OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

3 stars
220 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
putinbaypulosa

put-in-bay jet express 3 blocks away time for new beds See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2011
OUR GUEST INN DOWTOWN 5-29-09

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL, THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE LOBBY IS SO RELAXING. THE ROOM WAS AWESOME,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2009
Unique- Quaint- This is the most distinctly different hotel in the Lake Erie Islands region. A Victorian hotel with all the modern amenities. We have several different styles of suites including 8 vintage rooms. In addition, we built 52 new rooms many that include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. We have 60 total rooms including King Jacuzzi rooms with fireplaces. There is a meeting room and a heated outdoor pool. The hotel is located adjacent to the Garden Restaurant -room service available-, and is within steps from the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and shopping downtown. The property is located 35mi W of TOL-Toledo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown Rooms

Standard
This room features two double beds, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Deluxe Standard
Deluxe Standard rooms feature two queen beds with pullout sofa, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 6
King
This room features one king bed, writing table with 2 chairs, coffee maker and TV with expanded cable. All of these rooms have outside entrances. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2
Jacuzzi Room
Jacuzzi Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room
Jacuzzi Fireplace Room features one king bed with pullout sofa, two person jacuzzi, writing table with 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV with expanded cable. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 4
Vintage One Bedroom
Older Victorian Style rooms, own private bath, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and TV. Unique and quaint. No rollaways allowed-Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Dining

Pao
-Type: Full Service Restaurant -Cuisine: Variety -Hours of Operation: Lunch: 11:30am-2:00pm Dinner: 4:30pm-9:30pm -Dress Code: Casual Trendy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie
Business
Gary, IN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great location.

For the value it was nice. Nice pool. Room was one of victorian one's. Old, but nice. But the location was great for the ferry to PIB, and to donwtown Port Clinton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We found great Jazz music on Wed and Thur evenings in downtown Port Clinton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.D. Surviving Grandpa
Business
Evart, Michigan
Aug 7, 2011

Good location, Good price.

Our reservation was not recorded at the hotel but the staff used my confimation and secured the room at the confimed price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were given a listing of nearby restaurants that gave a discount to guests of the hotel. good idea!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookfield, il
Jul 27, 2011

putinbaypulosa

put-in-bay jet express 3 blocks away time for new beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Great Hotel for the Cedar Point Visitor

Myself and a few friends were visiting Cedar Point for the day and we were looking for a hotel that was affordable, clean and close to the park. This hotel definitely met all three criteria. It was reasonably priced, about 20-25 minutes from the park, and the room was extremely clean. There was even a Wendy's right next store so we could grab a late night snack. Another perk was that late check-in was not a problem since we stayed at the park until about 6:00pm. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bucket List7
Business
Bucyrus, OH
Jun 24, 2011

Great price, but...

The location was good, but the room smelled musty, there was black mold on the ceiling above the toilet, the bathroom smelled of urine, and the ceiling was paper thin as we heard the people above walking across the floor. Our room was next to the stairwell, so the sound of the herd of elephants were very loud. Our building was separate from the front building and was behind a parking lot, and had no Victorian feel...well maybe the shower curtain helped. The sheets were clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They did give us discounts to various places, and a great one is the Great Lakes Popcorn Co. They have many great flavors you get to taste test! The staff were great, and the flavors are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2010

Vintage just about says it.

We are an older couple and travel to leisurely enjoy an area. When staying more than one night, we organize our stuff in drawers and in the bathroom. This place had nowhere to put anything. We like to read and this place had only one reading lamp. There wasn't even one by the single chair. There were no table tops for toiletries, jewelry, reading material. We couldn't use the coffee pot without unplugging other appliances. We left after 1 night, expecting to stay 3. Had to climb around toilet to hang clothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is well situated to walk to the small town center and several eating places. They have a 10% discount for several places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elgin il
Jul 3, 2010

Nice stay for the price and location.

Had a very late check in since we stayed at the park till it closed. Staff was ok but not very friendly. Maybe she was tired. Room was small but neat and clean. was located very near the water and ferry boats. would use it again if we return for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anna, Ohio
Jun 10, 2010

ok place to spend a night

The room was OK but, even though the door said it was a non-smoking room, it smelled terribly of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Lake, OH
Jun 10, 2010

OurGuest Inn Port Clinton

Had a good experience at the hotel but felt I received their lowest quality room. They called it one of their "vintage" rooms. It was VERY outdated yet clean and comfortable. But I still can't help but think I got a "vintage" room because of the cheap price. Room eas not worth what I apid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OurGuest Inn and Suites Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Apr 26, 2010

unbeatable location & great price

clean and quiet just like it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top