$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
150 Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
24 reviews
3 C's Clean Comfort and Close

Staff was courteous, bed was comfortable and clean, room was comfortable to stay in room overall... See full review

  • Zigmond Frued
  • Feb 17, 2014
Maumee

Location was good. Rooms were very clean. Staff had a difficult time understanding English. Went to... See full review

  • Steeler 58
  • Apr 6, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo/ conveniently located near I-80/90. With its charming decor and comfortable amenities/ our hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere to please business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel is near the Maumee Sports Mall/ Maumee Antique Mall/ Lucas County Recreational Center/ Stranahan Theater/ Arrowhead Park/ Toledo Zoo/ Fifth Third Field home of the Toledo Mud Hens minor league baseball team / Seagate Convention Center/ Bowling Green University/ and University of Toledo. Our hotel is also close to many local restaurants and shopping centers. Our attentive 24-hour staff is here to help make our Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo your home away from home. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast served from 7am-9am. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access/ microwave/ mini-fridge/ satellite TV/ hairdryer/ radio/ and free local calls. Pets are allowed/charges apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5848 -83.6626
Nearby airports
Toledo Express Airport, (TOL), 9.00, MI, E; Ann Arbor Municipal Airport, (ARB), 51.00, MI, S; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 53.00, MI, SW; Willow Run Airport, (YIP), 56.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the leisure traveler
toledo, ohio
Sep 14, 2009

decent price..small room

Our stay was enjoable, but the room was not up to par in atleast my standards,The room was not clean, the funiture was stained , the beds were small, the room was not eqiupped with a coffee pot, the room was small, and the fan in the bathroom didn't work as well as the bathroom needing drywall work, the tub was very small also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many decent restaurants in close proximaty

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the leisure traveler
toledo, ohio
Sep 14, 2009

decent price..small room

Our stay was enjoable, but the room was not up to par in atleast my standards,The room was not clean, the funiture was stained , the beds were small, the room was not eqiupped with a coffee pot, the room was small, and the fan in the bathroom didn't work as well as the bathroom needing drywall work, the tub was very small also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many decent restaurants in close proximaty

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater, MN
Sep 9, 2009

not the best

Checked in at 11 pm and it was painfully slow. The noisy partiers outside kept us awake til 3 AM. The room wasn't thouroughly clean, found a cigarette under the nightstand in a non-smoking room, the entry light was burnt out and the bathroom fan didn't work. The sheets and pillowcases had a brownish hue to them in worn spots. Guess u get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Binghamton
Aug 21, 2008

Clueless staff

Desk clerk couldn't answer questions about local restaurant slections, nor did he know that hotel had wireless internet. Room was large and a good value for the (low) price, but smelled funny. Mildew stains were visible around the tub. Location right off Ohio Tpk exit is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I found a number of chain restaurants nearby (Bob Evans, Friendly, Steak and Shake), though several had closed by 9 p.m.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mass. Mom
Massachusetts
Jun 22, 2014

"Not the cleanest place we have stayed."

We needed an inexpensive place to stay just off the interstate. We had driven all day and needed to rest up to finish our trip the next day. I had read that some people were not happy, but thought more recent reviews sounded positive so we gave it a chance. The room was big enough for our family of 5, although they had run out of extra cots by the time we got there so one child had to sleep on the floor. The beds we did have were comfortable enough. We didn't hear any noise from the rooms next to us, but maybe that was just because the air conditioning was a little noisy. The quote in the title is from my husband. The tub had hair in the drain and hair filling the grout between the tub and the tile floor. The bathroom walls and inside of the bathroom door were dirty and stained. The staff clearly never looks inside the drawers. We found containers of bubbles, some coins, and one of them was filled with what looked like a mixture of food crumbs and glitter. If you are not picky, this would be an adequate place to stop for a night. Overall, I wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jk41284
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jun 18, 2012

Not so bad stay

Motel was good for its price ($40/night). Stayed there two nights but room wasn't cleaned or sheets were not even made by the time I came back to the motel later in the evening of the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicholasjc
Business
Pitssburgh, PA
Nov 17, 2012

cleanliness

Bathroom was not very clean. Stains in bath tub and bath tub and bathroom area did not seem very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater, MN
Sep 9, 2009

not the best

Checked in at 11 pm and it was painfully slow. The noisy partiers outside kept us awake til 3 AM. The room wasn't thouroughly clean, found a cigarette under the nightstand in a non-smoking room, the entry light was burnt out and the bathroom fan didn't work. The sheets and pillowcases had a brownish hue to them in worn spots. Guess u get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridaboy63
Berlin
Jul 19, 2013

Not more than one night

Windows not to open and only very noisy A/C available. Beds old and soft. Large Room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Binghamton
Aug 21, 2008

Clueless staff

Desk clerk couldn't answer questions about local restaurant slections, nor did he know that hotel had wireless internet. Room was large and a good value for the (low) price, but smelled funny. Mildew stains were visible around the tub. Location right off Ohio Tpk exit is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I found a number of chain restaurants nearby (Bob Evans, Friendly, Steak and Shake), though several had closed by 9 p.m.

Back to menu Return to top