OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

3 stars
View map of 220 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
putinbaypulosa

put-in-bay jet express 3 blocks away time for new beds See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2011
OUR GUEST INN DOWTOWN 5-29-09

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL, THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE LOBBY IS SO RELAXING. THE ROOM WAS AWESOME,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2009
Unique- Quaint- This is the most distinctly different hotel in the Lake Erie Islands region. A Victorian hotel with all the modern amenities. We have several different styles of suites including 8 vintage rooms. In addition, we built 52 new rooms many that include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. We have 60 total rooms including King Jacuzzi rooms with fireplaces. There is a meeting room and a heated outdoor pool. The hotel is located adjacent to the Garden Restaurant -room service available-, and is within steps from the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and shopping downtown. The property is located 35mi W of TOL-Toledo

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown Rooms

Standard
This room features two double beds, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Deluxe Standard
Deluxe Standard rooms feature two queen beds with pullout sofa, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 6
King
This room features one king bed, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2
Jacuzzi Room
Jacuzzi Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Vintage One Bedroom
Older Victorian Style rooms, own private bath, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and TV. Unique and quaint. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

Pao
-Type: Full Service Restaurant -Cuisine: Variety -Hours of Operation: Lunch: 11:30am-2:00pm Dinner: 4:30pm-9:30pm -Dress Code: Casual Trendy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie
Business
Gary, IN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great location.

For the value it was nice. Nice pool. Room was one of victorian one's. Old, but nice. But the location was great for the ferry to PIB, and to donwtown Port Clinton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We found great Jazz music on Wed and Thur evenings in downtown Port Clinton.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2010

Vintage just about says it.

We are an older couple and travel to leisurely enjoy an area. When staying more than one night, we organize our stuff in drawers and in the bathroom. This place had nowhere to put anything. We like to read and this place had only one reading lamp. There wasn't even one by the single chair. There were no table tops for toiletries, jewelry, reading material. We couldn't use the coffee pot without unplugging other appliances. We left after 1 night, expecting to stay 3. Had to climb around toilet to hang clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is well situated to walk to the small town center and several eating places. They have a 10% discount for several places.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanni and Papa B
Business
Conway, South Carolina
Oct 4, 2009

Lovely home away from home!

We came to Port Clinton from South Carolina for the 125th Anniversary of Port Clinton High School and an All Class Reunion. My husband graduated from PCHS in 1962. This reunion coincided with the annual fall festival and four other class reunions. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful and very helpful. We were able to walk downtown as it was only a few blocks. The hotel has three floors and an elevator. You park in the back of the hotel and use a keycard to enter. Lovely gift shop in lobby. Resturant had burned three weeks prior which was disappointing, but there was a Wendy's right next door and other nice eating establishments within walking distance. We were very pleased with the hotel, just wish we had requested a non smoking floor instead of a non smoking room. Could smell smoke in the hallway as soon as the elevator door opened, however this does not alter the fact that we had a wonderful stay and recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry to Put-in-Bay and other islands, plus Lake Erie is right across the street and is a beautiful sight.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 16, 2009

A Pleasant Experience

Our Guest Inn is located across the street from Lake Erie, an easy walk to the pier to watch boats entering and leaving the Portage River, folks fshing, water fowl and sunsets. Although we could see a little of the lake from our room I'm not sure other rooms could provide a view at all. The staff treated us like old friends. The room itself was not fancy and the bed was just OK, but it was a place to "hang your hat" when not exploring the beautiful little towns around Port Clinton. There are many dining options close by, we liked The Jolly Roger, where you can actually see your food being prepared in the kitchen, and Dianna's Deli with menu selections from deli sandwiches to full dinners, the Reuban is great. We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SPRINGFIELD, OHIO
May 30, 2009

OUR GUEST INN DOWTOWN 5-29-09

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL, THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE LOBBY IS SO RELAXING. THE ROOM WAS AWESOME, IMMACULATE, COZY AND SO PERFECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WE CAME FROM SPRINGFIELD, OHIO TO GO ON A CHARTER FISHING TRIP WITH KYMOKA CHARTERS. cAPTAIN [...] AND HIS FIRST MATE, [...] (HIS SON) ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST TEAM. WE CAUGHT 27 WALLEYE IN 3 HOURS.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 27, 2009

Wonderful

We stayed at this hotel for Memorial Weekend with plans to go to Put In Bay Island. There was a wonderful carnival/fair right across the street from the hotel with lots of vendors and rides and a beer tent. Food options were a little light within walking distance but a quick drive will get you everything you could need. We plan on returning at least once a year and we will stay in this hotel everytime. It was even great sitting on the front porch just watching all the people buzzing around. Also know that if you are a smoker, there isn't smoking in any of the bars or resturants but almost all of them have patios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Poor quality

The OurGuest Inn & Suites turned out to be a very old building. The Victorian Room was extremely old, worn & stained mattress. Not at all what we expected. Pool was closed over Labor Day Weekend. Fortunately, we were able to trade for a different room that was furnished properly and had updated facilities but at a much higher rate then we were expecting to pay. We not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish Pub one block down was very good.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 15, 2007

Summer Vacation

We had no idea where to stay on our short summer retreat. i just picked this hotel, because it was close to our final destination. We have already told friends and family what a nice hotel it was. The front desk clerk was very fiendly and our room was clean. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking to take the Jetespress to Put-In-Bay. It is just a short walk away.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 15, 2007

A good stay

Our Guest Inn was comfortable...a good deal for the money. Close to the lake and the attractions. It serves its purpose...Alittle small but we only had 2 people. The service was good...We had a big spot on our cover of the bed and they took care of it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys was next door..There was a restaraunt in the hotel and marcos pizza was close.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Great Experience

We were highly satisfied with every aspect of Our Guest Inn and Suites, Downtown, in Port Clinton, OH. We particularly enjoyed the suana hot tub in the room. There was a restaurant next door, and a Wendy's on the other side, that allowed for a late snack. The location was right in the middle of everything going on. The staff answered all our needs quickly. We had no complaints at all, and intend to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The waterfront, fishing spots, a nice restaurant, fast food restaurant, & boat rides were within a very short distance.

Back to menu Return to top