$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Super 8 Port Clinton

2 stars
1704 Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Labor Day Weekend

We were there visiting family and the Hotel was a great place to stay. Most of our days were at the... See full review

  • TomDebKeny
  • Sep 9, 2009
Very nice and helpful staff

We stayed here at Super 8 because we were going to Put-in-bay. This was the least expensive option... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 4, 2011
The Super 8 Port Clinton is conveniently located on Route 163 / Perry Street and is near to all Water Transportation, Fishing, and City Attractions in Port Clinton. We offer a Free Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Free local calls, Cable TV, free parking, 24 hour front desk, a guest laundry, and walking distance to area restaurants. We are a Pride of Super 8. All guest rooms have 27" TVs, work desk, and Hair Dryers. Bus, RV, and Truck Parking is available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Port Clinton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5145 -82.9207
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Port Clinton

Overall score

2.9 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
Dauntless 7
Ohio
Sep 16, 2013

Convenient

Convenient, friendly staff, old bedding, but clean, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

2
granny Barb
Canton
Jul 22, 2013

not so super

when we first arrived our room was not cleaned and they had to change us to another room. Our room keys were never working, had to reboot often. The advertised breakfast was a joke. Hot cinnamon buns were small packaged rolls that we could heat in the microwave. The waffle was the only other choice. The parking lot flooded after a rain. Lucky us that we parked away from the cars that had water to the bottom of their doors. Overall - not the best of hotels. Rather blah!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
cp shooter
Athens, AL
Jul 30, 2011

Good bargain

Very pleasant stay. Quiet room. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Convenient to local sights. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai restaurant in the adjacent plaza is excellent.

Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Indianapolis,IN
Jul 20, 2011

Not Bad For Price

Good place to crash at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Jet Express is just minutes away if you drive and 2 miles if you walk. this takes you to Put'n "Bay. Also in the same location is Mr. Ed's and McCarthy's Irish Pub.

Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Jul 4, 2011

Very nice and helpful staff

We stayed here at Super 8 because we were going to Put-in-bay. This was the least expensive option we took. It seemed a bit high but most hotels were going for much more. Another couple booked and payed much more because we used [...]. I really appreciated the shuttle to the jet express. The staff was great and there was an internet terminal in lobby to check my e-mail. We really loved the waffle maker for breakfast. Very satisfied but wished that the area had more hotels so prices were not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle bus was awesome. We could party and not worry about parking car or driving after evening was over. Jet Express really extended our stay by 3-4 hours and saved travel time. It was worth the extra expense, plus hotel offerred coupons that saved 2 bucks each person. It save 8 bucks for our party. Really happy about it. I wish we could have arrived earlier.

Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Cranberry Twp, PA
May 2, 2011

Fishing trip- not the best weather :(

rooms where clean, staff was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
DaveMatteson[@]
near Chicago
Apr 10, 2011

A bargain

The staff was attentive, and the rooms are much larger than many, plus the breakfast was filled with choices inclduing waffles, fresh fruit. Directly across the street from views of the lake shore, and (walking to the left out the enrance) 1/2 a block from a public park for excellent jogging or hiking along the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See below

Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
sellersburg, in
Oct 18, 2010

ROACH HOTEL DON'T BELIEVE THESE PICS

There isn't enough space in this box to tell you how horrible the experience was here. As a matter of fact, I tried to get a refund on this dirty filth hole, and I couldn't because it's pre-paid. I knew the second I saw the nasty dirt streaked windows and trashed parking lot that it was a bad idea. When you walk in the first set of doors, you get the horrible stench of a corner watering hole. I gasped at the smell of cigarettes and just mold when we walked in. To top it all off, the woman at the front desk was absolutely rude and nasty. I was told by[...] that I could probably check in early and the woman behind the desk told me they had been booked up the night before. come to find out, most of the hotel was empty the night before. The woman complained about third party reservations. I later found out by the night employee there that the rude woman was the regional manager of the place. The picture of the room here looks pretty decent, but let me tell you, the room was terrible. Mold in the tub all over the caulk. you would think that they could spend about five dollars for a new toilet seat, but no. The toilet seat had paint chipped off of it and was warped. We looked between the mattress and box springs and there was enough body hair in there for me to make a wig. Their all star breakfast was horrible. I got cream cheese for my bagel and when I went to open it, it crumbled apart and wasnt even creamy. It looked as though it had gotten hot and then been re-chilled. This place is so gross. I've contacted Ramada corporation to complain.If you're looking for a good hotel in this area at a great price, you should stay at the hotel that starts with an f and ends in airfield. their rooms are very clean and the service there is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for a restaurant thats starts with mon and ends in ami. They have the best seafood buffet I've ever had and great wine tasting.

Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

1
All fired up
cincinnati, OH
Jul 14, 2010

never again

Unpleasant, confused staff with a serious communication breakdown between night and day staff regarding our extended stay. Issued a smoking room instead of non smoking resulting in the use of 1 can of febreeze, at personal expense, to make it livable. Ill fitting bed sheets continually pulled off of the mattress, resulting in giving up and sleeping on top of the bed spread. Would not recommend this location and will not be using Super 8 chain again, based on this first experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Roadhouse steak house in Sandusky (20 minute drive) Well worth it!

Review of Super 8 Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
TomDebKeny
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Sep 9, 2009

Labor Day Weekend

We were there visiting family and the Hotel was a great place to stay. Most of our days were at the cottage of the family but the nights were quiet and the staff was great. We called stating we would be real late the first night and your staff was very accomidating. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top