$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz

2 stars
4850 Frusta Drive, Obetz, OH 43207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
good hotel

Nothing no nothing missing woeful hotel See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 13, 2011
Stellar Staff

This Sleep Inn Motel, OH was a standout in many respects. The convenient location, it's... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
The Quality Inn Suites Obetz is a beautiful suburban property located just minutes away from the exciting downtown Columbus, Scioto Downs Racetrack and Casino and the brand new Hollywood Casino. Hotel amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the whole hotel. Other highlights include a Hot Breakfast Buffet, Heated Indoor pool, 24 hour fitness facility, guest laundry facilities, business center, free parking, interior corridors and a 24 hour friendly and professional guest service department. Rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, iron, ironing board, in-room coffee maker, in-room safe and premium cable channels. Please request dry cleaning service before 9:00am on the day of service. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, 25 lb or less each.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TabithaMcC
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 20, 2013

Hot & sticky, noisy, disappointing...

It could have been worse, I suppose... but could have been a lot better. Here's the run-down: The AC was not working properly, and the hotel was sold out, so we were not able to switch to another room. It was very muggy and warm in our room on the first floor. I would hate to have been stuck on the 2nd floor with a faulty AC unit. Walls were paper thin, and with the young boys baseball team that was staying in the hotel, sleeping @ 1am was even difficult. Water temperature and pressure changed constantly (and greatly) throughout the shower. Breakfast was alright, I suppose. Out of milk for cereal by 8:30 am, and 1 waffle iron with 10 guests waiting to use it. Juice and an orange for me. Overall - I wouldn't chose this hotel in the future, if I had another option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dow Guard
Business
Wheelersburg, OH
Mar 19, 2010

Great Value

The room was an awesome one for the price! I have to go back to Columbus again next month and that is where I am going to stay! I would reccomend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLP
Business
Warren, PA
Dec 6, 2009

Decent for the price

The room was clean and large, the staff was friendly. Breakfast so-so...I usually can only eat the fruit at the hotel complimentary breakfasts, and there wasn't any fruit. Other than that the room was fine, and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites South/Obetz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton, New York
Sep 27, 2009

Front desk personnel friendly and helpfu

Attended the Country Home Fair near Ohio State University. It was a short 15 to 20 minute drive to the city. The Hotel is in an Industrial area but quiet. There were quite a few restaurants and shopping within 15 minutes of the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was average with a waffle machine The only problem was that the water pressure was very low during peak shower time in the morning. You had to stand near the shower head to get wet. The hot water was only warm in the morning. The hot water was never hot. I believe the price we got was good for the area and with the Country Living Fair going on. It would be a good quiet location if visiting Ohio State University. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top