$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

2 stars
View map of 3760 East State Road, Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 13, 2011

Fairfield Inn Port Clinton --

Just slept and needed nothing else. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walleye fishing on Lake Erie--best in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tiltonsville, OH
Jun 26, 2011

Great!

Very helpful staff, very clean, great breakfast options at the complimentary breakfast. The pool room was very warm; the pool was a bit chilly, but it was a very easy adjustment. Pool was quiet, too. Would have given it five stars except it's a little outdated in that it doesn't have an elevator. There are only 2 floors so it's not terrible, but I was on the second floor so I had to lug my suitcase up a flight of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oHIO
Jul 12, 2010

NOT THE BEST

[...] THERE WAS NOTHING IN MOTEL INFO SAYING THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE ELEVATOR. THIS WAS VERY WRONG AND I WOULD STAY OR RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANY ONE. NOT CLEAN ALSO. CLERK VERY POOR IN KNOWLEDGE OF AREA AND PLACES TO EAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awen
Business
Germany
Sep 26, 2009

Good Value

Booked in the morning. No Problem after Labour Day Weekend- and a good price! Breakfast was compared to what we had seen before very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUSAN-VACATION COORDINATOR
Business
MOUNDSVILLE, WV
Aug 19, 2009

VERY NICE AND RELAXING VACATION

THE TRIP WAS VERY RELAXING. WE WENT TO CEDAR POINT WHICH WAS ONLY 17 MILES FROM OUR HOTEL. REAL EASY TO GET TO. IT ENDED UP RAINING HALFWAY THROUGH THE DAY BUT WE MADE THE BEST OF IT. THE NEXT DAY WE WENT TO A SMALL WATERPARK CALLED MONSOON LAGOON, WHICH WAS VERY NICE- NOT TOO CROWDED AND SEVERAL THINGS FOR THE KIDS TO DO. THEY HAVE GO-KARTS, BUMPER BOATS, MINATURE GOLF, AND THE WATER OF COURSE. IT WAS FUN!!!THE WATER PARK WAS JUST ONE EXIT UP FROM WHERE WE STAYED. THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. I WOULD GO THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

CEDAR POINT IS AN AWESOME AMUSEMENT PARK!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy26050
Business
Lisbon, Ohio
Jul 13, 2009

Nice place to stay.

We had a great stay. They had a free shuttle to the Jet Express. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We would definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Free Shuttle to the Jet Express

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 7, 2009

good, clean newer hotel

the hotel was fine, it was what I expected. there was a problem at first with the desk staff not understandnig the Orbizt confirmation and giving me the wrong room, but is was quiclkly resolved to my satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mon Ami - good food, good wine list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Algonquin
Aug 5, 2008

Good place

Great place to stay-convenient to Cedar Point and Put-in-Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mon Ami winery and resturant very good and a close drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

Good value

Good value for the Methodist Annual Conference. Room clean and comfortable. Wifi works. Microwave available for popcorn at night. Donut selection for breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top