$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

3 stars
1734 E Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Great Stay! Very accommodating!

They originally gave me a room on the second floor but when the clerk saw my limp when I went to... See full review

  • Looking for Beer
  • Mar 24, 2014
good weekend trip

The rooms were clean and comfortable if not plush.The staff was very friendly and helpful,for the... See full review

  • captain tug boat
  • Jun 24, 2014
Choose this BEST WESTERN Port Clinton hotel and enjoy a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, affordable rates and access to Put-in-Bay and Kelleys Island. Adjacent to the beach, you'll find rest and relaxation at our cozy Ohio Best Western. Explore the area while visiting the Lake Erie Islands, Middle Bass Island and South Bass Island or take the Jet Express - we offer a free shuttle to the Jet Express on select days and during certain hours - to Kelleys Island and Put-in-Bay. Two state parks are also within two miles of our property. And, with so many recreational areas close by, many guests delight in fishing, hiking and bird watching during their stay. Looking to add excitement and adventure to your trip? Cedar Point Amusement Park, Toledo Zoo and African Safari Wildlife Park are less than an hour away from the BEST WESTERN Port Clinton. Guests will also be provided with convenient and delicious dining and lounge options - there are four restaurants nearby, and two are within walking distance. Those here on business can make the most of this great location - Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Plant, Camp Perry, Jet Express and Miller Boat Line Ferry are close to this hotel. You'll also be able to travel with ease - Toledo Airport is just 35 miles away. The tidy, relaxing rooms all offer new high definition TV with cable or satellite television and HBO®, coffee maker, free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, in-room safe and more. With each stay, you'll also get a complimentary continental breakfast with boiled eggs and with make-your-own Belgian waffles. After a day of sightseeing or working in the area, you'll enjoy being able to unwind in the outdoor pool or stroll the beach at this pet-friendly Port Clinton hotel. Guests can also take advantage of the guest laundry, free parking, and business center with a 24-hour front desk. For a memorable, fun trip to Port Clinton, reserve a stay at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton today and save!

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Port Clinton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5145 -82.9186
Area served
Toledo, Sandusky, Cleveland
Nearby airports
(TOL), 35.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Dining

McCarthy's Pub
1.00 mile(s) from McCarthy's Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mon Ami Winery & Restaurant
5.00 mile(s) from Mon Ami Winery & Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jolly Rogers Seafood House
0.50 mile(s) from Jolly Rogers Seafood House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlleyB
Akron, OH
Jul 1, 2014

Not too bad for the price

We took a weekend trip to Put In Bay and decided to stay off the island. This hotel was a good deal and it had a pool. The pool wasn't very well maintained, it looked like no one had cleaned it out in awhile. The overall facility was clean and the continental breakfast was good. I think the bed in our room was broken, it was really uncomfortable on my side (sloping in one spot). I think the rooms could use some updating with new linens etc. but otherwise, it was a decent place to stay and they provided a free shuttle to and from the Jet Express, which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the shuttle to the Jet Express. It's free!

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captain tug boat
Louisville ky.
Jun 24, 2014

good weekend trip

The rooms were clean and comfortable if not plush.The staff was very friendly and helpful,for the price it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

jolly rodger and bootleggler

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bill W
Detroit, MI
Jun 1, 2014

Close to the Lake

We stayed here to go fishing in Erie in the am. The staff started breakfast for us an hour early so we could get on the water sooner. We needed to do laundry and they gave us free detergent. The place looks ok, needs new carpets and renovations. The pool is a joke, small and right out in front. No privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for Beer
Lyons, Ohio
Mar 24, 2014

Great Stay! Very accommodating!

They originally gave me a room on the second floor but when the clerk saw my limp when I went to the car to get my things I came back in and she had changed my room to the first floor and new keys. Great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishing Friend
Loudon, Tennessee
Sep 28, 2013

Good value for the money

Overall experience was good to above average. Staff was very helpful. room was clean. L:inens were neat and clean with extra available. Breakfast layout was average but pleasant, PC in Lobby needs to be replaced. Could not use in it present form. Overall good value for the money spent and a good location for downtown activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim juk
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 31, 2013

Short trip expeience

We found the BWPC to be a very nice motel for our trip to Lake Erie. It is conveniently located between Port Clinton and the Island Ferries and other tourist sites. The rooms are large and clean and the breakfast while not full is a step above Continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rifle CMP coach mom
Virginia
Jun 30, 2013

Camp Perry Rifle 5 Day Camp

We had room 224...end room, ...cross the street view of Lake Erie, very nice... Great view of thunderstorms in the evening. Good location for everything..Ferry to Put in bay (memorial of 1812), Camp Perry, Cedar Point...walking distant to okay food, rite-aid, grocery store. No elevator, The hallway was a little warm, laundry,ice was at the top of the stairs (little bit of an eye sore and loud and hot.. This did not affect our stay or sleep ).. Our room ac worked well and blocked out other noises. No hair conditioner, so pack some if you need it. The Room did come with a Small refrig. Good for drinks, the refrig. & microwave, that sat on floor (little odd). The Breakfast was decent... I had the fit and lite yogurt and boiled eggs. Waffle maker seemed like a big hit. The on site laundry was nice...I didn't think we would use it, but needed after an evening at Cedar Point (starlight hours 5-11 for $36) We needed it. The Pool was a size of a large hot tub, many families seemed to use it and enjoy it, even ate takeout dinner there. This was a nice overall family hotel... Motel in the backside, if you are wary of that kind of thing. Would stay again if I got room 224.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A history buff must.... You need a ferry to see the1812 memorial (it closes at 5 pm)... To Put in Bay... Cute island,trying for the key west Florida style. Cedar point 25 min drive and worth it! Especially if your a coaster fan. If you are from Va. and have a Kings Dominion pass it is a the same company... So use your season passes there. The is a President museum and Thomas Edison's house that we want to visit next time. As well as the most photographed light house...

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shim
Ithaca, NY, USA
May 31, 2013

the worst Best Western I ever stayed in

The room we were given, on the 2nd floor, had a leaking roof (there was a bucket in the middle of the carpet). The room they switched us to (also on the 2nd floor) had a dead A/C (took them forever to verify that and agree to switch us again). After 35 minutes of being sent back and forth, with all our luggage, we finally ended up in a room on the first floor. Why couldn't they have given us that room to begin with? The hallway and room carpets are dusty and dirty. The breakfast was middling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri P
Conneaut, OH
Apr 3, 2013

Best stay

I was greeted by friendly staff. I asked for a downstairs room and was given one. I was able to check in two hours before the check in time. Though I only stayed one night, I was greeted every time I came in our out of the hotel. The place was clean and the breakfast was good. I would have liked a flavored creamer for my coffee. The coffee maker in the room was one cup at a time, which was OK for me but might take too long for a couple or family. Overall, I liked the place and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Port Clinton has all the good restaurants. I went to an Irish Pub on Madison and it was wonderful food and service.

Review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bluebat
Brewster, Ohio
Oct 16, 2012

north coast

Very nice motel, staff very friendly. I stayed in a room that had a back door to the parking lot which was very handy. Everything worked good. TV, Vizio flat screen, had a bit of static on the lower channels but nice picture still the same, even the remote worked. I booked another night but had to leave early, no problem with cancelling the reservation. Of my last few motel stays this was THE BEST! Carpet was even clean. Will diffently stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top