$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

3 stars
View map of 1734 E Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri P
Business
Conneaut, OH
Apr 3, 2013

Best stay

I was greeted by friendly staff. I asked for a downstairs room and was given one. I was able to check in two hours before the check in time. Though I only stayed one night, I was greeted every time I came in our out of the hotel. The place was clean and the breakfast was good. I would have liked a flavored creamer for my coffee. The coffee maker in the room was one cup at a time, which was OK for me but might take too long for a couple or family. Overall, I liked the place and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Port Clinton has all the good restaurants. I went to an Irish Pub on Madison and it was wonderful food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bluebat
Business
Brewster, Ohio
Oct 16, 2012

north coast

Very nice motel, staff very friendly. I stayed in a room that had a back door to the parking lot which was very handy. Everything worked good. TV, Vizio flat screen, had a bit of static on the lower channels but nice picture still the same, even the remote worked. I booked another night but had to leave early, no problem with cancelling the reservation. Of my last few motel stays this was THE BEST! Carpet was even clean. Will diffently stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy58
Business
Barberton, Ohio
Jul 14, 2012

Anniversary Getaway!

Everything was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have been better was the Breakfast Bar. Not a big enough variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

alot to see and do there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bull frog
Business
Monaca, PA
Jul 9, 2012

Port Clinton

Staff at Best Western were very professional. The hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenley
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 29, 2012

somewhere to stay

This hotel is clean, nice staff, definately affordable. A little out dated. Thw whirlpool takes forever to fill with water because the faucet is is the size for a small sink. Overall a good stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Jerri
Business
Kettering OH
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend getaway trip

Excellent service, very helpful staff! Always willing to answer any questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 26, 2011

A Motel would have been better!!

My boyfriend and I were coming from Chicago to go to Cedar Point ; I wanted to stay some place fairly close but still with a good rating. With a 3 star rating from cutomer reviews I thought this would be the right place. It was not only dirty but also kind of creepy...my boyfriend and I barley slept as we listened to people come in and out of their rooms at all hours of the night. We woke up extra early and got the heck out of there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pickerington, OH
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel was in a great location for us! We could walk to get something to eat, or walk down to the beach. It was clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Jet Express

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Charles, MO
Jun 6, 2011

Eh.. It was for only one night.

[...] The problem with this hotel, and because we were the last singal king bed room to arrive, we kinda got the shaft. We're unsure if it was because we arrived late or because we got the cheapest rate. Anyway, the rep at the front desk, told us the our room was an outside entrance room, (most of them were all inside) and we would have to wait for the housekeeper in the morning to open the laundry doors to let us in for breakfast, because there was no other entrance or we'd have to go around to the front. We also would have to do this for ice or anything else we needed. That kinda stinks but we blew it off. After we drove around back, we noticed the trailer park behind the hotel, blocked with a broken fence. The room was small, but it worked. The lights were all wired weird and there was a door in the back that didn't open. It also smelled like mold and a little smoke. Other than that, the room worked. It was near the major port to Put-in-bay and close to the restaurants. If its a one night stay and you're not big on breakfast, go for it. The inside rooms maybe nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are nice local places to eat just down the street. I suggest Marco's Pizza and the Irish pub further down. Also, if you're heading to Put-in-bay, try to avoid the Jet Express, unless you have a good discount. Yes, you get there in 30 minutes, but its $30 round trip. There is another ferry further down, that is only like 10 dollars round trip, but it takes 45 min. You have to find it though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Landrum, SC
Jan 31, 2011

clean, courteous and convenient

we chose Best Western due to its fair price and short drive from a funeral we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top