$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Knights Inn Toledo West

2 stars
1520 S Holland Sylvania, Maumee, OH 43537
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Good Price

I always like this hotel because none bother you and all are nice. I like room right by my vehicle... See full review

  • xceldanes
  • Aug 21, 2014
Economical

Staff is nice. Good value for buck. Pool clean. Convenient to 475. Restaurants nearby but only... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 1, 2008
Knights Inn Toledo West in Maumee is conveniently located at Exit 8A off I-475 just 15 minutes from downtown Toledo and 5 minutes from the Toledo Express Airport. Many restaurants, including Don Pablos Restaurant next door, within walking distance, and shopping nearby. The Toledo Botanical Garden is just 5 miles away, Lake Erie is 15 miles and Cedar Point Amusement Park is 60 miles. All of our rooms are newly renovated, ground floor, drive-up rooms. We are AAA approved and offer free morning coffee and tea. We have a seasonal outdoor pool, a guest laundry, expanded cable, 24 hour Front Desk, high speed internet, free parking. Extended stay rates are available. Call Hotel for details.

Hotel Map

41.6125 -83.6842
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Toledo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Toledo West

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xceldanes
Business
Ky
Aug 21, 2014

Good Price

I always like this hotel because none bother you and all are nice. I like room right by my vehicle and fridge and microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds places close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hobo Flyer
Business
Marysville,Ohio
Apr 9, 2014

Business trip

Room was clean refrigerator was a little noisey outside needed a little spruced up It was a place to stay for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xceldanes
Business
Ky
Jan 12, 2014

Nice and Quite

It was quiet and I was not bothered by anyone everyone worked there nice office really nice and clean I like these older hotels because huge rooms fridge and microwave I loved my free fast wifi and will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons food places all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crosscountrysister
Business
East Brunswick, NJ
Jul 26, 2012

Yuck

This was the last of 8 hotels my sister and I used as we traveled. Check in was fine. The building was old, but painted on the exterior. Inside the sink drain was stuck in the closed position. There wasno bars soap. The sheets were the thinnest I've ever seen. One of the top sheets had a burn hole in it. Under the bottom sheet there were lots of human hairs embedded in the felt like mattress cover. One of the towels had a huge stain maybe rust, maybe blood! Breakfast was supposed to be served in the morning, but we tried the door a little after 7 and it was locked. We cut our loses and hit the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Webe
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 27, 2011

Not much for your money

This place was a disappointment. I booked it because it was the closest hotel I could find to downtown Toledo. The place was old and outdated. The air conditioning in my room didn't work. The "breakfast" was a joke - only three things on the counter - waffle maker and mix, bread for toast, and cereal. That was it and they advertise this as a big perk?!?! I would not stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 27, 2010

Decent Place

This hotel was okay, but the mattress was too old and not too supportive. It was a king bed and the lower back area of the mattress was a sinkhole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Apr 11, 2010

You get what you pay for

Very thin walls, could hear everything in the room next door. When using WiFi, kept getting pop-ups indicating the service would expire if the bill wasn't paid. Shower head was very loose in the wall. Heater would work, but only kept the room about 60 degrees. No continental breakfast (explained to me when I checked in). Staff indicated the bank had taken over from the previous owner of 14 years. But, the price was right. :-) You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Pablos restaraunt next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jgrof
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 14, 2010

Not a clean place

lots to do there, if u can put up with the rooms not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfpro1996
Business
Eaton, Ohio
Jul 5, 2009

Jamie Farr Trip

I basically used the room to sleep in and that was it. I was happy that the room had WiFi as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Toledo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta
Sep 1, 2008

Economical

Staff is nice. Good value for buck. Pool clean. Convenient to 475. Restaurants nearby but only one within walking distance. Hotel shows it's age but rooms clean. Strip mall across busy highway: Kohl's, Old Navy (to name a few).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top