OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

3 stars
220 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
putinbaypulosa

put-in-bay jet express 3 blocks away time for new beds See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2011
OUR GUEST INN DOWTOWN 5-29-09

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL, THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE LOBBY IS SO RELAXING. THE ROOM WAS AWESOME,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2009
Unique- Quaint- This is the most distinctly different hotel in the Lake Erie Islands region. A Victorian hotel with all the modern amenities. We have several different styles of suites including 8 vintage rooms. In addition, we built 52 new rooms many that include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. We have 60 total rooms including King Jacuzzi rooms with fireplaces. There is a meeting room and a heated outdoor pool. The hotel is located adjacent to the Garden Restaurant -room service available-, and is within steps from the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and shopping downtown. The property is located 35mi W of TOL-Toledo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown Rooms

Standard
This room features two double beds, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Deluxe Standard
Deluxe Standard rooms feature two queen beds with pullout sofa, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 6
King
This room features one king bed, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2
Jacuzzi Room
Jacuzzi Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Vintage One Bedroom
Older Victorian Style rooms, own private bath, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and TV. Unique and quaint. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

Pao
-Type: Full Service Restaurant -Cuisine: Variety -Hours of Operation: Lunch: 11:30am-2:00pm Dinner: 4:30pm-9:30pm -Dress Code: Casual Trendy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.D. Surviving Grandpa
Business
Evart, Michigan
Aug 7, 2011

Good location, Good price.

Our reservation was not recorded at the hotel but the staff used my confimation and secured the room at the confimed price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were given a listing of nearby restaurants that gave a discount to guests of the hotel. good idea!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elgin il
Jul 3, 2010

Nice stay for the price and location.

Had a very late check in since we stayed at the park till it closed. Staff was ok but not very friendly. Maybe she was tired. Room was small but neat and clean. was located very near the water and ferry boats. would use it again if we return for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Apr 26, 2010

unbeatable location & great price

clean and quiet just like it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ziek
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 23, 2010

Excellemt, very pleased.

Exceeded expetations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, Ohio
Jul 5, 2009

The Walls have Ears - and BIG Mouths

We booked 1 of the victorian style rooms. Our room was on the first level which was convenient for loading/unloading the car. However, our upstairs neighbors were VERY inconsiderate. We were awakened early each morning to yelling, jumping, running, crying children and adults with very loud voices. We called the front desk on the first morning and they responded rapidly. However, the next morning was unfortunately like a recurring nightmare. We suggest that the management place a sign in the foyer and in the second floor room to remind guests that older homes are not well insulated and that quiet/inside voices and footsteps would be greatly appreciated by the lower level guests. The lesson: Always stay in the penthouse! Or at OurGuest Inns - the second floor suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Deceptively wonderful

The outside is very nondescript, but the inside was beautifully decorated, friendly and clean. Rate is best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gahanna, OH
Jul 26, 2008

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel in downtown Port Clinton, free WI-FI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Jolly Rogers resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Jul 25, 2008

Family Friendly

Our guest inn and suites in port clinton was a nice hotel for the money. It was very close to most things that we were interested in doing and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The African Safari is right down the road and if you have kids worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Definantly a repeat stay.

This Hotel was a very very nice Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with it. If we ever go back to Port Clinton I definantly plan to return their to stay. The only things that I would change would be for the beds to be softer and the towels to be softer also. It was close to the shops and some resturaunts.We walked and did some sight seeing to places close to the hotel. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation for our family and the hotel played a very big part in that for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is a park across the street from the hotel and the pier is a short distance from their also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2007

Meets your needs

housekeeping needs to watch the sign that says privacy please. Tight and small but met every need you may have. Much better than other hotels in the area! This one doesn't smell!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

close to other eateries and entertainment walking distance to the ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top