$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

3 stars
9665 S Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
74 reviews
wonderful family experience

Had no problems check in and out was great rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful when... See full review

  • evil step mom
  • Sep 29, 2014
Best buy in Mason

This hotel is located in just the right location. Close to the interstate....with easy on and easy... See full review

  • popps65
  • Sep 20, 2014
A luxurious hot tub and indoor heated swimming pool provide perfect options for R&R at this Mason hotel where hospitality is an art. At the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn, guests are treated like VIPs starting with the impressive, free hot breakfast buffet. Start each morning indulging in your favorites like sweet or savory hot waffles, a selection of breakfast cereals, and fresh fruits and pastries perfectly complemented with Arabica coffee. Hotels in Mason are known for providing excellent customer service, but nothing compares to the brand of Best Western. Looking to stay close to Kings Island? Mason, OH hotels are conveniently close to the areas top attractions including The Beach Waterpark. Schappacher Farms is a charming must-see any time of year, whether its for harvest season in the autumn or berry picking in the spring and summer. For those who want a little more excitement, the nearby Regal Deerfield Towne Center Stadium regularly hosts events from sporting tournaments to concerts. Business travelers depend on our Mason hotel for easy commutes and the kind of quiet and space necessary to work while traveling. Close to Siemens and the headquarters of Proctor & Gamble, traveling on business has never been easier. Enjoy easy access to WellPoint and Cintas®, just a few minutes from the property. The Cincinnati Childrens Hospital is also in the area, and our hotel is a favorite for extended stays whether youre a healthcare professional, patient or visiting a loved one. There are many conferences happening close to the hotel, too, which is why we specialize in blocked rooms and group rates. Staying at this Mason hotel is like staying with family. A warm welcome, comfortable room and all the amenities of home await. Make your next stay the best one yet. Book your room at the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn where location and service is key!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mason Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Mason Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEP BDRM,MICROFRG,SOFBD,32IN LCD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kings Island: 4.1 mi

Dining

Chick-Fil-A
Across the street from Chick-Fil-A, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Carrabba's
Across the street from Carrabba's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner.
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling mom 2012
Business
akron, oh
Nov 26, 2012

Never again

Mold in the bathrooms, dirty carpets, light was broken in pool and floating in water. They are trying to remodel, but seem to be cutting every corner. Beds/linens were ok, but just felt like room wasn't clean. Breakfast was fine. I'm not normally that picky, but this was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was nice deli down the road that offered lighter foods than typical sit down and not so greasy as fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kadens mom
Business
Michigan
Jan 21, 2014

run down

The pool was ice cold The hot tub was cold and didn't work.oh and no towels in the pool area well dirty ones on the floor. The pillows were to small for the bed. The room had a menu for room service but the hotel front desk person said no they dont have room service and had know ideal were the paper came from even though it had there name on it... Breakfast the biscuits were hard as a rock every thing else was ok. i will not be going back :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a happy person
Business
nashville ga
Jul 17, 2010

Horrible

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. The back entrance door was taped so it didn't have any security at all. The hotel smelled so bad you had to hold your breathe and you could not understand the staff because they spoke very little english. It was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indy Daddy
Business
Midwest
May 10, 2011

Ice cold Pool...stubborn staff

WE reserved non smoking ..[...] could not do anything for us...after a lot of drama... he "suddenly" found non smoking We left a day early ..they would not give us refund. The pool was ice cold so the kids could not swim very long. [...]..unlucky pick on my part...It is new managaement there...be careful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 18, 2011

Wouldn't stay there again..

Well, it looked good outside! The room was very small...the bathroom was little, little...we booked for 4...there were 3 towels, 1 wash cloth, 2 hand towels..we didn't realize until late, we didn't have enough. The sink would not drain. The bed "was" comfortable. It just had a dirty fill to it. When we first got there and was leaving for dinner, we ask for an extra towel not realizing we didn't have the other stuff...the helper/manager?? ask us to shut our lights off as we were exiting...that was kind of funny. She went in our room when we were gone and dropped off a towel..with the do not distrub sign on door...I didn't care for the feeling of someone going in the room with our belongings in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarieH
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Good location.

The check in was pretty quick but all too easy. Never asked me for an ID or anything. The lobby was clean but as soon as I got to the elevator it seemed like a different place. The smell of cigarette was too much plus the doors were banged in. It left a lot to be desired. This hotel needs a good remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crshootist
Business
Ky.
May 31, 2013

Not worth the rate

Staff was great..Breakfast was good...Room was a little small,also bathroom.Beds were comfortable... Coffee maker was terrible...Pool was cold and Juccuzi needed more power to the jets...Door didn't shut all the way on it's own,after maid service came thru,door was left ajar all day, while we were at Kings Island....We lucked out,nothing missing... We won't stay again at that price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Traveling Man
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 17, 2013

Just not real clean

It is just an ok hotel....room had a weird odor, ac wasn't working great, and the refridgerator made an awful noise. Overall it was just not very nice. I expected more for the price I paid. Location was good for navigating Cincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Highway doug
Business
Cicero, ny
Aug 25, 2013

Handicap capability

We reserved a mobility room with walk in shower. It contained a large bathroom with two handicap bars at toilet and a second door visitor viewer window. It lacked a high rise toilet, handicap sink faucet handles, and mobility accessible walk in shower (regular bathtub). Location was very convenient to our medical destination and cleanliness was excellent. Front office did not provide any options to shower access either upon check-in or next day with manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chic- fil-a across side street and many others within two miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cwhbko
Business
St Paris Oh
Sep 1, 2013

Kings island weekend

Not impressed for money spent for one night. Room very small not enough towels in room reported remote did not work took down and exchanged for another one that did not work breakfast was hot but I do not feel it was a good choice of food especially if you had kids. Just overall disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings island only 1 exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top