$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

2 stars
View map of 542 West Dussel Dr, 542 West Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
a great stay for the weekend

I was in town for a bowling tournament, my stay was perfect for this event. See full review

  • philip J.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great getaway for my kids and I

The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and professional.... See full review

  • lexrex1580
  • Apr 2, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 73 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 3 miles from Toledo, close to restaurants, and just 2 miles from Stranahan Theater, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee also booked these hotels.

★★
$44
3.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$56
3.3 / 5 63 reviews
★★
$67
3.7 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$112
4.7 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$44
3.6 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$64
2.7 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$148
3.5 / 5 63 reviews

Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Mancys Blue Water Grill
Based on 90 years of Mancy Family Tradition, the Bluewater Grille offers a selection of the finest, freshest seafood available anywhere in Toledo, as well as quality meat entrees of the highest caliber. The atmosphere features Fire, Ice, and Water in their unique design. The owners and staff in our upsca
Smokey Bones
Smokey Bones isnt your ordinary eatery. Its a bar & fire grill where big, bold flavors, hand-crafted cocktails and good times are guaranteed. So go ahead, take a look around. Youre gonna like what you see.
Max and Ermas
"Seems there's always somethin' goin' on here in the evenings - from trivia nights, to karaoke, to live entertainment. Check our events schedule for upcoming happenings, and join the fun! You'll notice we find a reason to celebrate occasions nearly every day of the year. From Mardi Gras, to St. Patrick'
Outback Steakhouse
Company InfoOutback Steakhouse is an Australian themed steakhouse restaurant. Although beef and steak items make up a good portion of the menu, the concept offers a variety of chicken, ribs, seafood, and pasta dishes. The Company's strategy is to differentiate its restaurants by emphasizing consistently
Applebees
Applebee's menu features beef, chicken and pork items, as well as burgers, pasta and seafood, with a selection of signature menu items found only at Applebee's. The Pick 'N Pair Lunch Combos are especially popular for the busy lunchtime crowd, offering more than 60 different combinations. The Weight Watc
Carrabbas
Carrabba's where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive atmosphere. Discover a variety of fresh, handmade Italian dishes cooked to order

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philip J.
Single
chicago
Apr 6, 2015

a great stay for the weekend

I was in town for a bowling tournament, my stay was perfect for this event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lexrex1580
Family
Perrysburg, Ohio
Apr 2, 2014

Great getaway for my kids and I

The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and professional. Would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherrjubilee247
Friends
Maryland
Oct 15, 2013

Great place to Stay!!!!!

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it not far from the higway and maybe 25 minutes from the Toledo Casino. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a place that has eating places and convenient shopping this a good in between location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steeler 58
Family
Belle Vernon, PA 15012, USA
Oct 6, 2013

Location

This hotel is perfectly located between several wonderful restaurants and in the middle of my son's two college golf courses. I think all of the Owen athletic parents should give it a try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg Joe
Business
Columbus,Oh
Sep 16, 2013

great place to stay

as always, this is a great clean place to stay. I definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizzybeth
Couples
Louisville, KY
Jun 4, 2013

Accessible?

The hotel was fine for the most part. I did not like that the room was not cleanend every day. As far as it being accessible, it was ok, EXCEPT...the commode was way to low, making it impossible to get up without assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petey Bird
Business
Maumee, Ohio
May 20, 2013

Decent

The experience was very ordinary. The breakfast was lousy. The hotel was very affordable, but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Never eat at a buffet style restaraunt. This is not travel food. You will feel horrible the next day.

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg Joe
Business
Columbus,Oh
May 10, 2013

My favorite place to stay

Every time I travel I always trying to find an extended stay and this happens to be one of my favorites it's very clean the staff is friendly and it's in a good neighborhood. I always sleep well here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dutch Von K
Couples
Wisconsin
Jan 14, 2013

You get what you pay for

This is definitely a two star hotel. Very friendly staff and good location, but the room left something to be desired. The bed and bathroom were clean, and the hotel very quiet, but that was it. Cheerios on the floor, along with dead bugs. From now on we pay the extra to only stay at three stars or above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Smokey bones right across the parking lot is recommended.

Review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Maumee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Nov 14, 2010

Comfortable clean stay

The only reason I gave this hotel a 4 star was because it could use some updating. I booked the room for 3 nights and only ended up staying 1 night because my business plans changed.[...] A clean and comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top