  • BH123
  • Aug 9, 2014
Affordable family fun with free breakfast, game room and pools
Comfort Inn Sandusky is a short drive from the area's top amusement parks, Put-in-Bay and Kelly's Island and beaches. In the morning, feast on hot waffles as part of the free breakfast served daily. Stay connected from the comfort of a guest room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and free local calls. Families find many ways to have fun with in-room Nintendo, both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool and a game arcade. For dining and cocktails, head to Baci Restaurant and Night Club located onsite.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast with hot waffles daily
  • Recreation includes an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, hot tub and game room
  • Enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi, plus pay-per-view movies and a Nintendo Game System
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, and near shopping centers. This hotel is centrally located to major attractions, including Cedar Point, Jet Express, water parks, Put-in-Bay, Kellys Islands and beaches, all within four miles.
Rooms
Comfort Inn Sandusky features 209 smoking and nonsmoking guest rooms. Some rooms have been refreshed and all include free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable/satellite TV with a Nintendo Game System and pay-per-view movies. A coffee-maker, air conditioning, voicemail and hairdryer also add to a comfortable experience. Select rooms also include a balcony and hot tub.
Features
All guests at Comfort Inn Sandusky receive free daily breakfast with hot waffles. The hotel is home to Baci, a restaurant and nightclub serving Italian cuisine and cocktails. Area restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. After dinner, unwind or have fun at the hotel with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, game arcade, plus movies and Nintendo back in the room.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.3 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/98 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Business
  • Two flexible meeting rooms with a total of 1,728 square feet (160 square meters) and a full banquet room with 1,944 square feet (181 square meters)
  • Free guest access to computer with Internet
  • Fax/copy services (fees apply)

Hotel Map

41.3846 -82.6477
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 50.00, MI, E; Toledo Munic. Arpt., (138), 60.00, MI, W; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Cedar Point 4 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddha T.
Business
East Liverpool, Ohio
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful!!!

From check-in to check-out everyone was great. We had dinner at Baci restaurant and it was amazing. Amy Clifford , our waitress as amazing and nice. Anytime we come to cedar point we will stay here. Beds were amazing and it was very quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Baci was great. Food and drinks were perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sassygal
Business
Norton, MA
Sep 29, 2014

40th bday cedar point trip

Hubby and I arrived for a double bday trip to Cedar Point park. The first room we got, tv wasn't working. Someone came to look at it. It worked for 10 min. Then went off again. After we unpacked all our stuff, we had to move to another room with a tv that worked. This room had a Jacuzzi tub and looked nice. When we tried to use it, only the hot water worked. That night, no fan/a.c. working. Sweated all night had to open window. Went to Jacuzzi one morning by pool and it was cold. Not happy about that. Ate dinner at their restaurant which was phenomenal! Was in a rush to get to park by 6:30 for Hallowscream. Hurried to room (which was at opposite end from front desk. Key did not work! Hubby literally ran all the way to desk to get key reprogrammed. Ran back and key still didn't work! This time I ran. They gave us new keys. Didn't offer us anything after all of our trouble and we were only there 3 nights. Room was nice but not cool when everything is broken!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point fast passes on a busy Saturday aren't worththe money. We paid for the most expensive one and some rides still had a 90 min. Wait! What's the point?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BH123
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 9, 2014

Cedar point trip

This hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and it was a perfect location and a close distance to Cedar Point. Nothing bad to say at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damon Wayne
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 5, 2014

Good overnight while visiting Cedar Point

Average hotel. Jetted tub in our room didn't work. Liked the outdoor pool with the cabana bar. Not a bad place to stop over or stay while visiting Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLatch
Business
Phelps, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Cabana bar is the best part

Pretty much what you would expect from a 2 star motel. Room was clean and the staff pleasant. There is an indoor pool and outdoor pool with a Cabana Bar next to the outdoor pool. Not too far from Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiGi7904
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 24, 2013

Dirty hotel full of mold

Room was so disgusting dirty with mold everywhere. Right when you walked into the room you can smell the mold. We asked to be moved to another room and they did and also gave us a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhondah24
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Oct 2, 2012

Perfect for a weekend getaway

We went to Cedar Point for their Halloween weekends and stayed here and loved it. We also stayed here back in August. The only complaint I have is that the pillows aren't very firm, they are very soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhondah24
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2012

Great place

The room was fantastic as well as the staff! Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhondah24
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Aug 31, 2012

Pillows

The only issue was the pillows...they were just too soft. Maybe have firmer pillows in the closet as backup. Other than that, the room, staff and amenities were perfect. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Point
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 23, 2012

Average Hotel, rooms need updating

We stayed here two nights to visit Cedar Point. The highlights were the the Tiki bar at the outdoor pool, and the free breakfast with waffle makers. The rooms however were not very clean and were dated. There were dead bugs and spider webs under the heater on the window side of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top