$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

3 stars
1734 E Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Great Stay! Very accommodating!

They originally gave me a room on the second floor but when the clerk saw my limp when I went to... See full review

  • Looking for Beer
  • Mar 24, 2014
good weekend trip

The rooms were clean and comfortable if not plush.The staff was very friendly and helpful,for the... See full review

  • captain tug boat
  • Jun 24, 2014
Choose this BEST WESTERN Port Clinton hotel and enjoy a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, affordable rates and access to Put-in-Bay and Kelleys Island. Adjacent to the beach, you'll find rest and relaxation at our cozy Ohio Best Western. Explore the area while visiting the Lake Erie Islands, Middle Bass Island and South Bass Island or take the Jet Express - we offer a free shuttle to the Jet Express on select days and during certain hours - to Kelleys Island and Put-in-Bay. Two state parks are also within two miles of our property. And, with so many recreational areas close by, many guests delight in fishing, hiking and bird watching during their stay. Looking to add excitement and adventure to your trip? Cedar Point Amusement Park, Toledo Zoo and African Safari Wildlife Park are less than an hour away from the BEST WESTERN Port Clinton. Guests will also be provided with convenient and delicious dining and lounge options - there are four restaurants nearby, and two are within walking distance. Those here on business can make the most of this great location - Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Plant, Camp Perry, Jet Express and Miller Boat Line Ferry are close to this hotel. You'll also be able to travel with ease - Toledo Airport is just 35 miles away. The tidy, relaxing rooms all offer new high definition TV with cable or satellite television and HBO®, coffee maker, free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, in-room safe and more. With each stay, you'll also get a complimentary continental breakfast with boiled eggs and with make-your-own Belgian waffles. After a day of sightseeing or working in the area, you'll enjoy being able to unwind in the outdoor pool or stroll the beach at this pet-friendly Port Clinton hotel. Guests can also take advantage of the guest laundry, free parking, and business center with a 24-hour front desk. For a memorable, fun trip to Port Clinton, reserve a stay at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton today and save!

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Port Clinton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5145 -82.9186
Area served
Toledo, Sandusky, Cleveland
Nearby airports
(TOL), 35.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Dining

McCarthy's Pub
1.00 mile(s) from McCarthy's Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mon Ami Winery & Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from Mon Ami Winery & Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jolly Rogers Seafood House
0.50 mile(s) from Jolly Rogers Seafood House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy58
Barberton, Ohio
Jul 14, 2012

Anniversary Getaway!

Everything was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have been better was the Breakfast Bar. Not a big enough variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

alot to see and do there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bull frog
Monaca, PA
Jul 9, 2012

Port Clinton

Staff at Best Western were very professional. The hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenley
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 29, 2012

somewhere to stay

This hotel is clean, nice staff, definately affordable. A little out dated. Thw whirlpool takes forever to fill with water because the faucet is is the size for a small sink. Overall a good stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Jerri
Kettering OH
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend getaway trip

Excellent service, very helpful staff! Always willing to answer any questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Jerri
Kettering OH
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend getaway trip

Excellent service, very helpful staff! Always willing to answer any questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Jun 26, 2011

A Motel would have been better!!

My boyfriend and I were coming from Chicago to go to Cedar Point ; I wanted to stay some place fairly close but still with a good rating. With a 3 star rating from cutomer reviews I thought this would be the right place. It was not only dirty but also kind of creepy...my boyfriend and I barley slept as we listened to people come in and out of their rooms at all hours of the night. We woke up extra early and got the heck out of there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Jun 26, 2011

A Motel would have been better!!

My boyfriend and I were coming from Chicago to go to Cedar Point ; I wanted to stay some place fairly close but still with a good rating. With a 3 star rating from cutomer reviews I thought this would be the right place. It was not only dirty but also kind of creepy...my boyfriend and I barley slept as we listened to people come in and out of their rooms at all hours of the night. We woke up extra early and got the heck out of there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pickerington, OH
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel was in a great location for us! We could walk to get something to eat, or walk down to the beach. It was clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Jet Express

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pickerington, OH
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel was in a great location for us! We could walk to get something to eat, or walk down to the beach. It was clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Jet Express

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Charles, MO
Jun 6, 2011

Eh.. It was for only one night.

[...] The problem with this hotel, and because we were the last singal king bed room to arrive, we kinda got the shaft. We're unsure if it was because we arrived late or because we got the cheapest rate. Anyway, the rep at the front desk, told us the our room was an outside entrance room, (most of them were all inside) and we would have to wait for the housekeeper in the morning to open the laundry doors to let us in for breakfast, because there was no other entrance or we'd have to go around to the front. We also would have to do this for ice or anything else we needed. That kinda stinks but we blew it off. After we drove around back, we noticed the trailer park behind the hotel, blocked with a broken fence. The room was small, but it worked. The lights were all wired weird and there was a door in the back that didn't open. It also smelled like mold and a little smoke. Other than that, the room worked. It was near the major port to Put-in-bay and close to the restaurants. If its a one night stay and you're not big on breakfast, go for it. The inside rooms maybe nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are nice local places to eat just down the street. I suggest Marco's Pizza and the Irish pub further down. Also, if you're heading to Put-in-bay, try to avoid the Jet Express, unless you have a good discount. Yes, you get there in 30 minutes, but its $30 round trip. There is another ferry further down, that is only like 10 dollars round trip, but it takes 45 min. You have to find it though.

Back to menu Return to top