$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

3 stars
9665 S Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
61 reviews
RELAXING EVENING

Beatiful, clean, comfortable room. Within waliking distance of a great restaurant, short drive to... See full review

  • Chief A
  • Nov 12, 2013
Loved it!

Best stay in a hotel in a LONG time. Amazing breakfast and pool. What a great spot for families. See full review

  • CourtneyM
  • Apr 9, 2013
Discover this Mason Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Kings Island amusement park, beach and water park. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is proud to offer all of the amenities, customer service and convenience associated with the Best Western name. Guests staying at this northern Cincinnati hotel will find a pleasant, safe atmosphere located just minutes from key area attractions, such as Proctor and Gamble, Cintas, WellPoint and Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Siemens. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn offers a variety of amenities to insure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Guests will find a complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, business services, fitness center, guest laundry and meeting room approximately 500 square feet. The friendly helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Mason Ohio. Make an online reservation and save!

BEST WESTERN Mason Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEP BDRM,MICROFRG,SOFBD,32IN LCD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,MOBACC,BATHTB,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mason Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2977 -84.3161
Area served
Columbus, Cincinnati, Dayton
Nearby airports
(CVG), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Kings Island: 4.1 mi

Dining

Carrabba's
Across the street from Carrabba's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner.
Chick-Fil-A
Across the street from Chick-Fil-A, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
Kadens mom
Michigan
Jan 21, 2014

run down

The pool was ice cold The hot tub was cold and didn't work.oh and no towels in the pool area well dirty ones on the floor. The pillows were to small for the bed. The room had a menu for room service but the hotel front desk person said no they dont have room service and had know ideal were the paper came from even though it had there name on it... Breakfast the biscuits were hard as a rock every thing else was ok. i will not be going back :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
Traveling mom 2012
akron, oh
Nov 26, 2012

Never again

Mold in the bathrooms, dirty carpets, light was broken in pool and floating in water. They are trying to remodel, but seem to be cutting every corner. Beds/linens were ok, but just felt like room wasn't clean. Breakfast was fine. I'm not normally that picky, but this was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was nice deli down the road that offered lighter foods than typical sit down and not so greasy as fast food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
Indy Daddy
Midwest
May 10, 2011

Ice cold Pool...stubborn staff

WE reserved non smoking ..[...] could not do anything for us...after a lot of drama... he "suddenly" found non smoking We left a day early ..they would not give us refund. The pool was ice cold so the kids could not swim very long. [...]..unlucky pick on my part...It is new managaement there...be careful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
not a happy person
nashville ga
Jul 17, 2010

Horrible

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. The back entrance door was taped so it didn't have any security at all. The hotel smelled so bad you had to hold your breathe and you could not understand the staff because they spoke very little english. It was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Ohio
Jun 18, 2011

Wouldn't stay there again..

Well, it looked good outside! The room was very small...the bathroom was little, little...we booked for 4...there were 3 towels, 1 wash cloth, 2 hand towels..we didn't realize until late, we didn't have enough. The sink would not drain. The bed "was" comfortable. It just had a dirty fill to it. When we first got there and was leaving for dinner, we ask for an extra towel not realizing we didn't have the other stuff...the helper/manager?? ask us to shut our lights off as we were exiting...that was kind of funny. She went in our room when we were gone and dropped off a towel..with the do not distrub sign on door...I didn't care for the feeling of someone going in the room with our belongings in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
Baseball Traveling Man
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 17, 2013

Just not real clean

It is just an ok hotel....room had a weird odor, ac wasn't working great, and the refridgerator made an awful noise. Overall it was just not very nice. I expected more for the price I paid. Location was good for navigating Cincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
Wifi needed
Business
Atlanta
Mar 30, 2014

Not for business travelers

if you expecting to go online while staying here, forget about it. the Wi fi works but is pretty much non-existent speed wise, takes forever to load a page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
MarieH
Lexington, KY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Good location.

The check in was pretty quick but all too easy. Never asked me for an ID or anything. The lobby was clean but as soon as I got to the elevator it seemed like a different place. The smell of cigarette was too much plus the doors were banged in. It left a lot to be desired. This hotel needs a good remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Louisville, Ky
Sep 29, 2010

Great Desk Clerks

Great location, very quiet, desk clerks were very nice & helpful. But the room wasn't very clean & there was no soap in the room. Had to go back to the desk for soap. Bed looked clean & fresh & that was most important to me. The mattress was comfortable. The room was only $42 so I really can't complain. I would stay here again but not if I were going to spend much time in the room. OK for just sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
Highway doug
Cicero, ny
Aug 25, 2013

Handicap capability

We reserved a mobility room with walk in shower. It contained a large bathroom with two handicap bars at toilet and a second door visitor viewer window. It lacked a high rise toilet, handicap sink faucet handles, and mobility accessible walk in shower (regular bathtub). Location was very convenient to our medical destination and cleanliness was excellent. Front office did not provide any options to shower access either upon check-in or next day with manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chic- fil-a across side street and many others within two miles.

Back to menu Return to top