Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
947 SR 53 N, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Great for Family

We were very pleasantly surprised at the rooms, staff, pool, and continental breakfast for the... See full review

  • Busy Wife and Mom of 3
  • Jul 8, 2014
over night stay while out fishing for a couple days

Hotel was clean. Good breakfast. Eating close buy, store and Wal-Mart. See full review

  • Diles
  • Apr 27, 2014
Located close to Lake Erie and Ferries. Family suites available. No Pets allowed. Lighted Parking. Boat and truck parking. No children allowed in whirlpool rooms-NK2 and K2-for safety reasons. Mandatory safe charge: 1.07 per room per night. Hotel closed for the season. Will reopen on March 31st, 2007.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Danger
Business
Florence, Kentucky
Oct 14, 2010

October Trip

My wife and I attended a high school class reunion. We also did a little sight seeing, dining, shopping and visit some friends in the area. The hotel was centrally and conveniently located for our trip. The staff was couretous and helpful. Internet use was available to check e-mails. The exercise room equipment was adequate but needed some maintenance. The indoor pool for the time of year was enjoyable but the water was cold. The continental breakfast was adequate but without any frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located a short drive from Mona Mi winery and restaurant; the ferry to Put-in-Bay Island; East Harbor State Park and beach; the Marblehead Light House; Cedar Point amusement park; and other areas of interest and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Kent, Ohio
Sep 28, 2010

Great Location to Ferries

Our stay at Sleep Inn was very nice. Quiet and very friendly people. Breakfast in the morning was great. Location was even better, only 5 minutes from the ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location for visiting the islands. Short drive to wineries, cheesehaven and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, Ohio
Sep 21, 2010

Horrible hotel

We did not get the non smoking room we booked and the staff said the could not help us because we booked thru [...]! They also refused to give us a discount off the very smelly room(gave me a headache) because of the same reason. Air conditioner did not work well either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie the chicken tractor builder
Business
Marysville, Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

[...]

We booked a non smoking room . The hotel told us that thier information was for a smoking room. We looked at the room reserved for us, my wife got an instant nose bleed from the smell of this room.At this time the shift manager comped us to another non smoking room. I am pleased with the hotel and management, not so much with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit
Jul 9, 2010

acceptable

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice all around property.the only complaint is the lighting in the stairwell is very poor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

Not so great a stay

Booked us into a smoking room so we had to change rooms. The air conditioning in the new room did not work. Maintanence tried to fix it, but still did not work. The manager on duty was not very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Put in Bay. Not too much to do while in Port Clinton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobcatsport
Business
Bellbrook, OH
Jun 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Had a great time. Location was perfect for what we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Restuarant and pizza place within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus oh
Jun 2, 2010

Ceder point trip

The staff were very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station nextdoor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elyria, OH
May 7, 2010

Good value, great location!

Perfect place to stay after a full day of birdwatching at Magee Marsh and celebrating Cinco de Mayo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 24, 2009

Sleep Inn

We were visiting the Lake Erie area. This motel was a convenient location to the areas we visited. Our room was adequate, nothing special. It was way too expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mon Ami Winery had a delicious seafood buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top