$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

3 stars
View map of 1734 E Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy58
Couples
Barberton, Ohio
Jul 14, 2012

Anniversary Getaway!

Everything was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have been better was the Breakfast Bar. Not a big enough variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

alot to see and do there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bull frog
Couples
Monaca, PA
Jul 9, 2012

Port Clinton

Staff at Best Western were very professional. The hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenley
Couples
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 29, 2012

somewhere to stay

This hotel is clean, nice staff, definately affordable. A little out dated. Thw whirlpool takes forever to fill with water because the faucet is is the size for a small sink. Overall a good stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Jerri
Couples
Kettering OH
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend getaway trip

Excellent service, very helpful staff! Always willing to answer any questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago, il
Jun 26, 2011

A Motel would have been better!!

My boyfriend and I were coming from Chicago to go to Cedar Point ; I wanted to stay some place fairly close but still with a good rating. With a 3 star rating from cutomer reviews I thought this would be the right place. It was not only dirty but also kind of creepy...my boyfriend and I barley slept as we listened to people come in and out of their rooms at all hours of the night. We woke up extra early and got the heck out of there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pickerington, OH
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel was in a great location for us! We could walk to get something to eat, or walk down to the beach. It was clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Jet Express

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Charles, MO
Jun 6, 2011

Eh.. It was for only one night.

[...] The problem with this hotel, and because we were the last singal king bed room to arrive, we kinda got the shaft. We're unsure if it was because we arrived late or because we got the cheapest rate. Anyway, the rep at the front desk, told us the our room was an outside entrance room, (most of them were all inside) and we would have to wait for the housekeeper in the morning to open the laundry doors to let us in for breakfast, because there was no other entrance or we'd have to go around to the front. We also would have to do this for ice or anything else we needed. That kinda stinks but we blew it off. After we drove around back, we noticed the trailer park behind the hotel, blocked with a broken fence. The room was small, but it worked. The lights were all wired weird and there was a door in the back that didn't open. It also smelled like mold and a little smoke. Other than that, the room worked. It was near the major port to Put-in-bay and close to the restaurants. If its a one night stay and you're not big on breakfast, go for it. The inside rooms maybe nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are nice local places to eat just down the street. I suggest Marco's Pizza and the Irish pub further down. Also, if you're heading to Put-in-bay, try to avoid the Jet Express, unless you have a good discount. Yes, you get there in 30 minutes, but its $30 round trip. There is another ferry further down, that is only like 10 dollars round trip, but it takes 45 min. You have to find it though.

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Landrum, SC
Jan 31, 2011

clean, courteous and convenient

we chose Best Western due to its fair price and short drive from a funeral we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NW Ohio
Jan 2, 2011

New Years 2011 with Best Western

Went to Port Clinton for the New Years Walleye Drop. Needed a hotel and selected the Best Western. The price was right and the location was convenient. I always worry that we will get a dirty or smelly room, but this room couldn't have been nicer. Our entire experience was excellent as our reservation was in order and we even got some advise for local restaurants. I was also concerned that the hotel would be noisy with a full house and the New Year's celebration. I shouldn't have worried as it was extremely relaxing and quiet. Breakfast was also a pleasant suprise as they had recently added a new waffle maker that performed perfectly. My wife and I both agreed that for the money it was a very nice hotel and an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Walleye Drop at midnight is a very nice community event. Very family friendly with something for everyone. Port Clinton does a very good job of providing good clean fun to welcome the New Year.

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Commerce Township, Michigan
Sep 12, 2009

Great Location and close to Put in Bay

Clean hotel, nice staff, good continental breakfast, and very close to Put In Bay and Animal Safari.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top