$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
947 SR 53 N, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Great for Family

We were very pleasantly surprised at the rooms, staff, pool, and continental breakfast for the... See full review

  • Busy Wife and Mom of 3
  • Jul 8, 2014
over night stay while out fishing for a couple days

Hotel was clean. Good breakfast. Eating close buy, store and Wal-Mart. See full review

  • Diles
  • Apr 27, 2014
Located close to Lake Erie and Ferries. Family suites available. No Pets allowed. Lighted Parking. Boat and truck parking. No children allowed in whirlpool rooms-NK2 and K2-for safety reasons. Mandatory safe charge: 1.07 per room per night. Hotel closed for the season. Will reopen on March 31st, 2007.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5146 -82.9113
Nearby airports
Carl R Keller Field Airport, (PCW), 0.50, MI, W; Fremont Arpt., (093), 16.00, MI, SW; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 17.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Lake Erie Island

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Wife and Mom of 3
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2014

Great for Family

We were very pleasantly surprised at the rooms, staff, pool, and continental breakfast for the price we got our suite. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VicPlay
Northern Ky
Jun 12, 2014

Sufficient Stay

For a $100 a night I was expecting a little bit more. The rooms were average - the breakfast was average. Beds were hard. The service could of been more friendlier. The price of this hotel should of between $75 - $80 a night I would of been satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stay for Put-In-Bay & Cedar Point.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hibbard2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 21, 2012

Family Getaway

We were there for 4 nights. We call the desk about of 3 of the TV stations working on the first night we were there, still was not fixed on day 5 when we left. Breakfast was not very good, micowaved food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Put-In-Bay

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationmamma
Troy, MI, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Clean and Right off highway

Trip to cedar point. booked this for the night's sleep. Much better than a lot of the sandusky hotels similar to this one I have stayed at. This hotel is dated, but very clean and taken care of. The pool looked good and the breakfast was nice. The beds were surprisingly comfortable with extra fluffy pillows!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Aug 7, 2011

Sleep Inn &Suites - Port Clinton, OH

[...] I asked for a non-smoking room and though that request was put in, the only room booked was a smoking room. Unfortunately, by the time I got there, that was the on room available. The hotel tried to help but since it was full, there was nothing they could do. They were able to switch us the next night to a non-smoking room. [...] The hotel said that if you book thru an online site, call the hotel ASAP and make sure they can definitely put you in a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cedar Point.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Aug 7, 2011

Sleep Inn &Suites - Port Clinton, OH

[...] I asked for a non-smoking room and though that request was put in, the only room booked was a smoking room. Unfortunately, by the time I got there, that was the on room available. The hotel tried to help but since it was full, there was nothing they could do. They were able to switch us the next night to a non-smoking room. [...] The hotel said that if you book thru an online site, call the hotel ASAP and make sure they can definitely put you in a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cedar Point.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit
Jul 9, 2010

acceptable

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice all around property.the only complaint is the lighting in the stairwell is very poor.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit
Jul 9, 2010

acceptable

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice all around property.the only complaint is the lighting in the stairwell is very poor.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

Not so great a stay

Booked us into a smoking room so we had to change rooms. The air conditioning in the new room did not work. Maintanence tried to fix it, but still did not work. The manager on duty was not very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Put in Bay. Not too much to do while in Port Clinton

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

Not so great a stay

Booked us into a smoking room so we had to change rooms. The air conditioning in the new room did not work. Maintanence tried to fix it, but still did not work. The manager on duty was not very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Put in Bay. Not too much to do while in Port Clinton

Back to menu Return to top