$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 947 SR 53 N, 7704 Milan Road, Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
proud mother-in-law
Business
landcaster pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2009

lakeside annual conference

easy to find, close to lakeside where the United Methodist church was holding their Annual Conference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 11, 2009

Clean and comfortable

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was all I needed for four day business trip to the area. The few minor problems I encountered were quickly remedied by the friendly staff. The continental breakfast was not huge, but included fresh fruit, which I appreciated very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a good selection of fast food and a variety of restaurants within a short drive.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westerville
Sep 17, 2008

On the Cheap Side

Sometimes, a couple of items can send your entire stay into a tailspin. Sleep Inn was a choice for economy and convenience . . . near major roads and the places we wanted to visit. And on their cable TV . . . NO SPORTS. No ESPN. No FOX sports. No Sports Time Ohio. Baseball pennant races in progress, and no sports channel? Now THAT'S cheap. As big sports fans, we felt cut off from the world for a few hours! The desk help was courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mon Ami Restaurant and Winery is a very short drive onto Catawba Island. We had a wonderful time there. Try the sherry!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vandalia
Sep 13, 2008

Close to entertainment

The Sleep Inn and Suites in Port Clinton is located close to shopping and entertainment in town. There is a shuttle bus that you can call if you wish to go to Put-in Bay that will take you to the Jet Express and when you get back from the island they will take you back to the hotel. The driver was very friendly (could it have been the tip?). Our room was clean and quiet. We had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The food was good and the entertainment was excellent. We had a great time.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parma
Jul 6, 2008

Excellent

We enjoyed staying at Sleep Inn Suites. It was close to everything and centrally located. The room was clean and very pretty. The employees were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Marinas

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Very close to attractions

This Sleep Inn and Suites was wonderful.....clean,friendly and very close to all the areas attractions. My kids loved the indoor pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

African Wildlife Safari is just down the road about a mile.

Back to menu Return to top