$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 947 SR 53 N, 7704 Milan Road, Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Danger
Business
Florence, Kentucky
Oct 14, 2010

October Trip

My wife and I attended a high school class reunion. We also did a little sight seeing, dining, shopping and visit some friends in the area. The hotel was centrally and conveniently located for our trip. The staff was couretous and helpful. Internet use was available to check e-mails. The exercise room equipment was adequate but needed some maintenance. The indoor pool for the time of year was enjoyable but the water was cold. The continental breakfast was adequate but without any frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located a short drive from Mona Mi winery and restaurant; the ferry to Put-in-Bay Island; East Harbor State Park and beach; the Marblehead Light House; Cedar Point amusement park; and other areas of interest and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Kent, Ohio
Sep 28, 2010

Great Location to Ferries

Our stay at Sleep Inn was very nice. Quiet and very friendly people. Breakfast in the morning was great. Location was even better, only 5 minutes from the ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location for visiting the islands. Short drive to wineries, cheesehaven and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Kent, Ohio
Sep 28, 2010

Great Location to Ferries

Our stay at Sleep Inn was very nice. Quiet and very friendly people. Breakfast in the morning was great. Location was even better, only 5 minutes from the ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location for visiting the islands. Short drive to wineries, cheesehaven and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, Ohio
Sep 21, 2010

Horrible hotel

We did not get the non smoking room we booked and the staff said the could not help us because we booked thru [...]! They also refused to give us a discount off the very smelly room(gave me a headache) because of the same reason. Air conditioner did not work well either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie the chicken tractor builder
Business
Marysville, Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

[...]

We booked a non smoking room . The hotel told us that thier information was for a smoking room. We looked at the room reserved for us, my wife got an instant nose bleed from the smell of this room.At this time the shift manager comped us to another non smoking room. I am pleased with the hotel and management, not so much with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit
Jul 9, 2010

acceptable

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice all around property.the only complaint is the lighting in the stairwell is very poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

Not so great a stay

Booked us into a smoking room so we had to change rooms. The air conditioning in the new room did not work. Maintanence tried to fix it, but still did not work. The manager on duty was not very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Put in Bay. Not too much to do while in Port Clinton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobcatsport
Business
Bellbrook, OH
Jun 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Had a great time. Location was perfect for what we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Restuarant and pizza place within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus oh
Jun 2, 2010

Ceder point trip

The staff were very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station nextdoor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elyria, OH
May 7, 2010

Good value, great location!

Perfect place to stay after a full day of birdwatching at Magee Marsh and celebrating Cinco de Mayo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top