$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
947 SR 53 N, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Great for Family

We were very pleasantly surprised at the rooms, staff, pool, and continental breakfast for the... See full review

  • Busy Wife and Mom of 3
  • Jul 8, 2014
over night stay while out fishing for a couple days

Hotel was clean. Good breakfast. Eating close buy, store and Wal-Mart. See full review

  • Diles
  • Apr 27, 2014
Located close to Lake Erie and Ferries. Family suites available. No Pets allowed. Lighted Parking. Boat and truck parking. No children allowed in whirlpool rooms-NK2 and K2-for safety reasons. Mandatory safe charge: 1.07 per room per night. Hotel closed for the season. Will reopen on March 31st, 2007.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5146 -82.9113
Nearby airports
Carl R Keller Field Airport, (PCW), 0.50, MI, W; Fremont Arpt., (093), 16.00, MI, SW; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 17.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Lake Erie Island

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 15, 2011

Nice for the price

This hotel is nice for a short stay. We came for a one night stay to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was friendly, and it offers a good continental breakfast. The only complaint was that the carpet in our room seemed worn. The bathroom was very clean, and it was close to the places we wanted to visit in Marblehead and Catawba Island. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mon Ami restaurant/winery is amazing. It offers both a casual and more elegant dining style, depending on what you what. My fav is the casual chalet; you can dine outdoors or in the newly renovated chalet.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Danger
Florence, Kentucky
Oct 14, 2010

October Trip

My wife and I attended a high school class reunion. We also did a little sight seeing, dining, shopping and visit some friends in the area. The hotel was centrally and conveniently located for our trip. The staff was couretous and helpful. Internet use was available to check e-mails. The exercise room equipment was adequate but needed some maintenance. The indoor pool for the time of year was enjoyable but the water was cold. The continental breakfast was adequate but without any frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located a short drive from Mona Mi winery and restaurant; the ferry to Put-in-Bay Island; East Harbor State Park and beach; the Marblehead Light House; Cedar Point amusement park; and other areas of interest and dining.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Danger
Florence, Kentucky
Oct 14, 2010

October Trip

My wife and I attended a high school class reunion. We also did a little sight seeing, dining, shopping and visit some friends in the area. The hotel was centrally and conveniently located for our trip. The staff was couretous and helpful. Internet use was available to check e-mails. The exercise room equipment was adequate but needed some maintenance. The indoor pool for the time of year was enjoyable but the water was cold. The continental breakfast was adequate but without any frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located a short drive from Mona Mi winery and restaurant; the ferry to Put-in-Bay Island; East Harbor State Park and beach; the Marblehead Light House; Cedar Point amusement park; and other areas of interest and dining.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Kent, Ohio
Sep 28, 2010

Great Location to Ferries

Our stay at Sleep Inn was very nice. Quiet and very friendly people. Breakfast in the morning was great. Location was even better, only 5 minutes from the ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location for visiting the islands. Short drive to wineries, cheesehaven and shopping.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, Ohio
Sep 21, 2010

Horrible hotel

We did not get the non smoking room we booked and the staff said the could not help us because we booked thru [...]! They also refused to give us a discount off the very smelly room(gave me a headache) because of the same reason. Air conditioner did not work well either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, Ohio
Sep 21, 2010

Horrible hotel

We did not get the non smoking room we booked and the staff said the could not help us because we booked thru [...]! They also refused to give us a discount off the very smelly room(gave me a headache) because of the same reason. Air conditioner did not work well either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie the chicken tractor builder
Marysville, Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

[...]

We booked a non smoking room . The hotel told us that thier information was for a smoking room. We looked at the room reserved for us, my wife got an instant nose bleed from the smell of this room.At this time the shift manager comped us to another non smoking room. I am pleased with the hotel and management, not so much with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie the chicken tractor builder
Marysville, Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

[...]

We booked a non smoking room . The hotel told us that thier information was for a smoking room. We looked at the room reserved for us, my wife got an instant nose bleed from the smell of this room.At this time the shift manager comped us to another non smoking room. I am pleased with the hotel and management, not so much with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit
Jul 9, 2010

acceptable

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice all around property.the only complaint is the lighting in the stairwell is very poor.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit
Jul 9, 2010

acceptable

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice all around property.the only complaint is the lighting in the stairwell is very poor.

Back to menu Return to top