$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Super 8 - North Lima OH

2 stars
View map of 10076 Market St, North Lima, OH 44452

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Very good friendly stay

We really enjoyed our 4 day stay. The front desk personnel was very friendly. The room was very... See full review

  • Cooky
  • Oct 31, 2011
great place

It was clean. No bedbugs, or any other bugs. The people were friendly. Breakfast was ok. And the... See full review

  • felice808
  • Sep 2, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 Hotel, a Youngstown/North Lima hotel, conveniently located off I-76. This North Lima hotel is minutes from several golf courses, Canfield Fairgrounds and Southern Park Mall. Many theaters, businesses and specialty shops are nearby. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Make the Super 8 hotel your home away from home when visiting the Youngstown/North Lima area. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 - North Lima OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 - North Lima OH

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smile9141
Business
Corning, NY
May 5, 2013

not impressed

Room was clean but bed was rock hard. Was not comfortable at all!! Plus their ice machine wasn't working and there was what looked like rat poisoning all over the floor by it. Definitely will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ssdad
Business
Jenison, MI, USA
Apr 2, 2013

just what I paid for

needed a place to sleep. It was clean, neat, and a good price. Just what I was looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cubstanz
Business
Canonsburg, PA
Sep 14, 2012

Canfield Fair

The convience to the fairgrounds were perfect. But, some of the staff needs to learn how to be more Friendly and helpful. Also, what was this with small pillows for a Queen size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CB2012
Business
Michigan
Sep 10, 2012

"Get What You Pay For"

Dirty and dilapidated. Easy access to toll road, but that is the only good thing besides the price. Simply a cheap place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Sleep fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
felice808
Business
VA
Sep 2, 2012

great place

It was clean. No bedbugs, or any other bugs. The people were friendly. Breakfast was ok. And the bed was super comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Best Mam
Business
Grafton WV
Jul 28, 2012

needs help

The 1st coffee pot didnt work, the second they brought still had coffee in the pot and it had mold in it. The third finally worked but I had to clean it before I could use it. The room had a musty smell when the air or the heat was turned on. Maybe a new filter would help. We opened the door and turned it off till the smell went away. Good price but it definitly needs the staff to clean better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay doe
Business
New York New York
Jul 26, 2012

worse go some where else

staff was ok but not very bright they gave me a room the key didnt work went back to the office got key fixed and the room they gave me was occupied went back to the office and they gave me another room the room was not the greatest but hey it was only one night the next morning I was itching didnt think much of it but when I reached home I had a small rash thought it was a heat rash but it got worse over the next week finally decided to go to the Doctor and found out I had scabies that was the only forign place or thing I did DONT GO STAY AWAY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oh so disappointed
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 16, 2012

Bad, Very Bad

Stayed one night while travelling through Ohio. Arrived late and no one was manning the front desk. Finally tracked someone down. Room was minimally clean, carpet was in terrible shape. Breakfast?? If a few slices of bread, cereal containers you have to stick your hands into to dip out the cereal, and coffee counts, okay. There was a waffle maker that looked disgusting. Got 1/2 a cup of coffee and told the front desk person the coffee was out, but she was too busy surfing the internet. We got back on the turnpike and ate at the next rest area. Avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nurse traveler
Business
Maryland
May 31, 2012

older building, needs renovation

Noisey during the night, next to bar. Drunks wandering around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

easy off and on highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 - North Lima OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CFST
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Not Again

The staff was great and very helpful. The light bulbs were all burnt out in all the lights except for one, and the young man did give me a light bulb, the only one they had. Smoking room had no ashtrays, Carpet was moldy smelling, Coffee pot leaked water all over the dresser. ( Now I know where the moldy smell came from) Air Conditioner/Heater made a annoying noise. TV reception was terrible even though they had cable or satellite. It served its purpose for sleep though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great restaurant right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top