$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

3 stars
View map of 9665 S Mason Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040-9397

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Highway doug
Business
Cicero, ny
Aug 25, 2013

Handicap capability

We reserved a mobility room with walk in shower. It contained a large bathroom with two handicap bars at toilet and a second door visitor viewer window. It lacked a high rise toilet, handicap sink faucet handles, and mobility accessible walk in shower (regular bathtub). Location was very convenient to our medical destination and cleanliness was excellent. Front office did not provide any options to shower access either upon check-in or next day with manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chic- fil-a across side street and many others within two miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdvii
Business
Salinas, CA
Jul 30, 2013

Good Place

Overall, it was a good place to stay. The room however still smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a no smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Traveling Man
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 17, 2013

Just not real clean

It is just an ok hotel....room had a weird odor, ac wasn't working great, and the refridgerator made an awful noise. Overall it was just not very nice. I expected more for the price I paid. Location was good for navigating Cincy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcguru
Business
olathe, ks
Jun 1, 2013

Good Value

Average room size, very clean. Breakfast OK I hope stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crshootist
Business
Ky.
May 31, 2013

Not worth the rate

Staff was great..Breakfast was good...Room was a little small,also bathroom.Beds were comfortable... Coffee maker was terrible...Pool was cold and Juccuzi needed more power to the jets...Door didn't shut all the way on it's own,after maid service came thru,door was left ajar all day, while we were at Kings Island....We lucked out,nothing missing... We won't stay again at that price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler 962
Business
Noblesville, IN
May 28, 2013

OK Hotel

The hotel was in a good location just a few miles down the road from my destination. The room was acceptable but over priced for the very basic amenities. The room smelled of smoke and the hot water did not work in the sink when we arrived. The water was fixed but the room smelled like smoke the entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.G.H.
Business
Huntington, West Virginia
May 27, 2013

Great location

If you are looking for a hotel in close proximity to King's Island with out paying $300 this is a great option. It's only one exit away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unhapppy
Business
Georgia
May 20, 2013

ok, but not great

I reserved this thinking it was the one we stayed at last summer. It wasn't. We were given a handicap room which would have been OK but we could not hang out suitbag in the closet because the rack was about 42" off the floor. I couldn't even hang my dress in it and I'm only 5'2" tall so my dress was not that long. No in-room coffee. The breakfast was fake eggs(which were cold), sausage (I didn't eat those so I'm not sure if they were real or not) and the usual white flour selection of bread, We won't make this mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are an Applebee's, Longhorn's and Cracker barrel close by As well as King's Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short vaca
Business
Indy, IN
May 13, 2013

Clean and great location

Very clean rooms and good location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To Ikea and outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMS
Business
Boston
May 12, 2013

Good Enough

Plusses: Quiet, clean, comfortable beds, real hot breakfast. Minuses: Breakfast the exact same every day; windows do not open; Biggest issue was with things brought to the room: soap and shampoo only, and after the first day, no shampoo either unless I asked specially. So for most days, no shampoo, no hand cream, I think that they could do better than that! There are so many hotels around there, I would recommend trying another, perhaps the Marriott across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top