$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

2 stars
Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Comfortable 2 nights stay

I stayed here while attending an art show over the weekend and found this hotel to be comfortable... See full review

  • Botanical Garden Fan
  • Jul 8, 2013
Wedding Adventure

Not too bad of a location that is set by highway access and plenty of restaurants. Very surprised... See full review

  • That Guy
  • Oct 20, 2014
The Super 8 Maumee, Ohio offers great accommodations with the best value for your money with friendly and personalized service. Under new ownership and management, we go the extra mile to make your stay memorable at this 100 Percent non-smoking hotel. We have introduced free deluxe continental SuperStart breakfast and 24-hour coffee. We have introduced many new amenities, including new carpet, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, 39 inch LCD TVs, iron/board and new pillow-top mattresses in all guestrooms. We also have free high-speed wireless internet in all rooms, free computer station with access to fax and copy, complimentary newspaper in the lobby, guest laundry facilities and a fitness center. Located in Arrowhead Business District in the Toledo/Maumee/Perrysburg area just off of I-475/Highway 23 and I-80/I-90 is within walking distance of Wendys, McDonalds, AppleBees, Cracker Barrel, Smokey Bones BBQ and other great American and Ethnic restaurants as well as excellent shops, spas, movie theaters, softball and soccer fields, the Maumee River and recreational parks. Great attractions of the Toledo area: Toledo Zoo, COSI Toledo, Science Museum, Convention Center, University of Toledo and Health Science Center and Botanical Garden are all within a short driving distance. Other area attractions are Cedar Point, Michigan International Speedway, the city of Detroit, University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Canada and Southwestern Ontario Windsor, London, etc. Toledo Express Airport is only 10 minutes and Detroit Metropolitan Airport is only 50 minutes from the hotel. Special rates are available for AAA, AARP, Seniors, Military/Government employees and Corporate clients. Weekly Stay Rates Available- Contact Hotel Directly. Pets are Not Permitted

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breakfast fan
Business
Midwest
Nov 15, 2014

Comfortable, clean, quiet, but lacking in other areas.

First impression - average. Not bad, just average. Note to anyone that might be pulling a trailer of any sort – there is no parking here for you. The parking lot does not go around the building. Do not drive to the end of the lot looking for parking space. It dead ends around the side of the building. No means of turning your truck and trailer around in the lot. The front desk clerk was not rude, but did not speak unless she absolutely had to. She uttered not a word more than was necessary to complete our transaction. Upon entering our room we noticed right away that it smelled pleasant, but was extremely cold. It was snowing outside and there was no heat on in the room. It took quite a while to get any warmth to our room to be able to sleep. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet enough for sleeping. We had a room at the very end of the hall so there was minimal traffic near us. I’m sure that was helpful in keeping it a little quieter. Our room was clean. As other reviews have mentioned, it is a tiny bit dated. Could use freshened up a bit, but by no means would I say to not consider this hotel due to that. It’s not bad – just a little behind some others. It does have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Breakfast is something that will make or break a hotel choice for us. We love finding a good in house breakfast. This isn't it. Yes, they have a free breakfast. The breakfast area is small, not many seats. They have the standard offerings such as 2 cereal choices, yogurt, sliced bread, English muffins, a Danish sized wrapped cinnamon roll that you can warm up in the micro if you like, two fruit juices, coffee and the only hot foods are make -it -yourself waffles and a Bob Evans sausage burrito that you can heat in the micro. While many are very happy with this breakfast, we prefer places that offer fresh fruit, hot eggs, sausage and hot oatmeal. I forgot to mention this hotel does offer oatmeal. It had 3 packets of oatmeal available – add hot water. The breakfast is served from 6 to 9:30. During this time the lone front desk clerk is also the person responsible for replenishing the food items. So when something runs out, you must wait until they are done at the front desk for stock replacement. We also noticed that it seems like the heat was not on in the hallway or the reception/breakfast area. Very cold there. Would I stay there again? No. The price that we paid for this hotel was decent, but we would choose another hotel that offers more hot breakfast items, leaves the heat on for their guests, and has more (and hopefully friendlier) staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Guy
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Oct 20, 2014

Wedding Adventure

Not too bad of a location that is set by highway access and plenty of restaurants. Very surprised by the quality of the room and also had a mini fridge in it! Good hangout spot between ceremony and reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian Sharpe
Business
Rochester, NY
May 26, 2014

You get what you pay for.

We booked this hotel for 4 nights. We booked two rooms for three people. I was in one room with my wife and my mother in law had another one. After we checked in we got our keys and two of them did not work, after telling the front desk they reactivated one of our keys and changed the batteries of the other door. My mother in law ended up getting a handicap room which had hair on the floor and the shower was not very clean. I feel bad for people who are actually handicapped, the bench in the shower did not look so appealing. We quickly cancelled our reservations and went next door to the Residence Inn Marriott which was amazing. When we were getting our things to leave, there was a huge spider crawling on the bed, that was the final nail in the coffin. Not a horrible hotel but i mean you get what you pay for. I would not recommend it for an extended stay. God bless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC74
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 29, 2014

Convenient and friendly!

Needed a last minute reservation so I booked via the mobile app and arrived within the hour - staff was super friendly, room was super clean, and the pillow top mattress was just what my road tired self needed! Definitely keeping them in mind next time I'm traveling through the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Botanical Garden Fan
Business
Ohio
Jul 8, 2013

Comfortable 2 nights stay

I stayed here while attending an art show over the weekend and found this hotel to be comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ph bo
Business
Mt.Vernon Oh
Apr 16, 2013

Best super 8 motel I have ever stayed in!

I was in Toledo on business for 4 weeks.I was just going to stay overnight but enjoyed my stay so much, I decided to stay the 4 weeks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
head of the family
Business
weston,ohio
Oct 1, 2012

Booked for a wedding

hotel room was clean the only issue I had is when we came to hotel to check in the attendant was in front of the entrance smoking,I had to walk through a big cloud of smoke.Being a non smoker I found this to be very disrespectful.I reserved a non smoking room so I wouldnt have to put up with that smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
letempsdechat
Business
Providence, RI
Aug 1, 2012

1 night stop on a cross country road trip

We had a late check in and the staff was ready with everything - so it was fast and easy. Room was King non smoking and had a mini fridge and microwave. AC worked well, comfy bed. Clean bathroom with very basic soaps. One of the pillow cases had makeup on it so I just kept it off the bed since there were plenty of pillows. I'm just not 100% sure it was ever washed because it wasn't faded or anything. I am sure it wasn't from me because I saw it before I laid down and I wasn't wearing lipstick. Otherwise everything else seemed clean. I went down for breakfast when there was 30 minutes before it closed and there was nothing left and no one to refill it. I left without eating and I wasn't happy about that as we were counting on eating there so we stopped at a McD's down the road, delaying our schedule a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired chopper pilot
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jul 23, 2012

Nice and at a nice price.

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights over the Independence Day period and were quite satisfied. The location is excellent, right off the interstate, close to all Maumee has to offer and just about equadistant from Toledo, Sylvania, and Bowling Green. There is a good choice of both fast food and casual dining restaurants within1/4 mile of the motel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the beds were big and comfortable. My only negative comment would be that the carpeting in our room could have benefited from a thorough cleaning. Otherwise, I was quite pleased with the value I received. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max and Erma's is literally across the street from the motel. It's a fine casual dining restaurant with good service and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
real mgr 50
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Apr 8, 2012

SUPER 8-SUPER OK

This was a last minute real late room booking on my cell phone just 5 minutes from the hotel and when I arrived, my paperwork was complete and ready. Signing in was a breeze and I was in my room within minutes. The room was clean, nice looking and updated. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was the usual and hot and ready. I checked out in minutes. I was checked, and checked out in less than 10 hours but will always remember this place and continue to go back when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top