OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

3 stars
View map of 2039 East Harbor Road, Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
THE BEST I HAVE EVER STAYED AT!

OUR GUEST INN & SUITES WAS THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY FOR OUR FIRST FAMILY CHARTER FISHING TRIP. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2008
very nice place to relax

The suites was very nice.They were very clean,had alot of room.The beds were comfortable to sleep... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 18, 2007
Built all new in 1995, this centrally located motel is close to all area attractions and ferries to the lake Erie Islands. With only 24 rooms and suites, this motel offers the vacationer the ability to remove themselves from the hustle and bustle of large, impersonal, chain hotels. Handicapped and Jacuzzi suites are available. All rooms have a kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. Meeting room is available. Out door heated pool and hot tub in site. TOL- Toledo 38 mi W

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba also booked these hotels.

OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Rooms

Studio Suite
Our Studio Suites feature two double beds with a pullout sofa, writing table with 2 chairs, kitchenette containing microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar. No rollaways allowed. Sleeps 6.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 18, 2007

very nice place to relax

The suites was very nice.They were very clean,had alot of room.The beds were comfortable to sleep on.The whole place was nice.We would recommend this place to our friends and we will be coming back to stay again real soon.The place was right by lake erie.It was walking distance which we liked very much.You didn't have to go far to go anywhere.Its in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a krogers across the street,in case you didn't want to go to a restaurant to eat.It was walking distance to a few restaurants.

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
needs more
Business
South Bend, IN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

cedarpoint11

room was clean, d-con under couch, no tv guide or phone book. Pool was out of order. no sign to guide you to the lobby after dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Aug 8, 2011

A little disappointed.

I was disapponted that the website said that there was a pool and hot tub, then to arrive and find that both were empty! The room were clean, but outdated and smelled a little musty. The staff was very nice and it was fine for our 1 night stay, I am just glad that we didn't have an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peach28
Business
Warren, OH
Jul 5, 2011

All the necessities at a great price

Nice size rooms with plenty of space, large selection of television channels, pool and hot hub area very nice with plenty of room for relaxing. Fitness center was too small and would have been the perfect room if they had a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 23, 2010

Uggggg

We first tried to check in to the OurGuest Inn and Suites west of this one, not knowing the one we booked was lower in class. The room was just so so, nothing special for the price paid. Bathroom door squeaked. One high and one low bed - there were no children with us. Didn't feel exceptionally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Lolo
Business
Naples, FL
Aug 9, 2010

great room

The room was clean, and although small for a suite, it suited our needs quite well. We chose this motel, however for the pool, and were extremely disappointed to find the pool was not open, and had not been open for some time. A major disappointment! If the pool is functional next year, we will probably stay there again next summer when we visit Port Clinton and the islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Lolo
Business
Naples, FL
Aug 9, 2010

great room

The room was clean, and although small for a suite, it suited our needs quite well. We chose this motel, however for the pool, and were extremely disappointed to find the pool was not open, and had not been open for some time. A major disappointment! If the pool is functional next year, we will probably stay there again next summer when we visit Port Clinton and the islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Great, above my expectations

Clean, friendly staff, quiet, near to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
portclintontrv
Business
columbus,oh
Sep 7, 2009

my worst exprience ever.

My confirmation from Orbitz was not accepted. I was on phone with orbitz for 1 hr with 4 different agents trying to get this resolved. Finally hotel owner got in and accepted the offer but still charged extra $25. On top of that the hotel was not clean, we had no garbage bags, shower soaps or creams. I would never stay at that location aagain. Infact I will have to think before I use Orbitz for my reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Clinton, OH
Jun 18, 2009

Reasonable Accomadations Reasonable Pric

Room smelled strongly of fresh paint. The Wi-Fi didn't work for the second year in a row. If you need internet access - I do not recommend this place. Stayed 3 nights each year with no internet access. HOWEVER - they DO provide a decent room at a very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Celina
Aug 24, 2008

My review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba

Hotel was very much over priced. The suite consisted of two double beds, a microwave, frigerator and very small dining area. Value was not there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top