$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

2 stars
3760 East State Road, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Celebrating our 58th Wedding Anniversary

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the Port Clinton-Catawba area. The room was... See full review

  • Marnie53
  • Aug 24, 2012
Anniversary getaway

It was great the staff was great it was close enough 2 everything but not rite in the middle! It... See full review

  • MrandMrs Stephen Mazur
  • Aug 5, 2012
The hotel is close to several area attractions. 15 miles from Cedar Point Amusement Park, close to ferry service, Lake Erie Islands and African Safari Wildlife Park.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
All inclusive
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5083 -82.8624
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GRIFFING SANDUSKY ARPT, (SKY), 16.10, MI, NW; CARL R KELLER FIELD, (PCW), 0.50, MI, E; TOLEDO EXPRESS ARPT, (TOL), 55.00, MI, SE; HOPKINS INTL ARPT, (CLE), 64.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Beach, This hotel is located near the beach.

Dining

Mon Ami Restaurant
53 North 2 miles from hotel. Historic Winery on Catawaba Island
Casa Las Palmas
53 North, across from Hotel
Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse
Route 53 North and 163. 2 miles from hotel.
Diana's Deli & Restaurant
On Route 163. Serves breakfast all day.
Waldo Peppers
Steak House near the hotel
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room is located just off the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Algonquin
Aug 5, 2008

Good place

Great place to stay-convenient to Cedar Point and Put-in-Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mon Ami winery and resturant very good and a close drive.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrandMrs Stephen Mazur
Sterling Heights, Much.
Aug 5, 2012

Anniversary getaway

It was great the staff was great it was close enough 2 everything but not rite in the middle! It was a prefect 3 days! It's not just a mission statement when they say they want 2 make u feel welcome & at home when u stay THEY REALLY DO IT! They were great! I felt like I was vacationing with family because they were sooooo pleasant & helpful! Great place 2 stay! Planning next years trip & will b bring son & new daughter-in-law also so we can share this experience with them also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Algonquin
Aug 5, 2008

Good place

Great place to stay-convenient to Cedar Point and Put-in-Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mon Ami winery and resturant very good and a close drive.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

Good value

Good value for the Methodist Annual Conference. Room clean and comfortable. Wifi works. Microwave available for popcorn at night. Donut selection for breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marnie53
Massillon, Ohio
Aug 24, 2012

Celebrating our 58th Wedding Anniversary

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the Port Clinton-Catawba area. The room was clean, the Air Condition was the quietest we have ever heard, the Continental Breakfast was very good. They had a grab bar in the shower/bathtub which was really nice since we are over 70. We spent a lot of time in that area camping with our children when they were small and we wanted to enjoy the area again. We were celebrating our 58th Wedding Anniversary this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy26050
Lisbon, Ohio
Jul 13, 2009

Nice place to stay.

We had a great stay. They had a free shuttle to the Jet Express. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We would definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Free Shuttle to the Jet Express

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

Good value

Good value for the Methodist Annual Conference. Room clean and comfortable. Wifi works. Microwave available for popcorn at night. Donut selection for breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy26050
Lisbon, Ohio
Jul 13, 2009

Nice place to stay.

We had a great stay. They had a free shuttle to the Jet Express. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We would definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Free Shuttle to the Jet Express

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awen
Germany
Sep 26, 2009

Good Value

Booked in the morning. No Problem after Labour Day Weekend- and a good price! Breakfast was compared to what we had seen before very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tiltonsville, OH
Jun 26, 2011

Great!

Very helpful staff, very clean, great breakfast options at the complimentary breakfast. The pool room was very warm; the pool was a bit chilly, but it was a very easy adjustment. Pool was quiet, too. Would have given it five stars except it's a little outdated in that it doesn't have an elevator. There are only 2 floors so it's not terrible, but I was on the second floor so I had to lug my suitcase up a flight of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top