$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 150 Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Value

Great value for the money. Our room was clean, and included a microwave and a refrigerator. The... See full review

  • Monica123
  • Mar 2, 2015
great hotel for travel

the room is clean, no bad smell. and it's very quite, good sleep. only breakfast is not enough See full review

  • super rich
  • Oct 21, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo/ conveniently located near I-80/90. With its charming decor and comfortable amenities/ our hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere to please business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel is near the Maumee Sports Mall/ Maumee Antique Mall/ Lucas County Recreational Center/ Stranahan Theater/ Arrowhead Park/ Toledo Zoo/ Fifth Third Field home of the Toledo Mud Hens minor league baseball team / Seagate Convention Center/ Bowling Green University/ and University of Toledo. Our hotel is also close to many local restaurants and shopping centers. Our attentive 24-hour staff is here to help make our Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo your home away from home. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast served from 7am-9am. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access/ microwave/ mini-fridge/ satellite TV/ hairdryer/ radio/ and free local calls. Pets are allowed/charges apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Maumee/Toledo/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$148
3.5 / 5 63 reviews
★★
$52
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$56
3.3 / 5 63 reviews
★★
$49
3.4 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$46
3.2 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$44
3.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★
$49
2.4 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$33
2.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$41
2.2 / 5 37 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancaster County tripper
Family
Lancaster PA
Dec 9, 2012

Great value for a good room

Just off the Ohio Turnpike (Route 80) and clean comfortable room and value when looking for a place to sleep and get a shower before heading off toward the sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica123
Business
Reynoldsburg
Mar 2, 2015

Great Value

Great value for the money. Our room was clean, and included a microwave and a refrigerator. The rooms were clean, and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super rich
Family
st louis, MO
Oct 21, 2014

great hotel for travel

the room is clean, no bad smell. and it's very quite, good sleep. only breakfast is not enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Mom 1000
Single
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 6, 2014

Dirty room

The carpets were dusty and dirty, keep your shoes on because they do not vacuum. Although the bed had been made, there was trash in the bathtub when I arrived. I guess the only good thing I can say is that the door locked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TaiR
Couples
Toledo, OH
Aug 25, 2014

Maimed

While staying at the hotel the room was what I expected, not too fancy but just right in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining is all around the hotel.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sydsophie
Family
Stillwater, MN
Aug 8, 2014

Basic, very basic

Front desk was pleasant and can't beat the price, however, stained pillowcase, loud a/c and drippy faucet. Good for a quick stop off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mass. Mom
Family
Massachusetts
Jun 22, 2014

"Not the cleanest place we have stayed."

We needed an inexpensive place to stay just off the interstate. We had driven all day and needed to rest up to finish our trip the next day. I had read that some people were not happy, but thought more recent reviews sounded positive so we gave it a chance. The room was big enough for our family of 5, although they had run out of extra cots by the time we got there so one child had to sleep on the floor. The beds we did have were comfortable enough. We didn't hear any noise from the rooms next to us, but maybe that was just because the air conditioning was a little noisy. The quote in the title is from my husband. The tub had hair in the drain and hair filling the grout between the tub and the tile floor. The bathroom walls and inside of the bathroom door were dirty and stained. The staff clearly never looks inside the drawers. We found containers of bubbles, some coins, and one of them was filled with what looked like a mixture of food crumbs and glitter. If you are not picky, this would be an adequate place to stop for a night. Overall, I wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gigz
Family
bowling green Ohio
May 17, 2014

A pRice you can't beat

We stayed here for 3 days and had a really good experience...the rooms are clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot for store a Astrid to shoo at

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gigz
Family
bowling green Ohio
May 17, 2014

good price

The office was very reasonable got the hotel! Their pool was clean and warm...we had a lot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of fun place to visit

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zigmond Frued
Family
Cincinnati Ohio
Feb 17, 2014

3 C's Clean Comfort and Close

Staff was courteous, bed was comfortable and clean, room was comfortable to stay in room overall could use an update on paint, only drawback was no coffee maker. a value for having a medium refrigerator and microwave, heat was nice (Toledo in winter can be brutal) located close to gas restaurant and grocery. Zoo and Downtown are reasonably close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food and gas are across the street

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Floridaboy63
Single
Berlin
Jul 19, 2013

Not more than one night

Windows not to open and only very noisy A/C available. Beds old and soft. Large Room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top