$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Mason

2 stars
4110 State Road 42, Mason, OH 45040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Great family fun!

Well as I read in reviews..Harry the manager is fantastic!!He went above and beyond to fill my... See full review

  • Venus214
  • Jun 21, 2014
Business Trip

The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. We would staff at this hotel in the future See full review

  • abby and sam
  • Oct 13, 2012
The Quality Inn and Suites hotel in Mason, OH is located just minutes south of Kings Island. Many restaurants are within walking distance. We are also just minutes from Paul Brown Stadium and Great American Ball Park, and a short drive from Proctor and Gamble campus and the Tri-State County Mall. Free hot breakfast is available daily. We also offer free wireless high-speed Internet access and expanded cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request.

Hotel Map

39.3757 -84.2849
Nearby airports
Cincinnati - N KY Int'l Arpt, (CVG), 45.00, MI, S; James Cox Dayton Int'l. Arpt, (DAY), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, OH741 & US RT 42

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Mason also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Kings Island: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Dad14
Columbus Ohio
Jul 11, 2014

No elevator in hotel

Had booked a non smoking room with two beds for the family to stay in for a trip to King's Island. My son is in a wheelchair, and we were not able to occupy the room we were booked in because the hotel does not have an elevator. We had to switch to a smoking room on the ground floor. Ice machine was broken and vending options were not great. Room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel in general was not what I was expecting based on other reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venus214
Pa
Jun 21, 2014

Great family fun!

Well as I read in reviews..Harry the manager is fantastic!!He went above and beyond to fill my needs,Hot showers always,nice cold fridge,staff was superb.Nice warm pool. Thank You Harry!!!!!A little dusty but they are remodeling,that could be why.I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

3 to 5 miles from everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tlsburnett
Greenup,KY
Apr 8, 2014

One Night Stand

Needs an update. Carpet is very worn & tv was ancient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abby and sam
Business
Tennessee, USA
Oct 13, 2012

Business Trip

The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. We would staff at this hotel in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smitty56
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Pass this one up!

Excellent location but not worth the money. This opinion was expressed by many guests there. Although continental breakfast was offered we did notest there,as others also passed it up, due to the atmosphere and staff. It was not inviting. During our 3 day stay even though we asked daily for face cloths none were delivered until the last day of our visit. Pass this hotel up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SirDuane
Akron, Ohio
Aug 10, 2011

Great hotel

Easy to find. Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice pool area, close to Kings Island. I will stay there next time I am at Kings Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington wv
Jul 19, 2011

This place sucks

Staff was rude floors were dirty looking a/c took 4 hr to become a comfortable room no elevator wild raccoons raiding the dumpster in the parking lot guests smoking in front of the entrance over priced for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't follow the gps it is an exit past kings island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie, IN
Jul 9, 2011

Weekend Kings Island Trip

Great Experience, staff really nice. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 14, 2011

Horrified

I was absolutely horrified on day 2 of my stay. The hotel employee just walked into my room without even knocking. There was no good explanation as to why he did it. I would not feel comfortable staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Nov 9, 2010

No frills but very clean!

Needed a room for one night while attending a nearby venue. This hotel was a convenient, no frills, but clean place to stay for a VERY reasonable rate! Would stay here again in a heartbeat if I were to be in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search