OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

3 stars
220 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
62 reviews
putinbaypulosa

put-in-bay jet express 3 blocks away time for new beds See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2011
putinbaypulosa

put-in-bay jet express 3 blocks away time for new beds See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2011
Unique- Quaint- This is the most distinctly different hotel in the Lake Erie Islands region. A Victorian hotel with all the modern amenities. We have several different styles of suites including 8 vintage rooms. In addition, we built 52 new rooms many that include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. We have 60 total rooms including King Jacuzzi rooms with fireplaces. There is a meeting room and a heated outdoor pool. The hotel is located adjacent to the Garden Restaurant -room service available-, and is within steps from the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and shopping downtown. The property is located 35mi W of TOL-Toledo

Hotel Map

41.5159 -82.905
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown Rooms

Standard
This room features two double beds, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Deluxe Standard
Deluxe Standard rooms feature two queen beds with pullout sofa, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 6
King
This room features one king bed, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2
Jacuzzi Room
Jacuzzi Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Vintage One Bedroom
Older Victorian Style rooms, own private bath, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and TV. Unique and quaint. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

Pao
-Type: Full Service Restaurant -Cuisine: Variety -Hours of Operation: Lunch: 11:30am-2:00pm Dinner: 4:30pm-9:30pm -Dress Code: Casual Trendy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2010

Vintage just about says it.

We are an older couple and travel to leisurely enjoy an area. When staying more than one night, we organize our stuff in drawers and in the bathroom. This place had nowhere to put anything. We like to read and this place had only one reading lamp. There wasn't even one by the single chair. There were no table tops for toiletries, jewelry, reading material. We couldn't use the coffee pot without unplugging other appliances. We left after 1 night, expecting to stay 3. Had to climb around toilet to hang clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is well situated to walk to the small town center and several eating places. They have a 10% discount for several places.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2010

Vintage just about says it.

We are an older couple and travel to leisurely enjoy an area. When staying more than one night, we organize our stuff in drawers and in the bathroom. This place had nowhere to put anything. We like to read and this place had only one reading lamp. There wasn't even one by the single chair. There were no table tops for toiletries, jewelry, reading material. We couldn't use the coffee pot without unplugging other appliances. We left after 1 night, expecting to stay 3. Had to climb around toilet to hang clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is well situated to walk to the small town center and several eating places. They have a 10% discount for several places.

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
elgin il
Jul 3, 2010

Nice stay for the price and location.

Had a very late check in since we stayed at the park till it closed. Staff was ok but not very friendly. Maybe she was tired. Room was small but neat and clean. was located very near the water and ferry boats. would use it again if we return for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
elgin il
Jul 3, 2010

Nice stay for the price and location.

Had a very late check in since we stayed at the park till it closed. Staff was ok but not very friendly. Maybe she was tired. Room was small but neat and clean. was located very near the water and ferry boats. would use it again if we return for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Lake, OH
Jun 10, 2010

OurGuest Inn Port Clinton

Had a good experience at the hotel but felt I received their lowest quality room. They called it one of their "vintage" rooms. It was VERY outdated yet clean and comfortable. But I still can't help but think I got a "vintage" room because of the cheap price. Room eas not worth what I apid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anna, Ohio
Jun 10, 2010

ok place to spend a night

The room was OK but, even though the door said it was a non-smoking room, it smelled terribly of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anna, Ohio
Jun 10, 2010

ok place to spend a night

The room was OK but, even though the door said it was a non-smoking room, it smelled terribly of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Lake, OH
Jun 10, 2010

OurGuest Inn Port Clinton

Had a good experience at the hotel but felt I received their lowest quality room. They called it one of their "vintage" rooms. It was VERY outdated yet clean and comfortable. But I still can't help but think I got a "vintage" room because of the cheap price. Room eas not worth what I apid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati, ohio
Apr 26, 2010

unbeatable location & great price

clean and quiet just like it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati, ohio
Apr 26, 2010

unbeatable location & great price

clean and quiet just like it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top