OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

3 stars
View map of 220 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
putinbaypulosa

put-in-bay jet express 3 blocks away time for new beds See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2011
OUR GUEST INN DOWTOWN 5-29-09

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL, THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE LOBBY IS SO RELAXING. THE ROOM WAS AWESOME,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2009
Unique- Quaint- This is the most distinctly different hotel in the Lake Erie Islands region. A Victorian hotel with all the modern amenities. We have several different styles of suites including 8 vintage rooms. In addition, we built 52 new rooms many that include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. We have 60 total rooms including King Jacuzzi rooms with fireplaces. There is a meeting room and a heated outdoor pool. The hotel is located adjacent to the Garden Restaurant -room service available-, and is within steps from the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and shopping downtown. The property is located 35mi W of TOL-Toledo

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown Rooms

Standard
This room features two double beds, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Deluxe Standard
Deluxe Standard rooms feature two queen beds with pullout sofa, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 6
King
This room features one king bed, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2
Jacuzzi Room
Jacuzzi Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Vintage One Bedroom
Older Victorian Style rooms, own private bath, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and TV. Unique and quaint. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

Pao
-Type: Full Service Restaurant -Cuisine: Variety -Hours of Operation: Lunch: 11:30am-2:00pm Dinner: 4:30pm-9:30pm -Dress Code: Casual Trendy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Poor quality

The OurGuest Inn & Suites turned out to be a very old building. The Victorian Room was extremely old, worn & stained mattress. Not at all what we expected. Pool was closed over Labor Day Weekend. Fortunately, we were able to trade for a different room that was furnished properly and had updated facilities but at a much higher rate then we were expecting to pay. We not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish Pub one block down was very good.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2010

Vintage just about says it.

We are an older couple and travel to leisurely enjoy an area. When staying more than one night, we organize our stuff in drawers and in the bathroom. This place had nowhere to put anything. We like to read and this place had only one reading lamp. There wasn't even one by the single chair. There were no table tops for toiletries, jewelry, reading material. We couldn't use the coffee pot without unplugging other appliances. We left after 1 night, expecting to stay 3. Had to climb around toilet to hang clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is well situated to walk to the small town center and several eating places. They have a 10% discount for several places.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whatevers
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 17, 2009

Country Craft Explosion

I've traveled to this area of Ohio on many occasions (Cedar Point is a frequent destination for me) and have never had a really spectacular hotel experience, so my expectations were not high for this visit - my expectations were met. Upon arrival, the first thing I saw was that the pool was closed. Bad sign. Entering the lobby, I was overwhelmed by a huge display of "Country Crafts" that appear to be a side business...something that is definitely not my taste, but it served as a warning as to the type of people staffing the place I was about to encounter. Once the staff finished their discussion in the back room (local gossip, from what I gathered) and realized I was waiting at the front desk, we began the check-in process. It was then that I discovered the they hadn't received my reservation, which had been made several hours earlier that day. I showed the clerk my email receipt and she set me up in a room, no questions asked. Thankfully, the lost reservation wasn't a hassle, but it was more than a little disconcerting that a hotel could lose a reservation. The room was clean, but nothing special. The "Country Craft" theme was present in the room decor. The bed was very firm and flat (no pillow top), but not terribly uncomfortable. One pleasant surprise was that the room was already stocked with extra pillows. The Obritz description for this place is misleading. The place is neither quaint nor does it have anything close to the Victorian charm it purports to possess. It's a couple of unimaginative, rectangular buildings set behind a fast food restaurant on the busiest street in town. The "modern amenities" are nearly andediluvian...don't expect flat screen TVs, recharging docks, fast and stable wi-fi, or decent coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bucket List7
Business
Bucyrus, OH
Jun 24, 2011

Great price, but...

The location was good, but the room smelled musty, there was black mold on the ceiling above the toilet, the bathroom smelled of urine, and the ceiling was paper thin as we heard the people above walking across the floor. Our room was next to the stairwell, so the sound of the herd of elephants were very loud. Our building was separate from the front building and was behind a parking lot, and had no Victorian feel...well maybe the shower curtain helped. The sheets were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They did give us discounts to various places, and a great one is the Great Lakes Popcorn Co. They have many great flavors you get to taste test! The staff were great, and the flavors are amazing.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anna, Ohio
Jun 10, 2010

ok place to spend a night

The room was OK but, even though the door said it was a non-smoking room, it smelled terribly of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Lake, OH
Jun 10, 2010

OurGuest Inn Port Clinton

Had a good experience at the hotel but felt I received their lowest quality room. They called it one of their "vintage" rooms. It was VERY outdated yet clean and comfortable. But I still can't help but think I got a "vintage" room because of the cheap price. Room eas not worth what I apid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Canaveral, FL
Sep 12, 2009

Nothing Special

Staff was friendly but not very useful in giving information about the area. For example we asked where to go for some dinner and shopping and they sent us to a "shopping" center that was almost completely empty of businesses. The downtown area of the town, which was a short walk from the hotel, was cute but had no people walking around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elgin il
Jul 3, 2010

Nice stay for the price and location.

Had a very late check in since we stayed at the park till it closed. Staff was ok but not very friendly. Maybe she was tired. Room was small but neat and clean. was located very near the water and ferry boats. would use it again if we return for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ziek
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 23, 2010

Excellemt, very pleased.

Exceeded expetations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, Ohio
Jul 5, 2009

The Walls have Ears - and BIG Mouths

We booked 1 of the victorian style rooms. Our room was on the first level which was convenient for loading/unloading the car. However, our upstairs neighbors were VERY inconsiderate. We were awakened early each morning to yelling, jumping, running, crying children and adults with very loud voices. We called the front desk on the first morning and they responded rapidly. However, the next morning was unfortunately like a recurring nightmare. We suggest that the management place a sign in the foyer and in the second floor room to remind guests that older homes are not well insulated and that quiet/inside voices and footsteps would be greatly appreciated by the lower level guests. The lesson: Always stay in the penthouse! Or at OurGuest Inns - the second floor suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top