$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

3 stars
View map of 1734 E Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Stay! Very accommodating!

They originally gave me a room on the second floor but when the clerk saw my limp when I went to... See full review

  • Looking for Beer
  • Mar 24, 2014
good weekend trip

The rooms were clean and comfortable if not plush.The staff was very friendly and helpful,for the... See full review

  • captain tug boat
  • Jun 24, 2014
Choose this BEST WESTERN Port Clinton hotel and enjoy a Hot Breakfast, an outdoor pool, affordable rates and access to Put-in-Bay and Kelleys Island. 2 blocks to the beach, you'll find rest and relaxation at our cozy Ohio Best Western. Explore the area while visiting the Lake Erie Islands, Middle Bass Island and South Bass Island or take the Jet Express - we offer a free shuttle to the Jet Express on select days and during certain hours - to Kelleys Island and Put-in-Bay. Two state parks are also within two miles of our property. And, with so many recreational areas close by, many guests delight in fishing, hiking and bird watching during their stay. Looking to add excitement and adventure to your trip? Cedar Point Amusement Park, Toledo Zoo and African Safari Wildlife Park are less than an hour away from the BEST WESTERN Port Clinton. Guests will also be provided with convenient and delicious dining and lounge options - there are four restaurants nearby, and two are within walking distance. Those here on business can make the most of this great location - Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Plant, Camp Perry, Jet Express and Miller Boat Line Ferry are close to this hotel. You'll also be able to travel with ease - Toledo Airport is just 35 miles away. The tidy, relaxing rooms all offer new high definition TV with cable or satellite television and HBO®, coffee maker, free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, in-room safe and more. With each stay, you'll also get a complimentary Hot Breakfast with make-your-own Belgian waffles. After a day of sightseeing or working in the area, you'll enjoy being able to unwind in the outdoor pool or stroll the beach at this pet-friendly Port Clinton hotel. Guests can also take advantage of the guest laundry, free parking, and business center with a 24-hour front desk. For a memorable, fun trip to Port Clinton, reserve a stay at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton today and save!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Port Clinton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
3 DOUBLE BEDS
3 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,39INTV,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Mon Ami Winery & Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from Mon Ami Winery & Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
McCarthy's Pub
1.00 mile(s) from McCarthy's Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jolly Rogers Seafood House
0.50 mile(s) from Jolly Rogers Seafood House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 26, 2011

A Motel would have been better!!

My boyfriend and I were coming from Chicago to go to Cedar Point ; I wanted to stay some place fairly close but still with a good rating. With a 3 star rating from cutomer reviews I thought this would be the right place. It was not only dirty but also kind of creepy...my boyfriend and I barley slept as we listened to people come in and out of their rooms at all hours of the night. We woke up extra early and got the heck out of there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shim
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
May 31, 2013

the worst Best Western I ever stayed in

The room we were given, on the 2nd floor, had a leaking roof (there was a bucket in the middle of the carpet). The room they switched us to (also on the 2nd floor) had a dead A/C (took them forever to verify that and agree to switch us again). After 35 minutes of being sent back and forth, with all our luggage, we finally ended up in a room on the first floor. Why couldn't they have given us that room to begin with? The hallway and room carpets are dusty and dirty. The breakfast was middling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensburg
Jun 30, 2008

noisy

very noisy late into the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant across the street very good lakeperch

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Landrum, SC
Jan 31, 2011

clean, courteous and convenient

we chose Best Western due to its fair price and short drive from a funeral we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenley
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 29, 2012

somewhere to stay

This hotel is clean, nice staff, definately affordable. A little out dated. Thw whirlpool takes forever to fill with water because the faucet is is the size for a small sink. Overall a good stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rifle CMP coach mom
Business
Virginia
Jun 30, 2013

Camp Perry Rifle 5 Day Camp

We had room 224...end room, ...cross the street view of Lake Erie, very nice... Great view of thunderstorms in the evening. Good location for everything..Ferry to Put in bay (memorial of 1812), Camp Perry, Cedar Point...walking distant to okay food, rite-aid, grocery store. No elevator, The hallway was a little warm, laundry,ice was at the top of the stairs (little bit of an eye sore and loud and hot.. This did not affect our stay or sleep ).. Our room ac worked well and blocked out other noises. No hair conditioner, so pack some if you need it. The Room did come with a Small refrig. Good for drinks, the refrig. & microwave, that sat on floor (little odd). The Breakfast was decent... I had the fit and lite yogurt and boiled eggs. Waffle maker seemed like a big hit. The on site laundry was nice...I didn't think we would use it, but needed after an evening at Cedar Point (starlight hours 5-11 for $36) We needed it. The Pool was a size of a large hot tub, many families seemed to use it and enjoy it, even ate takeout dinner there. This was a nice overall family hotel... Motel in the backside, if you are wary of that kind of thing. Would stay again if I got room 224.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A history buff must.... You need a ferry to see the1812 memorial (it closes at 5 pm)... To Put in Bay... Cute island,trying for the key west Florida style. Cedar point 25 min drive and worth it! Especially if your a coaster fan. If you are from Va. and have a Kings Dominion pass it is a the same company... So use your season passes there. The is a President museum and Thomas Edison's house that we want to visit next time. As well as the most photographed light house...

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim juk
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 31, 2013

Short trip expeience

We found the BWPC to be a very nice motel for our trip to Lake Erie. It is conveniently located between Port Clinton and the Island Ferries and other tourist sites. The rooms are large and clean and the breakfast while not full is a step above Continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishing Friend
Business
Loudon, Tennessee
Sep 28, 2013

Good value for the money

Overall experience was good to above average. Staff was very helpful. room was clean. L:inens were neat and clean with extra available. Breakfast layout was average but pleasant, PC in Lobby needs to be replaced. Could not use in it present form. Overall good value for the money spent and a good location for downtown activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pickerington, OH
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel was in a great location for us! We could walk to get something to eat, or walk down to the beach. It was clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Jet Express

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Charles, MO
Jun 6, 2011

Eh.. It was for only one night.

[...] The problem with this hotel, and because we were the last singal king bed room to arrive, we kinda got the shaft. We're unsure if it was because we arrived late or because we got the cheapest rate. Anyway, the rep at the front desk, told us the our room was an outside entrance room, (most of them were all inside) and we would have to wait for the housekeeper in the morning to open the laundry doors to let us in for breakfast, because there was no other entrance or we'd have to go around to the front. We also would have to do this for ice or anything else we needed. That kinda stinks but we blew it off. After we drove around back, we noticed the trailer park behind the hotel, blocked with a broken fence. The room was small, but it worked. The lights were all wired weird and there was a door in the back that didn't open. It also smelled like mold and a little smoke. Other than that, the room worked. It was near the major port to Put-in-bay and close to the restaurants. If its a one night stay and you're not big on breakfast, go for it. The inside rooms maybe nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are nice local places to eat just down the street. I suggest Marco's Pizza and the Irish pub further down. Also, if you're heading to Put-in-bay, try to avoid the Jet Express, unless you have a good discount. Yes, you get there in 30 minutes, but its $30 round trip. There is another ferry further down, that is only like 10 dollars round trip, but it takes 45 min. You have to find it though.

Back to menu Return to top